wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

6 Pages«<3456>
Draconian Media Law
#41 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 4:07:49 PM

Kratos wrote:
I see a lot of side shows from those who are always opposing for the sake of opposing. Just here in wazua we even have a number of threads pertaining to the media painting a not so rosy picture.

Sijiu "oh tumerudi siku za moi" "oh accept and move on" oh sijui cowardice, "unpatriotic" are words and statements being thrown around.

My earlier questions still stand. Draconian in what terms? The media doesn't want to take responsibility for bad journalism and here they've somehow managed to convince idiots who haven't even read the bill.
The media is like a knife, very useful but dangerous when used wrongly. To me if they're hefty fines just to prevent misreporting then why not? The other day there was the amendment to the traffic act which imposed hefty fines for me as a road user, where was the hue and cry?

You see once the media has published a fallacy like they always do the damage is already done. Just last week there was that death tax report in Kiambu, did the reporter who wrote the story bother to confirm all his suspicions with the relevant people ama it was just a juicy story that he never bothered with the truth?

There is the PEV which was hugely fanned by the media. Did they ever own up to their part in it?

Laughing out loudly Come srori bro!!!!

#42 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 5:29:59 PM

For the goggle wearers with a certain colour, there was not a single NAY as the National Assembly passed this law. It was all AYEEEEE!!
#43 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 5:36:12 PM

For the goggle wearers with a certain colour, there was not a single NAY as the National Assembly passed this law. It was all AYEEEEE!!

Hey boss si we hata hapa we are one? We have told the media to accept and move on, they must lie on the bed that they spread!
#44 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 8:23:14 PM

Hey boss si we hata hapa we are one? We have told the media to accept and move on, they must lie on the bed that they spread!

I have no apologies...media wafinywe kabisa!!! They went to statehouse for breakfast, and now the president has sent them the Bill....Applause Applause Applause
#45 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 9:10:07 PM

Applause Applause Applause I agree Kenyan media is full of sh#t wafinywe kabisa
#46 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 11:29:36 PM

He won't sign it. Then the same media will hype him as if he has done something special.
#47 Posted : Saturday, November 02, 2013 6:46:35 AM

mpobiz wrote:
Applause Applause Applause I agree Kenyan media is full of sh#t wafinywe kabisa

#48 Posted : Saturday, November 02, 2013 6:58:10 AM

Mastermind wrote:
He won't sign it. Then the same media will hype him as if he has done something special.

Subterfuge...
webish
#49 Posted : Saturday, November 02, 2013 2:25:31 PM

http://www.youtube.com/w...tream&v=JQBmFX2JtII

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
#50 Posted : Saturday, November 02, 2013 2:44:23 PM

Draconian my foot!

6 Pages«<3456>