wazua Mon, Jan 12, 2026

6 Pages«<3456>
Jimnah is back on the Mbus!
#81 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 7:44:41 PM

Just a reminder to my friends who think clustering around a violent, dumb-ish , stone thrower is a realistic way to bag governorship when they look through tribal lens, look back at 2007 to understand Nairobi.
1.Langata – Raila Odinga – ODM
2.Kasarani – Elizabeth Ongoro – ODM
3.Starehe – Margret Wanjiru – ODM
4.Westlands – Fred Gumo – ODM
5.Embakassi – Mugabi Were – ODM (yt2 after death)
6.Makadara – Gideon Mbuvi – Narc (Ngilu basically ODM)
7.Kamkunji – Simon Mbugua – PNU (controversial)
8.Dagoretti – Beth Mugo – PNU (Kiare ODM did well some say he won)

This is the reality of Nairobi, in this Nairobi, a broke, impractical, ridiculous, yt2 is a non-starter from what I see and believe, particularly when tribe card is played, Mbaru stands a chance with his resources, respectability and capabilities, but realistically it would have been better for more informed Jubilee people to “court” other communities, especially when it was yt2 (who seeing the above stands no chance) vs Kidero, but some of us just shut down their brains when it comes to tribe and start telling people how “good” a recorded violent criminal is. We should have courted westerners for western vote in presidency when we need it later rather than cluster around a clown, some even insulting Kidero on facebook and writing their names their for all to see the mentality and the fact was Yt2 would have and will loose anyway (particularly after sharing tribe with Jimnah). Now it is another race!

Your analysis lacks some vital information. You decide to forget that PNU thru it's affiliate parties fielded many candidates,meaning they shared votes. ODM had a united front. This is what will happen now with the Mbaru,YT2 etal . Share votes and lose.

To think that Kiarie ( who just lost nominations fairly) won against Beth Mugo is laughable .

#82 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 7:57:46 PM

Is it kidero vs Jimnah or Yt2 vs Jimnah?

If the three of them are on the ballot then Waititu will be the biggest winner!
Jimnah and Kidero will split and share the rich and middle class votes.

The masufferer will vote with their tribes, think luhya, luo, kamba and so on..when waititu and mbaru stands as UK & Jubilee backers, it's two against one, Kidero is already leading by far in that case as we speak, Mbaru can afford to "buy"(whether through hype, marketing, "sponsoring" events) himself more support from more neutral people, waititu can become "humbler" and beg for media coverage but there are only so many sufferers to share, and they can really hype someone amongst themselves when paid out. And they are not as stupid as you think not to realize waititu is not that smart, some of them have real degrees!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly This is the craziest comment I have heard today.

*dead*
#83 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 8:01:44 PM

@Amores....anajifanya amesahau......btw hata Jonnie wa Kamukunji alihama from ODM after realising hakuna vile he would have won the parliamentary seat akiwa kwa Hiyo chama. I think we all know why or how Were and Ongoro ended up in parliament

@Much Know.....Sonko alishinda na Narc Kenya (Karua) si Narc ya Ngilu....get your facts right)
#84 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 8:09:15 PM

YT2's running mate: From Ondieki to Omanga and now TNA has chosen for him one Achoki ......which is which?

Plans to win the Kisii votes you can't see that....Just the same reason why Kisia has been dropped and now Coard is considering Jonathan Mueke.

same case with Ongoro and Bishop.
holycow
#85 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 8:12:44 PM

watu wanachemka Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I wonder hw 2007 was like on wazua.

It was very very bad. Its good that the threads were archived.
#86 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 8:17:07 PM

@Amores....anajifanya amesahau......btw hata Jonnie wa Kamukunji alihama from ODM after realising hakuna vile he would have won the parliamentary seat akiwa kwa Hiyo chama. I think we all know why or how Were and Ongoro ended up in parliament

@Much Know.....Sonko alishinda na Narc Kenya si Narc ya Ngilu

Yes,ndio ninamkumbusha awacha pang'ang'a
#87 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 8:19:04 PM

holycow wrote:

It was very very bad. Its good that the threads were archived.

It's going to get real crazy here come Feb.
Bracing myself for heated exchanges next month.
#88 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 8:32:28 PM

Amores wrote:

@muchknow,you should know that Sonko never vied for any political position in 2007.
#89 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 9:00:43 PM

Amores wrote:

@muchknow,you should know that Sonko never vied for any political position in 2007.

Oh yes, it was a disputed unknowable situation between Rueben "weka tairi", whom i think the courts declared the winner and a DP candidate wa Thika whom had been declared winner by kiviutus agents. Thing is tribal balance is not the way some of us picture it to be.

