Experts warn El Nino rains are looming
Is this really El Nino or the usual rains this time of the year? Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:Is this really El Nino or the usual rains this time of the year? Ask NASA "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Lolest! wrote:Impunity wrote:Surprising no traffic on my local route...kwani watu waliruaka 4am ama bado wanangoja watu wamelize jam ipungue?
Mishande bado ingia the jalopies are parked in the backyard! looooooooooooooooooooooool Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
How does this "el nyinyo" compare to the normal nairobi rainfall data shown below?
"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
harrydre wrote:http://www.nation.co.ke/news/Three-die-in-Narok-floods/-/1056/2941540/-/11qobr1/-/index.html here we are now. Wapi? I planted 1acre of onions 3 weeks ago huko kangundo rd expecting to make over 1m. And it has rained only once since planting. I will be irrigating on saturday since there are no rains.
In such a meeting, no bar soaps will be on the budget Meanwhile in Mombasa "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
what's the obsession with fake imagery ? and what's with the gullibility of our people who seem to always want to believe things you can easily confirm. na murchr umeinsist na hii story sana. https://commons.wikimedi...a_on_24_June_2015_1.jpg
Hii kitu ni fiction.Bure kabisa Consistency is better than intensity
Surely I was going with what Citizen TV gave, I had no idea that it was a fake photo yawa....this jonalists. Anyway, its a fact that it has rained heavily in the coast si kuinsist ndivyo hali iko tho Kenyans still want to believe that this is not an Elnino year "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Wait.....who promised that El Nino = Mother of all rainfall? “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Rank: Member Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 398 Location: Where everyone knows you
@ Murchr, On the North Coast we have had very little rain. Even less than normal October / early November.
Maybe, this baby called El Nino is going to dump all the planned rain in a few days.
Remember some people are pushing the El Nino agenda to eat!!! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
munashangaa na salamu? Ujumbe bado!!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
MatataMingi wrote:@ Murchr, On the North Coast we have had very little rain. Even less than normal October / early November.
Maybe, this baby called El Nino is going to dump all the planned rain in a few days. Have you been taking measurements? According to the countries weather man, this is his summary Quote:2.1 WEATHER REVIEW FOR OCTOBER 2015 Most parts of the country recorded enhanced rainfall during October 2015. This was more so over several parts Western Kenya, Central Rift Valley, Central Highlands, Nairobi area and Northeastern Kenya. Some meteorological station in these regions recorded daily rainfall amounts exceeding 50mm. Thika meteorological station, for example, recorded 62.5mm and 52.1mm on 16th and 17th October respectfully. Other rainfall storms recorded during the month include 62.1mm at Kisii on 26th, 58.4mm at Moi Airbase (Eastleigh) on 28th, 58.3mm at Embu on 22nd, 54.9mm at Kisumu on 23rd and 54.2mm at Marsabit on 4th October 2015. Elsewhere, generally sunny and dry weather conditions prevailed over places like Makindu and Machakos in Southeastern Kenya and Lodwar in Northwestern Kenya. The monthly rainfall totals at these stations barely exceeded 10mm.
Up to 31st October, Embu Meteorological station recorded the highest monthly rainfall total of 261.6mm (142%) as compared to its October LTM of 184.9mm. Kisii, Kericho, Kisumu, Kakamega and Thika stations recorded 239.2mm (132%), 216.1mm (130%), 208.7 (202%), 193.9 (116%) and 187.1mm (251%) respectively. Meru, Kitale, Eldoret Airport, Nyeri, Mombasa, Mandera, Eldoret (Kapsoya), Moi Airbase (Eastleigh) and Marsabit stations recorded between 100 and 150mm while the rest of the stations recorded less than 100mm. Makindu station in Southeastern Kenya recorded no rainfall at all while Lodwar station in Northwestern Kenya recorded just 0.8mm Just for those who care...Elnino is not just happening to Kenya. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
murchr wrote: Just for those who care...Elnino is not just happening to Kenya.
Wachana nao... Kenyans have an inflated sense of self importance! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:murchr wrote: Just for those who care...Elnino is not just happening to Kenya.
Wachana nao... Kenyans have an inflated sense of self importance! I read 3 people died in Narok (including kids) then we will start blaming the garment. i.am.back!!!!
PeterReborn wrote:Hii kitu ni fiction.Bure kabisa Yes. It's just the normal oct-nov rains. You can imagine they are busy 'accounting' for the elnyinyo billions whenever they see a small pool of water.
Meanwhile in Mombasa
@ murungaru chris Your elnyinyo propaganda has become too much. Hata kama you need to account for the 50b, uwache uongo. Just walk to river road and buy some accounting receipts. We will understand coz the nyinyo has been disappointing.
Experts warn El Nino rains are looming