wazua Mon, Jan 12, 2026

9 Pages«<34567>»
List of Governers
#81 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 1:58:20 PM

digitek1 wrote:
10 years in the cold is a looong time! and the next president 2022 will be a sitting govenor

Very possible. I think he has proved his point already, he should take up the offer n make Muranga the TEMPLATE in governership.

Well said and then he can come 2017 for deputy president for somebody ........... Kaloser
#82 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 3:17:10 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:
ngugifred wrote:
Peter Kenneth should swallow his pride and vie for Nairobi or Muranga governor. .

Jomo Jnr offered him this if he agreed to fold up his ka-party but he refused. Jimnah Mbaru was also asked to go for Murang'a but he wants the big league, he will be thrashed Embakasi style yet Murang'a would have been a breeze for him. Nobody wants to be Murang'a ngafana

Even today, should Peter opt for muranga, ni yake for the taking, that's what pple are saying. But iko Kembi Gitura. Muranga pple are so confused, more so Gatanga, that guy will leave a huge gap. The way things are, and having already made his point as a possible presidential candidate, ningekuwa yeye, ningesema uhuru tosha na story iishe, he need not campaign. That seat is waiting for him... Think about it Peter.

Murang'a Governors: Joshua Toro, Julius Kaberere, Moses Mwangi, Francis Mwangi, Michael Kamotho

Murang'a Senators: Kembi Gitura, JJ Kamotho, Nduati Kariuki

Possible Winner Governor = Francis Mwangi (former KCC CEO)
Possible Winner Senator = Kembi Gitura

If PK had vied for governor of Murang'a he would not even had needed to campaign. Done deal!

#83 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 3:33:00 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

TNA want Kidero to win ODM ticket so they can whip him, somehow even though most qualified, Kidero ako na mlima ya kupanda!!!!

You have got to be kidding to believe Wanjiru can beat Gakuo or Mbaru under the full might of a TNA campaign at full throttle in the city. Nairobi is extremely huge and starehe MP antics won't work. Yes she will get votes but will be totally floored by the shear weight of TNA gema appeal against her and her school dropout credentials, hope for cord is people use reasoning to vote Kidero and non-gema solidly line up behind him, Bishop is a big waste of time.

@Much Know. I can't believe we are sharing the same opinion.

Wanjiru and Waititu should under no circumstances become governors of Nairobi. The decision for Nairobi governor should not be reduced to a TNA/CORD fight, we must get the most competent individual to be governor.

personally i will be happy if the contest is between Jimna and kidero.
I am not sold on Gakuo, he may be good at planting trees and weeding flowers but I am not sure he has the vision that our great city needs, we need heavy hitters. Gakuo if below 55 can be employed to do the actual day to day tasks.

Waititu and Sonko will do more for the majority of Nairobians than jimna or gakuo or kidero - that is if you look at it from the majority Nairobi residents

Let's see:

Waititu's vision - in the morning sit as the governor to outlaw mushrooming kiosks and illegal structures; in the afternoon fight running battles with city council askaris and police implementing his directive to detroy illegal structures.

Sonkos vision - contribute 20K received from questionable sources to ferry caskets to busia.

This @Nakujua is what has made this two politicians famous.

well, their visions as you put it, seem to benefit the majority of Nairobi residents, those who can not afford to ferry "caskets to busia" and those whose sole incme is from the "illegal structures"
#84 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 3:50:48 PM

digitek1 wrote:
10 years in the cold is a looong time! and the next president 2022 will be a sitting govenor

Not true. Every time the president we vote in messes up will provide a reminder for us of the great president we did not vote in.
5 and 10 years is not long. Kibaki won on his 3rd attempt. PK should make sure that he's always present through the media and I can bet you he'll grow stronger every time.

#85 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 3:59:23 PM

Kisunu kafana = Akinyi Odinga
Siaya kafana = Oburu Odinga
Kenya kafana = Tinga Odinga

Eish,kwani imekuwa ni Kennedy's family???
Hapana.

#86 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 4:03:04 PM

Hapana.

Oburu itakuwa ngumu ashinde, the ground is very hostile to him, Oduol should floor him!!!

Kisumu, Ruth might just win it....there are no strong candidates!!!!
#87 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 4:03:54 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

TNA want Kidero to win ODM ticket so they can whip him, somehow even though most qualified, Kidero ako na mlima ya kupanda!!!!

You have got to be kidding to believe Wanjiru can beat Gakuo or Mbaru under the full might of a TNA campaign at full throttle in the city. Nairobi is extremely huge and starehe MP antics won't work. Yes she will get votes but will be totally floored by the shear weight of TNA gema appeal against her and her school dropout credentials, hope for cord is people use reasoning to vote Kidero and non-gema solidly line up behind him, Bishop is a big waste of time.

Wanjiru and Waititu should under no circumstances become governors of Nairobi. The decision for Nairobi governor should not be reduced to a TNA/CORD fight, we must get the most competent individual to be governor.

I am not sold on Gakuo, he may be good at planting trees and weeding flowers but I am not sure he has the vision that our great city needs, we need heavy hitters. Gakuo if below 55 can be employed to do the actual day to day tasks.

Waititu and Sonko will do more for the majority of Nairobians than jimna or gakuo or kidero - that is if you look at it from the majority Nairobi residents

Let's see:

Waititu's vision - in the morning sit as the governor to outlaw mushrooming kiosks and illegal structures; in the afternoon fight running battles with city council askaris and police implementing his directive to detroy illegal structures.

Sonkos vision - contribute 20K received from questionable sources to ferry caskets to busia.

