Sonko on Citizen TV
Rank: Member Joined: 4/1/2008 Posts: 104 Location: Nairobi
The biggest impact the middleclass has in Kenya is knowledge. When and if the middleclass start talking to people upcountry and explaining to them things then things will change. That I have to agree,we don't share the knowledge but we judge them when they take action.- @McReggae I've also come to the same conclusion. If we're to all move forward together, knowledge and action must go hand in hand. Généralement, les gens qui savant peu parlent becoup, et les gens qui savant beaucoup parlent peu. - Rousseau.
Truth be told.I never new this guy the way i know him now. How i wish i was a nairobian voter. Some have been thought brave because they were afraid to run away.
You cannot coach a fool. And one can only be coached so much. If the basics of the masses are met it is easier to talk about development of the City into a true metropolis like Singapore. That said I'd rather vote for a manager than a politician, even if it's a case of the lesser of two evils.More likely than not both are in bed together BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
savant wrote:The biggest impact the middleclass has in Kenya is knowledge. When and if the middleclass start talking to people upcountry and explaining to them things then things will change. That I have to agree,we don't share the knowledge but we judge them when they take action.- @McReggae
I've also come to the same conclusion. If we're to all move forward together, knowledge and action must go hand in hand. Yes. But this path has its pains. Yet it is the way of nobility. I also agree with you @2012. Let us come together and build our city, our world.
Do you think people will jump to conclusions about the two pilots he's sponsoring and drug dealing? Uncertainty is certain.Let go
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Sometimes when life throws you lemons you have to decide to make lemonade or a lemon twist cocktail as the other choice is giving up. Even God used the evil Saul who later became the biggest evangelist for Christ. So what is this that we can't even try? Middle class holds the most power of any society, it's the heart of the society. Think of yourself and the knowledge you're sitting on helplessly. Who are you waiting for to change your society? Anyway as the good Mr. Henry Ford said, whether you think you can, or you think you can't--you're right. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
ChessMaster wrote:2012 wrote:The truth is Waititu and Sonko are the best Governor and Senator for the majority in Nairobi. We could debate this all day from the confort of our office desks to nowhere. Now I don't think these individuals' intentions are to destroy Nairobi, we still have the power. The two of them can't come up with ideas on how to run Nairobi, you could help by putting together policy papers and lobbying them to implement! I really hate bare complaining and doing nothing. The poor have the majority vote but the middleclass, you and me are where the ideas are so let's do something. The biggest impact the middleclass has in Kenya is knowledge. When and if the middleclass start talking to people upcountry and explaining to them things then things will change. That I have to agree,we don't share the knowledge but we judge them when they take action. I think the duo espouses the best implementers of all those policies, plans and ideas that have been on government/city hall shelves for decades. I see in them zeal and ambition to succeed against great odds.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
What is to be done?
The so called "mido class" in our case has failed to lead the movement of the masses against the oppression by the elites in collaboration with neocolonialists and their attendant domination of all aspects of life economy, political and social. We have failed to espouse the ideals of such great leaders as Lenin:
Revolutionaries, however, lagged behind this upsurge, both in their “theories” and in their activity; they failed to establish a constant and continuous organisation capable of leading the whole movement.
To the great poor urban masses, Yt2 and Sonks are their Lenin, they expouse albeit in a crude manner the daily struggles of the hoi poloi.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Rahatupu wrote:What is to be done?
The so called "mido class" in our case has failed to lead the movement of the masses against the oppression by the elites in collaboration with neocolonialists and their attendant domination of all aspects of life economy, political and social. We have failed to espouse the ideals of such great leaders as Lenin:
Revolutionaries, however, lagged behind this upsurge, both in their “theories” and in their activity; they failed to establish a constant and continuous organisation capable of leading the whole movement.
To the great poor urban masses, Yt2 and Sonks are their Lenin, they expouse albeit in a crude manner the daily struggles of the hoi poloi. Revolution doesn't need a Lenin. In fact, it is Lenin who needed revolution! The problem is the distinction of class. The middle class as an idea has collapsed! Trying to keep it, even behind Sonko or Yt2, is counterrevolution.
