wazua Sat, Jul 4, 2026

6 Pages«<3456>
Countdown to Hague
#41 Posted : Saturday, August 31, 2013 9:04:13 PM

Why do we forget natural attritions when talking of the future?

I have a feeling somebody will have to remain at the hague and that will be cat in stone once the Republiccans take over from Kasin Barry in 3years time.
#42 Posted : Saturday, August 31, 2013 9:59:43 PM

kiterunner wrote:
For the lawyers in the house, please tell me what happens in the following scenarios

1. Bill is detained huko ng'ambo for 99 years but prince remains

2. Prince is detained but Bill comes back

Do we vote again or does the guy that remains finish the term

Impossible, can you give 500billion to someone whose future is in jeopardy? Global politics wont allow it! Even national security wont allow it, it's Kenya/AU/China/Russia vs ICC, experts already sounding alarm LINK don't think he will attend even one sitting. As for wailer Sad

Scenario 1: Mr. Uhuru chooses a new deputy and life goes on. You don't even need an election.
Scenario 2: Fresh elections.

Right on 1, wrong on 2. No fresh pollls. DP takes over

No...
#43 Posted : Sunday, September 01, 2013 1:01:51 PM

GetIT411:
TWO more witnesses withdraw from Ruto's case barely a week to September 10 start of his trial at The Hague. His co-accused is Joshua San
#44 Posted : Sunday, September 01, 2013 3:24:20 PM

I have a feeling somebody will have to remain at the hague and that will be cat in stone once the Republiccans take over from Kasin Barry in 3years time.

Another one from Waiting for Doom to Happen Clubsmile
matata
#45 Posted : Sunday, September 01, 2013 3:38:13 PM

why do I have a feeling the witnesses will keep withdrawing as the day nears???? anywai let them start the case ndio iishe. By look of things none of them will be found guilty. #mythoughts#
limanika
#46 Posted : Sunday, September 01, 2013 3:58:28 PM

If either pork or dpork is set free, the other will also be free. But someone among the three might have to play the sacrificial Lamb.
thuks
#47 Posted : Sunday, September 01, 2013 5:51:40 PM

I have a feeling somebody will have to remain at the hague and that will be CAST in stone once the Republiccans take over from Kasin Barry in 3years time.

OK!
I care!
#48 Posted : Sunday, September 01, 2013 6:05:30 PM

Would you elaborate? My view is that the republican mouth piece read Jendayi believes the cases are a total hogwash. Those pushing for the cases are in EU not US. Barry's govt is watching from the sidelines.
#49 Posted : Sunday, September 01, 2013 6:27:35 PM

vinii wrote:
GetIT411:
TWO more witnesses withdraw from Ruto's case barely a week to September 10 start of his trial at The Hague. His co-accused is Joshua San

Bensouda said she has over 40 witnesses lined up for Ruto's case
#50 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 4:17:33 AM

Shak wrote:
vinii wrote:
GetIT411:

Bensouda said she has over 40 witnesses lined up for Ruto's case

I am sure this whole case will revolve around credibility of witnesses and what they have been promised or not for testifying. If those witnesses are Kenyans Bensouda has had to promise them something for them to testify and this will be exploited to the full by the defense. Since the accused are now President and deputy president anybody who testifies must have been promised asylum with full upkeep for him and his family in a friendly western country. I cannot wait to see how this unfolds. Hii ni drama yenyewe wacha ile ya ni kama drama, this is the real thing.

Wakenya ni wakenya, we do not deal well with abstract ideas like justice and our memories are very short especially of events that happened 5 years back.
6 Pages«<3456>