Choices have consequences - Johnnie Carson
TAZ wrote:B.Timer wrote: The potency of Tribalism in Political matters has reached absurd levels!
What with people refusing to see that which is in plain sight!
A case of Martyrdom for the idols!
IMO i think that as long as OAR is still the top contender in the elections, Jubilee supporters will stick with the "suspects" that's the bottom-line.....the rest ni kelele tupu. I think anyone who disputes that is somehow in denial. As for PK supporters well all i can say is that i'm sure he'll make a good President one day just not this time. Very true.... if Rao was not contesting even the jubilee diehards would be easily persuaded that a Government led by the two 'suspects' is not a good idea.
This could turn out to be a major embarrassment for Obama given his closeness to Kenya if it lands in the hands of the right politicians, i believe if Carson made those statements out of his own convictions we will soon know, it is not a small matter! Meru Holiness
Ye men of bony chests......continue the thumping. ......as I said earlier guys mrelax and enjoy the Friday, your brains will burst jamaneni. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@Much Know I humbly request to explain to you American politics. It is not only Kenyans who claim sovereignty. It is not only Kenyans who have an opposition. After the Hague bound accused, using suspects is being nice, are elected, and the US gov't offers any sort of aid to Kenya, this is what will happen. The republicans and especially the fox news networks will start running campaigns about how Obama supports mass murderers etc. They will say that he supports his muslim brethren in Mungiki. After all the Dick fellow is an expert at forming crazy links with anything. Remember him from the ODM campaign? He's now anti Obama and trying to find relevancy after loosing the last campaign so horribly. So yes we are sovereign and so is the US. Now, can I get Mutahi Ngunyis job as he's been misleading Kenyans for far too long. There will be no bill that passes that congress that supports people in the Hague. Not because of Obama, but because of political expediency. If Obama or Carson had said something like you wanted to hear, like, "we shall support Uhuru Kenyatta and William Ruto even if they are accused of being as bad as Hitler", the republicans who you love so much would have revolted. So get used to international politics 101. Uhuru is bad for Kenya. PERIOD! Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
TAZ wrote:xyzee wrote:These Jubilants amaze me they are actually voting against RAO and not voting for UK/WR.
Why not pick any of the other safer choices vote for him/her, PK for example if you can't stand RAO? If you admit PK is a "safer choice" why don't you vote for him instead of OAR..... @ Loles....I don't think the Courts will stop Uhuruto with three weeks to go before elections. I also don't think ati at this point their supporters are even thinking about voting for anyone else especially not MaDVDi. IMO if the courts stop the two from running then itakuwa shida tupu.....their supporters might even decide to boycott the elections. @Taz safer for them. UK/WR is like a bus whose brakes have failed, going down a hill while the passengers are cheering the driver. If one of the passengers was your brother what would you do?
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
xyzee wrote:TAZ wrote:xyzee wrote:These Jubilants amaze me they are actually voting against RAO and not voting for UK/WR.
Why not pick any of the other safer choices vote for him/her, PK for example if you can't stand RAO? If you admit PK is a "safer choice" why don't you vote for him instead of OAR..... @ Loles....I don't think the Courts will stop Uhuruto with three weeks to go before elections. I also don't think ati at this point their supporters are even thinking about voting for anyone else especially not MaDVDi. IMO if the courts stop the two from running then itakuwa shida tupu.....their supporters might even decide to boycott the elections. @Taz safer for them. UK/WR is like a bus whose brakes have failed, going down a hill while the passengers are cheering the driver. Na UK na kama bus gani? I know ya Raila ni ile haina reverse gear. Ya MADVD sijui haina side mirror. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
alma wrote: The republicans and especially the fox news networks will start running campaigns about how Obama supports mass murderers etc.
But the republicans will ignore when Kenyans are bullied and intimidated by the USA govt whilst carrying out their democratic process? Obamas message was very well thought out, neutral and beyond reproach, why did this guy feel he needs to restate what Obama said? These are some of the questions. "One wonders why President Obama needs rephrasing or explanation. President Obama's message was clear," Buku said referencing Tuesday's video message. "On March 4 the people of Kenya will go to the polls to make their choice, Johnnie Carson not withstanding, unless of course Johnnie Carson is campaigning for someone. "Meru Holiness
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
alma wrote:This thread should be made mandatory reading in all psychology colleges in the world.
I believe we now need to bring in Dr. Njenga to help some people out. And he should surely start with you. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
xyzee wrote:
UK/WR is like a bus whose brakes have failed, going down a hill while the passengers are cheering the driver.
If one of the passengers was your brother what would you do?
Me thinks we are all in this mbuss. Some want the driver who might be arrested at the next stop while others don't want this driver. Akishikwa, passenger wote chini you wait for another mbuss to come from Nai na mko Kericho.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
McReggae wrote:Ye men of bony chests......continue the thumping.