Democracy, when fairly practiced, is a numbers game and Waititu and Sonko have this mastered to a t. I don't even know why Sonko bothers with the media – most of the people who will vote for him don't have TV and the watching ‘middle class,’ who are deriding him, will largely, not vote. Therein lies Wanjiru and Kidero's dilemma. They appeal to an economically powerful but numerically weak demographic; one that will not take them to parliament - lucky that it is numbers that matter, not share holdings or bank balances or years of study. Think of it as the poor man’s revenge. As long as the so called elite insist that politics is a dirty game (in other words, beneath them) then the Waititus and Sonkos of this land will continue to rule. Not that this is a bad thing, in my opinion. Those who think that status equals wisdom are well advised to read the story of Azdak, the poor man’s judge, in Bertolt Brecht's "The Caucasian Chalk Circle." "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
nakujua wrote:it takes a lot of brilliance to get to where bmw, or yt2 or sonko are - give them their due credit, this are very intelligent individuals. Not many can achieve what they have done Yes, they deserve credit for their achievements. But I don't think their exploits are a testimony to their unparalleled intelligence. I think they merely show us that these guys believe in themselves. Immensely so. That being said, I am having trouble seeing how Sonko's performance on the interview was sterling. He appeared thoroughly coached to me. Nothing wrong with being coached, really, but we ought to resist judging people too much by their rehearsed remarks. It seems in this country if you can start out filthy and then sanitize yourself somewhat later on, you become an instant hero. Oh, how quickly we forget! We must be the easiest society on earth to dupe. Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
Last night he was asked to explain the source of his wealth; he said something like: "My father was a big businessman in Mombasa.... and I inherited from him.... so I come from a poor family"! Which is it? The guy is completely fake!! I wouldn't vote for him for ANY seat!!! Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
seppuku wrote:nakujua wrote:it takes a lot of brilliance to get to where bmw, or yt2 or sonko are - give them their due credit, this are very intelligent individuals. Not many can achieve what they have done Yes, they deserve credit for their achievements. But I don't think their exploits are a testimony to their unparalleled intelligence. I think they merely show us that these guys believe in themselves. Immensely so. That being said, I am having trouble seeing how Sonko's performance on the interview was sterling. He appeared thoroughly coached to me. Nothing wrong with being coached, really, but we ought to resist judging people too much by their rehearsed remarks. It seems in this country if you can start out filthy and then sanitize yourself somewhat later on, you become an instant hero. Oh, how quickly we forget! We must be the easiest society on earth to dupe. I tell you, 30mins erases 5yrs deeds!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@simon, sio kwa ubaya, was just checking previous posts for contradictions, how people change!! Today simonkabz wrote:Sonko mpaka mwisho. PK will need such to keep him on his toes. Actually, PK likes such active blood. PAP! In June 2011 simonkabz wrote:Dude demands the govt to provide his 5000 youth who already have bombs, with several containers of AK47 to address Kenya's border problems....has infuriated the speaker.....HINDIOT NKT! simonkabz wrote:masukuma wrote:actually the more accurate response is mbuvi said:Quote: ...5000 youth from each of the constituencies in Nairobi called the "Bomb squad"...
Nevertheles, this guy is a pure joke....A travesty to the pigsty. Ras Kienyeji Man
Much Know wrote:@simon, sio kwa ubaya, was just checking previous posts for contradictions, how people change!! Today simonkabz wrote:Sonko mpaka mwisho. PK will need such to keep him on his toes. Actually, PK likes such active blood. PAP! In June 2011 simonkabz wrote:Dude demands the govt to provide his 5000 youth who already have bombs, with several containers of AK47 to address Kenya's border problems....has infuriated the speaker.....HINDIOT NKT! simonkabz wrote:masukuma wrote:actually the more accurate response is mbuvi said:Quote: ...5000 youth from each of the constituencies in Nairobi called the "Bomb squad"...
