Investor
Economy
What was your worst mistake in trading.
littledove wrote:left cfc at 110, housing finance at 33, and panafr at 105 and joined jubilee ins, kenol and kplc. the gains at jubilee are swallowed by kplc loss, u cant imagine how i feel when i look at the prices You are not alone... Exited HF and Equity for KP. Lesson=Even Wazua noisemakers get it wrong.
Bought mumias at 4.5 on hopes of play to recovery. Lesson learnt, wait for something proven on a company and not just based on promises “The beauty of success is that it doesn’t matter how many times you have failed, you only have to be right once and then everyone can tell you how lucky you are.” - Mark Cuban
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
I bought MSC @ 4.50 my teacher's strong recommendation; ulcers I sold @ 3.50, strive to be better than your teacher who may not be at per with current matters, I spread the loss into my 3 other stocks I had one of them KQ & left Unga nyinyi manajua what is. I should have heed to nearly all wazuans call or better still put the money in www.winda.co.ke so that if it fails I blame the investor not myself. Fearful when others are greedy must apply to co. whose fundamentals are good!! Haha hehe @obiero Hiyo ni sales nipewe commission yangu ASAP Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Rank: Member Joined: 1/1/2010 Posts: 511 Location: kandara, Murang'a
akowally wrote:Mine seems to be this safaricom share. Kwani when will it fika the 12 bob I was waiting for.
Romans 8:28 (New International Version) More Than Conquerors And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him,who have been called according to his purpose.
Foresight..
Rank: Member Joined: 1/1/2010 Posts: 511 Location: kandara, Murang'a
mukiha wrote:Bought 5,000 Kenya Finance shares when the price dropped from 18 to 12. But the bigger mistake was to convince two of my friends to invest in the same stock. Less than a year later,the bank collapsed!
My friends still remained,one eventually agreed to marry me! So the mistake was marrying her? Jk Foresight..
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
Mine was to miss out on Equity IPO, i delayed sending the chumes back then. Then i watched the shares panda mpaka split. I got in after split, but wish i sent the monies during the IPO. I saw the same for EACBLS when they fikad sijui 600 and split, i got in and bought @ 50 thinking it was going to rally again we all know where it is right now. Been trying to buy at current price hoping to recoup when they go up kidogo.
kiash wrote:Mine was to miss out on Equity IPO, i delayed sending the chumes back then. Then i watched the shares panda mpaka split. I got in after split, but wish i sent the monies during the IPO. I saw the same for EACBLS when they fikad sijui 600 and split, i got in and bought @ 50 thinking it was going to rally again we all know where it is right now. Been trying to buy at current price hoping to recoup when they go up kidogo. Equity Bank hit the market via introduction not IPO! IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,506 Location: nairobi
Boris Boyka wrote:I bought MSC @ 4.50 my teacher's strong recommendation; ulcers I sold @ 3.50, strive to be better than your teacher who may not be at per with current matters, I spread the loss into my 3 other stocks I had one of them KQ & left Unga nyinyi manajua what is. I should have heed to nearly all wazuans call or better still put the money in www.winda.co.ke so that if it fails I blame the investor not myself. Fearful when others are greedy must apply to co. whose fundamentals are good!! Haha hehe @obiero Hiyo ni sales nipewe commission yangu ASAP Thanks for the shout out. 57 members and growing.. Promise more regular updates, going forward HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
There's one thing about getting caught up in the moment and making rush decisions and then your broker fuels it. Lesson learned; To know what not to invest in is as equally important. Glad not to have boarded the KQ bus “The beauty of success is that it doesn’t matter how many times you have failed, you only have to be right once and then everyone can tell you how lucky you are.” - Mark Cuban
Rank: Member Joined: 4/24/2014 Posts: 159 Location: Nairobi
Worst mistakes i ever made in the NSE 1.Bought safcom during the IPO at 5 bob. sold at 2bob. look at it now at 12 smthng 2.Britam (britak) during ipo at 9 bob sold at 6/- its now at 21 3. WORST DECISION EVER buying Mumias at 3.75 and still holding on to it as it plummets to the ground. Im thinking i should bail at 2.7/- or i should follow the lessons i learnt the hard way ie. NEVER SELL AT A LOSS Note to self. Money comes and goes. When you have it enjoy it.
gatoho wrote:mukiha wrote:Bought 5,000 Kenya Finance shares when the price dropped from 18 to 12. But the bigger mistake was to convince two of my friends to invest in the same stock. Less than a year later,the bank collapsed!
My friends still remained,one eventually agreed to marry me! So the mistake was marrying her? Jk Mukiha atleast u didnt loose all Money comes and goes. When you have it enjoy it.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
wannaberich wrote:Worst mistakes i ever made in the NSE
1.Bought safcom during the IPO at 5 bob. sold at 2bob. look at it now at 12 smthng
2.Britam (britak) during ipo at 9 bob sold at 6/- its now at 21
3. WORST DECISION EVER buying Mumias at 3.75 and still holding on to it as it plummets to the ground. Im thinking i should bail at 2.7/- or i should follow the lessons i learnt the hard way ie. NEVER SELL AT A LOSS
Note to self.
Looks like you buy High and sell low. Life is short. Live passionately.
Bought Britam during IPO @9 bob sold at 8 bob few months before it headed north You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
sparkly wrote:wannaberich wrote:Worst mistakes i ever made in the NSE
1.Bought safcom during the IPO at 5 bob. sold at 2bob. look at it now at 12 smthng
3. WORST DECISION EVER buying Mumias at 3.75 and still holding on to it as it plummets to the ground. Im thinking i should bail at 2.7/- or i should follow the lessons i learnt the hard way ie. NEVER SELL AT A LOSS
Note to self.
Looks like you buy High and sell low. I lack patience to wait Money comes and goes. When you have it enjoy it.
wannaberich wrote:sparkly wrote:wannaberich wrote:Worst mistakes i ever made in the NSE
Note to self.
Looks like you buy High and sell low. I lack patience to wait You are reason why others are making money. Without you, the market will not be exiting.
stock.enigma wrote:wannaberich wrote:sparkly wrote:wannaberich wrote:Worst mistakes i ever made in the NSE
Note to self.
Looks like you buy High and sell low. I lack patience to wait You are reason why others are making money. Without you, the market will not be exiting. Point noted. Now want to move to the money makers league Money comes and goes. When you have it enjoy it.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/17/2011 Posts: 207 Location: humu humu
wannaberich wrote:stock.enigma wrote:wannaberich wrote:sparkly wrote:wannaberich wrote:Worst mistakes i ever made in the NSE
Note to self.
Looks like you buy High and sell low. I lack patience to wait You are reason why others are making money. Without you, the market will not be exiting. Point noted. Now want to move to the money makers league
wannaberich wrote:Worst mistakes i ever made in the NSE
Note to self.
Hahahaha. This is hilarious.
Selling Britam at 12...buying mumias at 7 though they were only 700 shares,I have never sold anything at a loss. possunt quia posse videntur
Mine was selling major holdings of KQ at 13, and 35 only to watch it reach 146 You lose money chasing women, but you never lose women chasing money - NAS
Investor
Economy
What was your worst mistake in trading.