wazua Mon, Jul 6, 2026

8 Pages«<34567>»
Kenyan envoys forced to assist the Kenyatta's with funeral expenses!!
#41 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 4:16:24 PM

If the MIGHTY Kenyatta family cannot meet funeral expenses for a departed kin

I'm wondering the same too! I still can't believe this!

And am told they can afford a presidential campaign every year! Puh!
#42 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 4:24:19 PM

bebeto wrote:
1. Oliver Mathenge™ ‏@OliverMathenge 39m

Foreign Affairs PS says that Memo on President Uhuru's nephew's burial contribution was not for all staff but him and 24 other people.
Retweeted by Lindah Oguttu

2. It was a request. That means there was a choice. I have seen those where the amount is quoted( sounds like extortion), and those where it is not.

The letter is addressed to:
All heads of missions
All Head of directorates/divisions

There are over 50 heads of missions abroad...I don't know how many Heads of directorates /divisions there are. You cant fool people... It is so sad that this government has stopped thinking!
#43 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 4:38:55 PM

I stand to be counted on the side of Washiku that contributions are normally done when a colleague has an event i.e happy/sad.

Its not because the family is not able but rather a sign of solidarity and also as Mawinder puts it "a tradition"

Am sure even the company where the Watchies work there could be a list going round for the same.

For me, my only concern is quoting the amount.But then again I have no clue how their welfare works.

Unfortunately the same "siasa" going on here in Wazua is what I see in work places.When the big shot has an issue watu wanasema yeye ako na pesa so wanachanga ya nini.When a juniour has an issue they are all over with the list for contributions and wanting the boss to changa more than the rest.

bebeto
#44 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 4:42:10 PM

I stand to be counted on the side of Washiku that contributions are normally done when a colleague has an event i.e happy/sad.

Its not because the family is not able but rather a sign of solidarity and also as Mawinder puts it "a tradition"

Am sure even the company where the Watchies work there could be a list going round for the same.

For me, my only concern is quoting the amount.But then again I have no clue how their welfare works.

Unfortunately the same "siasa" going on here in Wazua is what I see in work places.When the big shot has an issue watu wanasema yeye ako na pesa so wanachanga ya nini.When a juniour has an issue they are all over with the list for contributions and wanting the boss to changa more than the rest.

Exactly!
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
Meduza
#45 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 5:39:30 PM

Or maybe the envoys have a chama too....
You cant win, unless you first begin....
Rollout
#46 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 5:47:59 PM

I don't think Kenyattas are involved here, they're probably the commoners in the office trying to endear themselve to the Kenyattas so they have to bully their fellow commoners inorder to make the biggest impression to the Kenyattas in hope that they'll be remembered. Isn't this how Kenyans are.....when you have the wealth all the poor people want to drop their last coin on your bucket just so that you can remember them?
#47 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 5:54:49 PM

You guys are crying tears & you didnot contribute a cent. Shame!!!
#48 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 6:07:08 PM

Meduza wrote:
Or maybe the envoys have a chama too....

Chama cha enjoys!

#49 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 6:20:26 PM

You guys are crying tears & you didnot contribute a cent. Shame!!!

Wewe!!!

#50 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 6:29:02 PM

Applause Applause Applause Applause
8 Pages«<34567>»