Nevertheles, this guy is a pure joke....A travesty to the pigsty.  it's called the archives!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
McReggae wrote:seppuku wrote:nakujua wrote:it takes a lot of brilliance to get to where bmw, or yt2 or sonko are - give them their due credit, this are very intelligent individuals. Not many can achieve what they have done Yes, they deserve credit for their achievements. But I don't think their exploits are a testimony to their unparalleled intelligence. I think they merely show us that these guys believe in themselves. Immensely so. That being said, I am having trouble seeing how Sonko's performance on the interview was sterling. He appeared thoroughly coached to me. Nothing wrong with being coached, really, but we ought to resist judging people too much by their rehearsed remarks. It seems in this country if you can start out filthy and then sanitize yourself somewhat later on, you become an instant hero. Oh, how quickly we forget! We must be the easiest society on earth to dupe. I tell you, 30mins erases 5yrs deeds!!! Yeah, the same way that we are supposed to forget that in the office of the premier,there was a scandal,nay ,scandals ? I am happy
McReggae wrote:seppuku wrote:nakujua wrote:it takes a lot of brilliance to get to where bmw, or yt2 or sonko are - give them their due credit, this are very intelligent individuals. Not many can achieve what they have done Yes, they deserve credit for their achievements. But I don't think their exploits are a testimony to their unparalleled intelligence. I think they merely show us that these guys believe in themselves. Immensely so. That being said, I am having trouble seeing how Sonko's performance on the interview was sterling. He appeared thoroughly coached to me. Nothing wrong with being coached, really, but we ought to resist judging people too much by their rehearsed remarks. It seems in this country if you can start out filthy and then sanitize yourself somewhat later on, you become an instant hero. Oh, how quickly we forget! We must be the easiest society on earth to dupe. I tell you, 30mins erases 5yrs deeds!!! DITTO!! The dude printed a fake title and an ID belonging to a certain old man and sold a plot that landed him into jail but the dad was a real estate agent back then and after escape from jail he left Mombasa for Nairobi where he continued his businesses.He at one time was a suspect in the abduction of a prominent businessman,fake LPO's,bank fraud,obtaining money from unsuspecting Kenyans that he is a car importer,escaping from jail and later being elected MP.The guy should be in jail to complete his term.At this rate Waiganjo may contest for Nakuru governor in 2017 and receive wide support.
Archives don't matter really. My opinion can change any minute, my thinking is not cast in stone. That is how a normal human being operates. So, less know, you wanted me to orgasm at the candidature of BMW? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:Archives don't matter really. My opinion can change any minute, my thinking is not cast in stone. That is how a normal human being operates. So, less know, you wanted me to orgasm at the candidature of BMW? I am not opposing sonko, BMW is worse to me, just saying we have been forced to stoop very very low, no need pretending sonko is a genius, sijui an angel, i will wait for "blood on the dance floor" before i decide on Nairobi senator. I was looking for contradictions on yt2 by anyone when i angukiad the above gem Ras Kienyeji Man
mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:seppuku wrote:nakujua wrote:it takes a lot of brilliance to get to where bmw, or yt2 or sonko are - give them their due credit, this are very intelligent individuals. Not many can achieve what they have done Yes, they deserve credit for their achievements. But I don't think their exploits are a testimony to their unparalleled intelligence. I think they merely show us that these guys believe in themselves. Immensely so. That being said, I am having trouble seeing how Sonko's performance on the interview was sterling. He appeared thoroughly coached to me. Nothing wrong with being coached, really, but we ought to resist judging people too much by their rehearsed remarks. It seems in this country if you can start out filthy and then sanitize yourself somewhat later on, you become an instant hero. Oh, how quickly we forget! We must be the easiest society on earth to dupe. I tell you, 30mins erases 5yrs deeds!!! DITTO!! The dude printed a fake title and an ID belonging to a certain old man and sold a plot that landed him into jail but the dad was a real estate agent back then and after escape from jail he left Mombasa for Nairobi where he continued his businesses.He at one time was a suspect in the abduction of a prominent businessman,fake LPO's,bank fraud,obtaining money from unsuspecting Kenyans that he is a car importer,escaping from jail and later being elected MP.The guy should be in jail to complete his term.At this rate Waiganjo may contest for Nakuru governor in 2017 and receive wide support. @mawinder, yet you have no choice but to vote for him, sio? Ras Kienyeji Man
Sonko on Citizen TV