This @Nakujua is what has made this two politicians famous.

well, their visions as you put it, seem to benefit the majority of Nairobi residents, those who can not afford to ferry "caskets to busia" and those whose sole incme is from the "illegal structures"

...@nakujua y r they that way in the first place?its coz there is no planning,no blue print that will guide whoever is leading to come up with a strategy to ensure that whatever income is obtained from the county will be evenly distributed and will further improve the lives of those that depend on handouts from the politicians,let someone whose sharp,sober minded,knows what he,z doing get the Nairobi seat...sonko,waititu and to some extent wanjiru are jokers and @mawinder running JIAM doesnt make her the best candidate to be governor.
kollabo
#88 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 4:13:34 PM

Kinuthia mbugua will simply walk in. The people have already decided, from naivasha, through nakuru town to molo. Best of luck in discharging your duties soldier.

He may get the vote for "doing the job" against the "madoadoa" in Naivasha in 2007/8.

....but justice awaits him. In memory of the 19 people including a pregnant woman killed in Orinda Ndege's house.
#89 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 4:21:08 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

No one with a decent property in Nairobi(not to say i have one) should think twice about electing Kidero given the choices, you are definitely fighting your investment if you don't, and one should influence others to make the right decision particularly where other candidates don't fit the bill by far.
#90 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 4:22:56 PM

Hapana.

Oburu itakuwa ngumu ashinde, the ground is very hostile to him, Oduol should floor him!!!

How about Jack Ranguma and Owino Omolo?
#91 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 4:24:14 PM

kollabo wrote:
Kinuthia mbugua will simply walk in. The people have already decided, from naivasha, through nakuru town to molo. Best of luck in discharging your duties soldier.

He may get the vote for "doing the job" against the "madoadoa" in Naivasha in 2007/8.

....but justice awaits him. In memory of the 19 people including a pregnant woman killed in Orinda Ndege's house.

forgive and forget brother. let us start on a clean slate in March/April 2013
#92 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 4:27:03 PM

Hapana.

Ranguma inasemekana amefunga purse sana, but he is also a probability, What I am saying is that the ground not hostile for Ruth as it is for Oburu in Siaya!!!
#93 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 4:32:26 PM

Shame on you Not soo fast what about lee kinyanjui i hear politics runs in his veinssmile
#94 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 4:38:21 PM

Hapana.

Ranguma inasemekana amefunga purse sana, but he is also a probability, What I am saying is that the ground not hostile for Ruth as it is for Oburu in Siaya!!!

What about Peter Hongo?
#95 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 4:42:40 PM

[quote=Impunity]Kisunu kafana = Akinyi Odinga

Hapana.

What about Peter Hongo in Kisumu?
#96 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 4:47:04 PM

Is it true that Franklin Bett was told not to vie and he'll be given a cabinet position as he can't win because his county is URP?

mufasa
#97 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 4:55:16 PM

digitek1 wrote:

Shame on you Not soo fast what about lee kinyanjui i hear politics runs in his veinssmile

K. Mbugua concentrated alot in getting the youth into the AP/Police. He gave them employement. He touched the hearts of the youths and the parents (The largest block of voters). I think he will romp in with little opposition
Do it today! Tomorrow is promise to no-one.
#98 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 4:55:56 PM

[quote=Impunity]Kisunu kafana = Akinyi Odinga

Hapana.

What about Peter Hongo in Kisumu?

Stole with Evans at Mumias, was the errand boy! He wont make it. swimming in the monies but no ideas
#99 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 6:21:03 PM

famooz wrote:
quicksand wrote:
2. Evans Kidero....Nairobi.

I think Bishop Wanjiru will beat Kidero and Kisia in ODM nominations/primaries anytime if they are fair going by the huge number of voters she can pull from her constituency alone. Anyway nominations are kichinjio and easy to rig.

I thought 'Dr' Wanjiru has hit a wall cause of her dubious education creds? I would like to see how she wriggles out of this one ....

Wanjiru is still firmly on the ballot, the competition with Kidero is getting ugly!!!

Pambaa must iingilia kati hii mambo ya Nairophy ngafana coz am seeing Nairobi GEMAs voting in Watitu enmasse if Nglory will not be in the final ballot.

Geeke! I thought you city dwellers were willing to forget the party lines and Vote in a CEO and not thugs and some people with questionable academic credentials ? So why are you even taking about these people when you have Kidero,Mbaru,Gakuo etc etc.....

I read somewhere that TNA is working on ensuring an actual governor(read credentials)....... and not a thug is nominated.

Madam happy new year, siasa ni ngumu TNA want Kidero to win ODM ticket so they can whip him, somehow even though most qualified, Kidero ako na mlima ya kupanda!!!!

Happy New year buddy !

Hehhehe,well,i do not know lakini i think that from the little siasa i have heard and the blogs i have read,the Bishop will also have an uphill task taking it away especially if a proper person( i don want to mention the improper ones heheh) wins the TNA nomination

One Maina Kamanda was once Kibaki's right hand man in Nairobi.....DP chairman!!!!!

No no no, why are you comparing the whole Kibaki and Kamanda issue? Bishop won the by-election by how many votes ?29,287 to 25,416.....That is not exactly "land slide"

There are people looking for a CEO sio mchezo.

#100 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 6:58:54 PM

Is it true that Franklin Bett was told not to vie and he'll be given a cabinet position as he can't win because his county is URP?

In yesterday's Nation, he admits that URP is the party of choice in his home area but says he would rather not vie than join them to win.