......as I said earlier guys mrelax and enjoy the Friday, your brains will burst jamaneni. Not withstanding, All choices will have consequences. March 4th here we come. Democracy does not belong to the dead
Conséquences for Carson of course but lets wait and see, i could be wrong, can only wait and see. Meru Holiness
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
Need i say that all these things are going to pass. The court case is going nowhere,.....watch this space. Na hii bony chest ni matusi unless there are meat chests. Democracy does not belong to the dead
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
Much Know wrote:Conséquences for Carson of course but lets wait and see, i could be wrong, can only wait and see.  No no sir....not going to let you off that easily. Which consequences for Carson and for what reason? The import of Carson's statement was ' ..the choice Kenyans make in the elections will have consequences'. He did not specify any consequences, good or bad. Is that statement false but your understanding? Don't actions, any actions, by definition have consequences? So what consequences do you suppose could be visited upon Carson for making such a general statement? Can we then conclude your supposition is fallacious? And based on that can you have another go at explaining what it is you think the republicans will do?Waiting .....
kingfisher wrote:alma wrote:This thread should be made mandatory reading in all psychology colleges in the world.
I believe we now need to bring in Dr. Njenga to help some people out. And he should surely start with you. hehe kweli mzee. this erection period has brought the worst in me. Much know there is one thing you are extremely right about. White people in suits don't care about Kenyans. They never have, they never will. But its politics. It wouldn't have made a difference who was in the opposition. Repub or Democrat. Politics is about political mileage. Whoever is in charge will have a problem answering the question in congress. "So, Mr. President, why does your administration support people who are accused of mass murder." Trust me, that is the time you will know that siasa ni siasa. In Kenya or anywhere else. We shall be thrown under the bus. If we even have one ngoa reli demo, you can rest assured, sanctions will come. Those are the realities of politics. And Kenya just became a political tool for the 2014 campaigns which have already started. Control of congress is what they are fighting for. And you the damn african will be thrown under the bus. The west is not a friend to Kenya. The east is worse. So think very hard about what you are doing supporting two people just to dump RAO. Please campaign for someone else. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
alma wrote:kingfisher wrote:alma wrote:This thread should be made mandatory reading in all psychology colleges in the world.
I believe we now need to bring in Dr. Njenga to help some people out. And he should surely start with you. hehe kweli mzee. this erection period has brought the worst in me. Much know there is one thing you are extremely right about. White people in suits don't care about Kenyans. They never have, they never will. But its politics. It wouldn't have made a difference who was in the opposition. Repub or Democrat. Politics is about political mileage. Whoever is in charge will have a problem answering the question in congress. "So, Mr. President, why does your administration support people who are accused of mass murder." Trust me, that is the time you will know that siasa ni siasa. In Kenya or anywhere else. We shall be thrown under the bus. If we even have one ngoa reli demo, you can rest assured, sanctions will come. Those are the realities of politics. And Kenya just became a political tool for the 2014 campaigns which have already started. Control of congress is what they are fighting for. And you the damn african will be thrown under the bus. The west is not a friend to Kenya. The east is worse. So think very hard about what you are doing supporting two people just to dump RAO. Please campaign for someone else. It's too late for that and UK is the only guy who can give Rao serious competition. That how sad it is.....
I would rather be under a bus than sell Kenya to the west, Surrender to their ICC courts, (i have never seen one there), surrender to one or two junior-senior diplomats of the west, dirtiest nations in GREEN terms, then see Kenya taken over by The New World Order which you guys seem to speak for. Meru Holiness
Much Know wrote:I would rather be under a bus than sell Kenya to the west, Surrender to their ICC courts, (i have never seen one there), surrender to one or two junior-senior diplomats of the west, dirtiest nations in GREEN terms, then see Kenya taken over by The New World Order which you guys seem to speak for. Actually you are over reacting as usual. It's not the west that will be taking over Kenya. It will be someone who's in court. exhibit ebrti234sdkgi33  rink: http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/feseyaz/-/index.html
so try another lie. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Impunity wrote:xyzee wrote:TAZ wrote:xyzee wrote:These Jubilants amaze me they are actually voting against RAO and not voting for UK/WR.
Why not pick any of the other safer choices vote for him/her, PK for example if you can't stand RAO? If you admit PK is a "safer choice" why don't you vote for him instead of OAR..... @ Loles....I don't think the Courts will stop Uhuruto with three weeks to go before elections. I also don't think ati at this point their supporters are even thinking about voting for anyone else especially not MaDVDi. IMO if the courts stop the two from running then itakuwa shida tupu.....their supporters might even decide to boycott the elections. @Taz safer for them. UK/WR is like a bus whose brakes have failed, going down a hill while the passengers are cheering the driver. Na UK na kama bus gani? I know ya Raila ni ile haina reverse gear. Ya MADVD sijui haina side mirror. Riakanau, the one that looks like a loaf
Choices have consequences - Johnnie Carson