On the heels of terror...
harrydre wrote:AlphDoti wrote:It's quite unfortunate to see a government approving airing of such a documentary, which demonizes whole Muslim community as killers of innocent people, and attempts to prove that the Quran and the Hadith advocates killing of non-Muslims!!!
This is inciting further animosity and hatred towards Islam and Muslims in the country!!!
Please elite people of Wazua, as a matter of urgency safe our country. Safe the humanity. Where we are headed is not good. Stop burying the head in the sand. let's call a spade a spade. Going by history, we have prove to demonstrate a majority of terrorists are muslims. Just as they say most thugs are kiuks. So it's up to you the muslims of goodwill to turn this around. Alphadot, not all muslims are Al Shabaab but all Al Shabaab are muslim. True or False?
more to go! great job garment...keep fishing! http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/r3g67gz/-/index.htmli.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:AlphDoti wrote:It's quite unfortunate to see a government approving airing of such a documentary, which demonizes whole Muslim community as killers of innocent people, and attempts to prove that the Quran and the Hadith advocates killing of non-Muslims!!!
This is inciting further animosity and hatred towards Islam and Muslims in the country!!!
Please elite people of Wazua, as a matter of urgency safe our country. Safe the humanity. Where we are headed is not good. Stop burying the head in the sand. let's call a spade a spade. Going by history, we have prove to demonstrate a majority of terrorists are muslims. Just as they say most thugs are kiuks. So it's up to you the muslims of goodwill to turn this around. how would a muslim of goodwill turn it around? you assume that a muslim of goodwill will know about the terrorists/criminals among? as you are wrongfully using the 'most thugs are kiuks' ujinga, howw, pray, (if that was true) would a law abiding kiuk of goodwill living in any random nairobi estate turn the actions of a kiuk criminal around?
mkenyan wrote:harrydre wrote:AlphDoti wrote:It's quite unfortunate to see a government approving airing of such a documentary, which demonizes whole Muslim community as killers of innocent people, and attempts to prove that the Quran and the Hadith advocates killing of non-Muslims!!!
Please elite people of Wazua, as a matter of urgency safe our country. Safe the humanity. Where we are headed is not good. Stop burying the head in the sand. let's call a spade a spade. Going by history, we have prove to demonstrate a majority of terrorists are muslims. Just as they say most thugs are kiuks. So it's up to you the muslims of goodwill to turn this around. how would a muslim of goodwill turn it around? you assume that a muslim of goodwill will know about the terrorists/criminals among? as you are wrongfully using the 'most thugs are kiuks' ujinga, howw, pray, (if that was true) would a law abiding kiuk of goodwill living in any random nairobi estate turn the actions of a kiuk criminal around? kwani they exist in a vacuum? they have family and not all family are bad. so they can be talked to and rehabilitated. Most families know the bad apple in them but just ignore or keep quiet and do nothing. When michuki decided to deal with mungiki, the cental community also participated and dealt with those within by themselves. so wacha ujinga. i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
harrydre wrote:look at somalia which is 99% muslim. what's the excuse for that mess? and why do we have so much violence in muslim nations? human rights abuses etc? You are still blaming Islam for problems in Muslims countries? What does Islam have to do with clan wars in Somalia?? Did we blame PEV in Kenya with 1,500 dead on Christianity?? or was the genocide in Rwanda Christianity? What does the dictatorship in Muslim countries have to do with Islam?? Was Hugo Chavez a dictator because he was Christian?? Religious misinterpretation is not the fault of the religion but the fault of the people.. For example when "Saint" Paul violated the word of Jesus (as) the fault was not on Jesus (as)! Also the prophet (saw) never told any woman to cover her face but we know how many Muslim countries force it! Islam doesn't care if women drive or not contrary to public opinion! DO NOT CONFUSE ISLAM WITH ARAB CULTURE!Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
@harrydre let me add another example.
Supposed you want to judge how good a car is. And the latest X model of BMW is launched in the market. You want to test the car. You put behind the car steering wheel a driver who does not know how to drive, and he bangs up the car, he has an accident. Who will you blame? Will you blame the car or the driver? The answer is the driver.
If you want to know how good the car is, you have to know the specification; what is the pickup, what is the safety measures, what is the ratio. what is the average if the car, anti-brake-locking system etc. Look at the specification. And you is really want to test drive the car, put behind the steering wheel an expert driver.
So if you really want to know about Islam, don't look at the Muslims. Look at the scriptures, the Quran and the Hadith. Don't look at me, don't look at the Muslims.
If you really want to test drive a car, put behind the steering wheel an expert driver The best exemplary Muslims you can find is prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him). Read his seera (life history), you'll find his the best exemplary Muslims and the best example of human being that has lived. That is the reason I say that understand the religion by looking at the scriptures. And when you read the scriptures, the authentic sources, the Quran and sahih Hadiths you will really appreciate Islam.
guru267 wrote:harrydre wrote:look at somalia which is 99% muslim. what's the excuse for that mess? and why do we have so much violence in muslim nations? human rights abuses etc? You are still blaming Islam for problems in Muslims countries? What does Islam have to do with clan wars in Somalia?? Did we blame PEV in Kenya with 1,500 dead on Christianity?? or was the genocide in Rwanda Christianity? What does the dictatorship in Muslim countries have to do with Islam?? Was Hugo Chavez a dictator because he was Christian?? Religious misinterpretation is not the fault of the religion but the fault of the people.. For example when "Saint" Paul violated the word of Jesus (as) the fault was not on Jesus (as)! Also the prophet (saw) never told any woman to cover her face but we know how many Muslim countries force it! Islam doesn't care if women drive or not contrary to public opinion! DO NOT CONFUSE ISLAM WITH ARAB CULTURE! What is common among the world leading terror groups Al Qaeda, Taliban, Al shabaab & Boko haram??? fundahh!!! i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
Now showing on KBC. Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,505 Location: Uganda
for once the police are doing a good job.waendelee na hiyo operation until we weed out all the bad eggs. wakenya bebeni vitambulisho.terrorist & terrorist sympathisers endeleeni na pang'ang'a punda amecheka
On the heels of terror...