wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

15 Pages«<34567>»
Debrief: 2nd Presidential Debate
Liv
#41 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 11:27:02 AM

People forget that it is Uhuru and his land that trending all over the place after the debate.....being downplayed by his supporters as usual!!!

FACT:
In the first 30 minutes after the debate;

Uhuru Kenyatta facebook page had more than 10,000 "likes & comments" for the debate

Raila Odinga's facebook had 378 "likes"

The rest of the presidential candidates had less than 100 each. Some had 1, others zero
#42 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 11:27:10 AM

@lessknow, of course the entire thika road has very little value!!!!

Values on Thika road are very distorted by speculators. National Land Commission will streamline this and probably open up huge govt. tracts there at realistic values, the real value when unlocked, and when Kibera(not Kibra) is unlocked, may change your perspective, preempting NLC is like wazuans/wananchi holding a briefing/debriefing advising on a brain surgery. Leave it to the experts and cooperate with National Land Commission, rather than become roadside specialist in a very complex issue, what is hard there?
#43 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 11:30:57 AM

I will look my kids in the eyes and tell them.

"I know there is no way in hell that the Kenyatta family bought 30000 acres of land with cold hard cash in one county called Taveta without being some injustice somewhere. It's just my feeling and I will stick to it."

@alma, do you know why tribalism will be there even three or four generations after us? Your answer right there sums it up. When you don't have factual evidence and you pass on such information to your children, in full confidence, trust me, animosity will always brew.
#44 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 11:34:10 AM

@Liv....you got that from your gutter the daily post???
#45 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 11:36:27 AM

"I know there is no way in hell that the Kenyatta family bought 30000 acres of land with cold hard cash in one county called Taveta without being some injustice somewhere. It's just my feeling and I will stick to it."

@alma, do you know why tribalism will be there even three or four generations after us? Your answer right there sums it up. When you don't have factual evidence and you pass on such information to your children, in full confidence, trust me, animosity will always brew.

You guys simply never want to read it, how many times have links with how Kenyatta used grants/loans meant for the govt to buy personal land....it's all out there!!!!
#46 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 11:39:22 AM

You guys simply never want to read it, how many times have links with how Kenyatta used grants/loans meant for the govt to buy personal land....it's all out there!!!!

That has nothing to do with Kikuyus as a community, in 2007 ODM went round telling Kenyans how one community grabbed land, some Wazuans still repeat the same crap here.
#47 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 11:41:05 AM

@McDoba, saa zingine wacha kujibu tu thinking I'm defending UK. I'm actually responding to @alma who clearly doesn't have those facts, but feels there's no way cash would have been handled. It's better to show your kids facts than to tell them your gut feeling, because if your gut feeling is wrong, you've already sown bad seeds. For instance, it has always been claimed UK stole land, when the candidates were asked jana to clarify by UK himself, they beat a hasty retreat. So saidia @alma na hizo facts so that he can educate his children.
Liv
#48 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 11:44:00 AM

not at all Jaduong.... other more credible sources.... you need to be more digital my friend.
#49 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 11:44:22 AM

That has nothing to do with Kikuyus as a community, in 2007 ODM went round telling Kenyans how one community grabbed land, some Wazuans still repeat the same crap here.

Like UMK asked jana, care to tell us these wazuans!!!
#50 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 11:46:07 AM

Liv wrote:

not at all Jaduong.... other more credible sources.... you need to be more digital my friend.

digital without ability to posts something as simple as a link???
15 Pages«<34567>»