Tribal dynamics of Nairobi. Weekday elections(hawkers, shopkeepers, perhaps mechanikas, all small business people,are free), but watchies, "chefs", enjineers, even panel beaters are not free, they are employees but are always free during general elections, that's why one group wins by-elections(or buy-elections) and the other the general elections. It's never the same thing!
Dash
#90 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 7:08:54 AM

Question, why are people assuming "ma-sufferer" and "middle class" will not vote according to tribes? Tuache za ovyo please. This is Kenya.
#91 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 8:15:27 AM

githundi wrote:
Amores wrote:
Ok,this is Kidero's lifeline - i think.

Agree, spoiler who is a sore looser, i mark such people to ensure they don't get my vote in the future. He is educated, knows his actions will damage his former party chances and still goes ahead with his action. Wonder whether he is friends with or has been paid by Kdr and/or Odm.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

You're talking about one of the wealthiest men in Kenya...tafadhali
#92 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 8:29:16 AM

In any case, apart from YT2's tribes-mates, the others dont care about him beyond Embakasi. It is our turn to show YT2 some sense. retirement
#93 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 8:35:18 AM

seppuku wrote:
Is this move by Jimnah legal?

Thought the deadline had been pushed from 18th to 21st. Today is 24th. Definitely illegal. Ama kuna habari mpya?

...now who told you joined the mbuss today???

Hehehe! Good question. I suppose all I know for a fact is that the news was reported today. Wewe unajua jibu?

He secured a Mbus ticket and kept in locked safe a week before the 17th,word on the ground is...

This is now the real Jimnah as known to operate in the corporate world.. sly and cunninng... all the hype about this guy was either by iggnorance.. tribal or he just had a worse competitor... wanao mjua know for every cent jimnah gives.. hes made 100times more by whatever means... personaly i cant vote for him
His entry now gives Kidero a chance.. but only if Kisia agrees to back down..
is gakuo in? Woii i hope not..
#94 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 8:48:09 AM

In any case, apart from YT2's tribes-mates, the others dont care about him beyond Embakasi. It is our turn to show YT2 some sense. retirement

Are his tribesmen committing a crime in voting for him? And u can't vote for him because he is not from your tribe?
#95 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 8:57:13 AM

Just a reminder to my friends who think clustering around a violent, dumb-ish , stone thrower is a realistic way to bag governorship when they look through tribal lens, look back at 2007 to understand Nairobi.
1.Langata – Raila Odinga – ODM
2.Kasarani – Elizabeth Ongoro – ODM
3.Starehe – Margret Wanjiru – ODM
4.Westlands – Fred Gumo – ODM
5.Embakassi – Mugabi Were – ODM (yt2 after death)
6.Makadara – Gideon Mbuvi – Narc (Ngilu basically ODM)
7.Kamkunji – Simon Mbugua – PNU (controversial)
8.Dagoretti – Beth Mugo – PNU (Kiare ODM did well some say he won)

This is the reality of Nairobi, in this Nairobi, a broke, impractical, ridiculous, yt2 is a non-starter from what I see and believe, particularly when tribe card is played, Mbaru stands a chance with his resources, respectability and capabilities, but realistically it would have been better for more informed Jubilee people to “court” other communities, especially when it was yt2 (who seeing the above stands no chance) vs Kidero, but some of us just shut down their brains when it comes to tribe and start telling people how “good” a recorded violent criminal is. We should have courted westerners for western vote in presidency when we need it later rather than cluster around a clown, some even insulting Kidero on facebook and writing their names their for all to see the mentality and the fact was Yt2 would have and will loose anyway (particularly after sharing tribe with Jimnah). Now it is another race!

@Much.. I feel you.. i've also repeated that as much here.. but it seems our hubris wil be our undoing.. see the 24year mess that the Kihikas created in 78?
We need to learn to adapt.. Uhuru may still win this one... though i foresee either a stunner from the ywazees.... or from North Rift.. to me the remarks by one bw. Tokyo land is reminding somepeople something.. rem they are choosing btn two evils.. whom do they preferd?
#96 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 9:00:10 AM

Have you checked Nairobi voting trends? Nairobi is not tribal and is not segregated in tribes. You can't tell me Sonko won because there are more Kambas in Makadara? You can't tell me that when Were died all Luos moved out of Embakasi and Kikuyus replaced them to vote in Waititu? Do you want me to believe all Luos live in Kasarani because the now duped madam Ongoro?

accelriskconsult
#97 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 9:51:17 AM

I am happy that Nairobians have been offered more candidates to choose from.
#98 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 10:57:37 AM

It was more bubbling than now since @Kibunjia had not been invented and ICC had not reared its ugly head.
Now the bile is not so strong!

#99 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 11:00:14 AM

This are the guys who will vote for waititu...

do u think they can relate with Jimnah or vice versa... ?????

#100 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2013 11:07:42 AM

chemos wrote:

This are the guys who will vote for waititu...

do u think they can relate with Jimnah or vice versa... ?????

Hii sio mindo class, maybe lower mindo class of Kenya?