wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

7 Pages«<34567>
subaru forester
faa
#81 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2013 3:03:02 PM

Subaru new model looks superb.

Someone tell me does buying a brand new forester from subaru kenya at around 4.8m make sense rather than importing a used one from ibc japan at at most 2m.

#82 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2013 9:11:51 AM

I give up the Police have spoken. Maybe they got ideas from Wazua (guests) After years of driving Xtrails they have switched loyalty to the Subaru
Police-spend-Sh300m-on--new-model-Subaru-vehicles

hii Sirkal ni ndigital kweli. Sio ya Ubaks that bought those ugly Cherry siyui nini?
mthaka
#83 Posted : Friday, October 04, 2013 5:25:33 PM

those who are using this car how is it my hubby is intersted
jaykay
#84 Posted : Saturday, October 05, 2013 9:12:11 PM

@Faa: Forester new is closer to Ksh 6 Million
ericnyamufx
#85 Posted : Sunday, October 06, 2013 10:06:51 PM

faa wrote:

Someone tell me does buying a brand new forester from subaru kenya at around 4.8m make sense rather than importing a used one from ibc japan at at most 2m.

it comes down to the features e.g engine , fuel efficiency,other addons. if the new forester's feature are worth 4m go for it
faa
#86 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 8:12:27 AM

jaykay wrote:

it cant be 6million

6million is the cost of a prado from Toyota Kenya
faa
#87 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 8:15:16 AM

ericnyamufx wrote:
faa wrote:

it comes down to the features e.g engine , fuel efficiency,other addons. if the new forester's feature are worth 4m go for it

purchasing this vehicle at approx 4.8million and compared to importing from japan at a cost of 2m ..which makes sense i.e the brand new one will last for years before requiring change in parts,the 2nd hand one will offcourse need require servicing...maybe in a span of 10 years the new one would still be strong while the 2nd hand one might have already being replaced with another 2nd hand forester albeit the maintenance cost...
ZILLION
#88 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 9:44:57 AM

faa wrote:
jaykay wrote:

it cant be 6million

6 million is the cost of a prado from Toyota Kenya

Subaru Forester 2.0i-MY 2013
Displacement:1995cc
Performance:Max output 110/6200NM/rpm
Max Torque 198/4200NM/rpm
Fuel Consumption:Extra Urban 15.8Km/Litre
Price(Vat Inclusive): 5.7 Million

Go for it you won't look back
#89 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 9:55:00 AM

ZILLION wrote:
faa wrote:
jaykay wrote:

it cant be 6million

5.7m is enough for the King,a 2006 Landcruiser VX.It will earn you respect.You could still go for a Mercedes S 350 and from the change buy the kids a Premio.
faa
#90 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 10:30:31 AM

ZILLION wrote:
faa wrote:
jaykay wrote:

it cant be 6million

5.7m is enough for the King,a 2006 Landcruiser VX.It will earn you respect.You could still go for a Mercedes S 350 and from the change buy the kids a Premio.

buying a VX is one thing with 5.7.yes but maintaining it is another...am sure its more of a guzzler than the subaru.A 2006 model VX will also require parts maintenance etc.

On the other hand, a subaru brand new may not as such require serious parts maintenance or replacement.
Money Whisperer
#91 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 3:06:28 PM

faa wrote:

...maybe in a span of 10 years the new one would still be strong

yaani you plan on driving this car for ten years?! OMG! what is the world coming to?
"Money never sleeps"
faa
#92 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 3:10:55 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:
faa wrote:

yaani you plan on driving this car for ten years?! OMG! what is the world coming to?

yes.more than 10 yrs.. whats wrong with that?
Money Whisperer
#93 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 3:20:14 PM

faa wrote:
Money Whisperer wrote:
faa wrote:

yes.more than 10 yrs.. whats wrong with that?

sorry hakuna whatever floats your boat
"Money never sleeps"
rryyzz
#94 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 3:46:35 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:
faa wrote:

@Money Whisperer, not everyone is in the business of changing cars like "thuruari"(did i just say thatd'oh! d'oh!).If performance is good , why change??
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
fundxxx
#95 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 3:39:04 PM

Best is to get the best of two worlds.most cars get the biggest depreciation hit 2-3 years after leaving the showroom..eg 25 to 40% depending on the make.cars especially Japanese ones are still in bulletproof quality around this age so if your pockets can manage it,that will be the best option.
Kenyans are fickle and a new car 10 years down the road will sell for much less despite even dealer maintenance than a "new mtumba" same age no service history but with a new numberplate series...
vky
#96 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 4:07:08 PM

rryyzz wrote:
Money Whisperer wrote:
faa wrote:

@Money Whisperer, not everyone is in the business of changing cars like "thuruari"(did i just say thatd'oh! d'oh!).If performance is good , why change??

funny observation i made today concerning the above, met a pal at a parking lot today and she had parked her car next to some cars with newer plates, as we made our way to the building she quipped,"imagine my car is the only KBQ.... in that line of parked cars, i need to get a new car" i just laughed inside and replied you don't say!
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
#97 Posted : Friday, October 25, 2013 4:58:18 PM

gesowan wrote:
tuvok wrote:
I find the Australian car reviews useful mostly because they have somewhat similar conditions to ours(at least for their non tarmac roads :) ).
Check out this - http://www.caradvice.com...rav4-vs-nissan-x-trail/

The Vitara/Escudo has a low range 4WD box ... useful off road in some conditions.

just read and i quote"Conclusion:

As I said at the beginning of this comparison, all three of these cars offer excellent choices for different people. If you want my advice, the Subaru Forester is the most ideal thanks to its masculine looks, ride and handling, build quality and safety features
"
need i say more

Rav4 for me anytime. I find the forester too low.

Apologies for bashing the forester but after viewing several review videos, i think the forester is a very good 4x4 car available at a very good price....about 600k cheaper than rav 4. Its a real deal.

mthaka
#98 Posted : Friday, October 25, 2013 5:38:06 PM

my husband had to make me watch this...if its not "camera trick" or "video shop",then he got a deal for going to the shamba
#99 Posted : Friday, October 25, 2013 5:53:28 PM

mthaka wrote:
my husband had to make me watch this...if its not "camera trick" or "video shop",then he got a deal for going to the shamba

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly He made the right choice. Avensis hawesmek...
XSK
#100 Posted : Friday, October 25, 2013 8:59:34 PM

mthaka wrote:

ati video shop...Laughing out loudly
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!