wazua Fri, Feb 28, 2025

5 Pages«<345
Have you voted?
josiah33
#81 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 5:43:31 PM

guru267 wrote:
Just placed my vote at langata high school and it took me just 8mins to do everything! smile

#Awesome!

You are one lucky gal....smile
#82 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 6:16:49 PM

photo of the day

follow all results by dialing *699#
#83 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 6:30:47 PM

Came back an hour ago.

Goodness!! I am EXHAUSTED. I went the wrong polling station,(bore almost similar names)queued for hours only to be told 'pole cross to the other school'I almost fainted!!
And we were many.smile I have left a very very long queue,winding down the road!!Pray
annsal
#84 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 6:48:27 PM

Finally voted after queuing for five long hours at Umoja 1 primary school.
God loves a Trier!
livie
#85 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 7:10:01 PM

took 15min flat!!!
5piece!!!
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
#86 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 7:42:30 PM

Voted. Albeit took long than I thought.
tungonje matokeo kwa amani.
#87 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 7:48:21 PM

Was on the Nyayo stadium queue at 6.15 am, reached the ballot box at 12.04pm...my neighbour went at 4.40pm, was done before 5pm. I felt cheated.
#88 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 11:42:40 PM

Westlands constituency in the afternoon. It was so nyweee I was happily surprised

#89 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 12:02:52 AM

Laughing out loudly essyk mashida tupu. You always leave me laughing.........at you lol!
#90 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 7:21:15 AM

Laughing out loudly essyk mashida tupu. You always leave me laughing.........at you lol!

sawa tu nichekelee.Sad

But look here.I registered by the roadside at xyz school in a diff constituency.Just needed to be close to people that I know.
I found myself at xyz primary and I was told it was 'the school.' and queue, I queued! 6 hrs.
Kumbe the 'school'used to be a another school which changed names and guys knew it by it's old name.
Haki I pleaded to be allowed to vote, but was told 'the school' had short queues nisife moyo.
True to their word it was short and I was done in less than an hour.
To my amazement I saw many people from the 'primary side over there meaning tulipotea wengi.
Wakandi
#91 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 7:27:36 AM

Lesson learnt. First, i will change my polling station as soon as there's an opportunity. Two, i will always go to vote late in the evening.
#92 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 7:31:04 AM

I queued from 2.30pm and finally voted at 5.30 at Muguga Green Westlands. It was crazy.

Friends reg at Westlands Primary School took 7 hours to vote.

At least my station was FULL of beautiful women, lots of eye candy to keep me distracted!
#93 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 7:39:55 AM

I queued from 2.30pm and finally voted at 5.30 at Muguga Green Westlands. It was crazy.

At least my station was FULL of beautiful women, lots of eye candy to keep me distracted!

No wonder we have a high no. of spoilt votes.smile
#94 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 7:41:30 AM

No wonder we have a high no. of spoilt votes.smile

LOOOOOOL I was so distracted...
eduu
#95 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 7:48:56 AM

Wakandi wrote:
Lesson learnt. First, i will change my polling station as soon as there's an opportunity. Two, i will always go to vote late in the evening.

Everyone will learn like you, then you will have long queues in the evening as oppossed to Mornings.
grolut
#96 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2013 10:04:01 AM

Woke up at 04:45 and started to get ready. By 05:45 I was out the door and headed for the polling station, took a shortcut (big mistake) and noticed that the queue extended almost all the way back to my front gate. I'd just done a whole lap around the neighbourhood!

By the time I got to the back of the queue it was 06:00. Ended up queueing until 09:30 when an AP and IEBC official started telling those whose names began with P, Q and R to go straight to the polling station. Thinking I was saved from another 4 hour wait, I proceeded to the front of the queue where another AP told me and other PQRs that they don't know why we came here as those streams are full. He put us in a separate queue where we waited for 2 hours. An IEBC official came by and asked what queue we were in and we responded PQR, we were then informed that there was already another line for PQR and we were in the wrong place, he checked IDs and lines were merged and we slowly began moving.

After 3 more hours I got to the front of the line only to look up and see that I was in the wrong stream, the idiot official did not understand the alphabet. I ended up queueing for another 2 hours in the correct stream.

10 hours in the hot sun and I wasn't even the worst off!

IEBC needs to hire more competent staff and communicate better with police. In fact police should not be involved in anything other than maintaining order in my opinion. Also, never listen to the officials, look for the stream yourself.
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.