7 Pages«<34567>
Explosion at Nyali Reef Beach Bar?
#41 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 5:09:27 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Kihara joni wrote:
Is it just me or is Uhuru not in control of Kenya, our IG Kimaiyo looks so soft,Uhuru issuing empty threats like the 2 weeks ultimatum to surrender weapons, nothing after that, CID? do they even exist, what the hell is KDF still doing in somalia, looks like we will have to pay dearly for the decisions our leaders make, the country is going downhill.

So what is Jonis contribution?

@muchr. Your sychophancy more often borders on stupidity. What do you think joni should do. How many terrorists have u caught urself as muchr.

Obi hii dunia haina superman ama batman the reality is every man for himself and God for us all. These evil elements live with us. They have studied us so well that they know we would not ask any question when stuff is left in buses or other common areas unattended. As citizens we have to be as vigilant. Very few care to call the authorities when there's stuff anywhere unattended. Sasa mpaka ile siku mtakuwa vigilant muanze ku burst hao watu then dont expect much. Its for this reason you dont hear stuff in UG.

I have said b4 where terrorism has been contained the public are the biggest participants. Report any suspicious characters to the authorities so that they can enforce the law. The govt is you. Play your part. The police are just law enforcers. The army's role is to prevent the country from external aggression. The judiciary's role is to pass judgement. Everyone has a role to play
#42 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 5:11:15 PM

I still support pulling out of our eastern neighbour and moving the refugee camp into their territory. An AMISOM pull out would look cowardly to some but there's no way of winning this perpetual guerilla conflict. First reason is, Muslims have been made to believe that any foreign forces in Somalia are fighting Islam. Which is why you see their funny postings every time there's an attack. Second is, Kenya is not Ethiopia. We have courts and strong civil society stopping us from having an efficient fight against local based thugs. Even non Muslim wazuans think the so called profiling is wrong!
#43 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 5:29:43 PM

I still support pulling out of our eastern neighbour and moving the refugee camp into their territory. An AMISOM pull out would look cowardly to some but there's no way of winning this perpetual guerilla conflict. First reason is, Muslims have been made to believe that any foreign forces in Somalia are fighting Islam. Which is why you see their funny postings every time there's an attack. Second is, Kenya is not Ethiopia. We have courts and strong civil society stopping us from having an efficient fight against local based thugs. Even non Muslim wazuans think the so called profiling is wrong!

I wonder how such an idea can be implemented. That's if this isn't an 'impossible idea'.
#44 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 6:24:58 PM

Uh Oh, seen breaking news on BBC, quoting Reuters, reporting twin blasts possibly in a passenger bus, in Nbi. Sad Sad
#45 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 7:18:26 PM

So now govt has been left to issuing threats after every attack. I don't know how many they stop before they happen, maybe they do, maybe they don't. But suppose we assume there are some that have been stopped, we those found attempting to do it arrested and prosecuted? Is there any record of such cases? I don't know any for now, that makes me hesitant to believe they are actually stopping any. Either none is arrested or if arrested they buy their freedom. The security agencies will have to assure me by proving otherwise.

Now Uhuru needs to face us straight to our face and tell us ameshindwa simply coz the people he has entrusted us to have completely failed him.
#46 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 7:33:27 PM

Don't worry Washiku, he's in Abuja, I'm sure tonight he will issue another stern message.
#47 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 8:19:26 PM

@Washiku and @alma what can Uhuru do?
#48 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 8:23:06 PM

You really think Uhuru is innocent in this? Okay, grab a copy of the constitution and check what is the role of the commander in chief. List them here then I will tell you what he can do on each.
#49 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 8:23:34 PM

LEAD!
#50 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 8:45:26 PM

LEAD!

IN WHAT? COMBAT? Shame on you
7 Pages«<34567>