25 Pages«<34567>»
Governor Machakos County
Ngogoyo
#41 Posted : Saturday, May 18, 2013 6:28:25 PM

there is a reason Alfie was the Govt's spin doctor. I hope he is not all talk and show and nothing tangible in the long run.

The likes of Muthama wanted to lock him out in the nominations, i don't think he gives a rats a*** about party affiliation.....its all about serving the people.

Muthama should take care of his uncle Francis Kalinzoya who taught him the ropes of gemstones and is nowadays seen hovering around The Stanley soliciting for handouts while Muthama enjoys his wealth.

NSIS nayo!
Ngogoyo
#42 Posted : Saturday, May 18, 2013 6:30:35 PM

josiah33 wrote:
there is a reason Alfie was the Govt's spin doctor. I hope he is not all talk and show and nothing tangible in the long run.

The likes of Muthama wanted to lock him out in the nominations, i don't think he gives a rats a*** about party affiliation.....its all about serving the people.

Muthama should take care of his uncle Francis Kalinzoya who taught him the ropes of gemstones and is nowadays seen hovering around The Stanley soliciting for handouts while Muthama enjoys his wealth.

The mere mention of his name messes my day especially on a Friday jioni Sad

That name has the same effect on me too.......Sad Sad

Me too Sad
#43 Posted : Saturday, May 18, 2013 9:35:55 PM

Alfie's promise of F1 race track has reminded me of pictures i once saw in my uncles house....One wonders if Kenya continued to host such events how far would we be?

yeah, I grew up in the freehold nNakuru after Langa Langa's stopped running racing in 'Langa Langa'. on the fate of F1 racing in kenya - it would not have changed anything (people were racing go-karts in Menengai sports club in Bahati and it didn't change anything). what we need to ask is - WHO EXACTLY DRIVES THESE CARS. it does not matter whether we hold polo, synchonized swiming or F1 races if these are elite sports that don't benefit wananchi wa kawaida.
Ngong
#44 Posted : Saturday, May 18, 2013 9:42:36 PM

WE USED TO CALL THEM LANGALANGA, WAS FUN TO WATCH IN NKU THOUGH THRO' A HOLE IN FENCE COULDNT AFFORD THE ENTRY FEE

annsal
#45 Posted : Saturday, May 18, 2013 10:32:15 PM

Ngogoyo wrote:
josiah33 wrote:

The mere mention of his name messes my day especially on a Friday jioni Sad

That name has the same effect on me too.......Sad Sad

Me too Sad

Tuko wengi.....Smh
God loves a Trier!
#46 Posted : Saturday, May 18, 2013 10:59:19 PM

Ngong wrote:
WE USED TO CALL THEM LANGALANGA, WAS FUN TO WATCH IN NKU THOUGH THRO' A HOLE IN FENCE COULDNT AFFORD THE ENTRY FEE

wewe ni wa nakuru zamani
#47 Posted : Sunday, May 19, 2013 12:37:37 AM

Alfie's promise of F1 race track has reminded me of pictures i once saw in my uncles house....One wonders if Kenya continued to host such events how far would we be?

yeah, I grew up in the freehold nNakuru after Langa Langa's stopped running racing in 'Langa Langa'. on the fate of F1 racing in kenya - it would not have changed anything (people were racing go-karts in Menengai sports club in Bahati and it didn't change anything). what we need to ask is - WHO EXACTLY DRIVES THESE CARS. it does not matter whether we hold polo, synchonized swiming or F1 races if these are elite sports that don't benefit wananchi wa kawaida.

I beg to differ...once upon a time the safari rally was dominated by whites but now its normal for kenyans and indeed africans to race. Culture has a way of rubbing off to others even the horses at Ngong are being raced by locals these days
#48 Posted : Sunday, May 19, 2013 12:25:38 PM

Let's not confuse things here.There was Nakuru racing track,Menengai climb track,RV motorsports club (Neighbours Gingagili farm owned by immediate former Prezzo in Bahati) and then there was Langa Langa......well,a little surprise here for the young.Langa Langa was in Gilgil.......and well,does anybody here know the meaning/origin of the words Langa Langa?smile
#49 Posted : Sunday, May 19, 2013 5:28:14 PM

Let's not confuse things here.There was Nakuru racing track,Menengai climb track,RV motorsports club (Neighbours Gingagili farm owned by immediate former Prezzo in Bahati) and then there was Langa Langa......well,a little surprise here for the young.Langa Langa was in Gilgil.......and well,does anybody here know the meaning/origin of the words Langa Langa?smile

Really, I've always thought that the track was in Naks where we call langalanga in this day?
#50 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 10:11:11 AM

Setting the pace!!!

Ati pace? which pace? some of "our" governors would have to be literally waken up... where i come from, there's absolutely nothing happening. no meeting, I dont even thing we have had the first county reps meeting, no cabinet formed - if it was, it was done in someone's bedroom and an sms was sent to the preferred candidates.... who are yet to discuss their appointments in public.
25 Pages«<34567>»