wazua Sun, Jan 11, 2026

6 Pages«<3456>
52 killed in Tana River Clashes
#81 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 5:41:30 PM

Difficult problem this ...the killers are deadlier than regular police can handle ...yet you can't send the army cause there will be massacre....then there is ICC waiting to write up anyone who cracks the whip ....Those people agitating for KDF to go down there should take a chill pill. Those guys dont mess around, when they deploy to shut down an insurrection, they really shut it down, wipe it off the face of the earth. That Col. Oguna is just the nice, PR face of the army. The Shifta and Mt Elgon events still curdle the blood, the stories of infamy are whispered even today, many years after. Send more GSU to keep the peace I say. Wachana na KDF.
jamplu
#82 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 7:24:16 PM

the police claim they have to await authorization from cabinet to use force the police spokesman said this... "You took Ali to Hague we won't give you reason to take Iteere too. If we see a house being burnt we can not determine whether there is threat to life and in case we are asked to appear before a tribunal we can not prove that there was threat to life "... something needs to be done before its too late.
#83 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 7:49:32 PM

Pure b.s under article 70 it is stated that every person in Kenya is entitled to fundamental rights and freedoms that is subject to respect for the rights and freedoms of others and for the public interest which includes protecting life,liberty and security of others...translates to they can use reasonable and commensurate force under the same article,the raiders/militia are infringing on the rights of others to protect them,FORCE can and should be used...
Um Sayala
#84 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 8:30:35 PM

jamplu wrote:
the police claim they have to await authorization from cabinet to use force the police spokesman said this... "You took Ali to Hague we won't give you reason to take Iteere too. If we see a house being burnt we can not determine whether there is threat to life and in case we are asked to appear before a tribunal we can not prove that there was threat to life "... something needs to be done before its too late.

This Owino guy should have resigned yesterday to join the politicians in yap yapping. so why are police paid, to wait for orders from cabinet to handle the Tana conflict?. Tell that to the animals.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#85 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 9:32:45 PM

Kibaki now suspends ass. monister Dhado Godhana!!!

Actually sacked, not suspended!!!!
#86 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 9:44:50 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
jamplu wrote:

This Owino guy should have resigned yesterday to join the politicians in yap yapping. so why are police paid, to wait for orders from cabinet to handle the Tana conflict?. Tell that to the animals.

Owino is very right. The taking of Ali to the hague was suicidal. Remember even the military is being investigated in how they handled the Mt Elgon issue. This is Africa, where even negotiations and agreements are not being heeded to. If the police is to be effective, it has to handle the militia in the country using force. And i mean Shoot to Kill
#87 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 10:09:23 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
jamplu wrote:

Owino is very right. The taking of Ali to the hague was suicidal. Remember even the military is being investigated in how they handled the Mt Elgon issue. This is Africa, where even negotiations and agreements are not being heeded to. If the police is to be effective, it has to handle the militia in the country using force. And i mean Shoot to Kill

Owino is definitely playing politics with kenyans on behalf of the police, when police shoot and kill those carjackers/thugs, what law/directive to they use......they are just getting back to kenyans coz thay aint conmfortable with the new constitution!!!!
#88 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 10:29:57 PM

Kibaki now suspends ass. monister Dhado Godhana!!!!

Actually sacked, not suspended!!!
mkeiyd
#89 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 7:03:22 AM

Um Sayala wrote:
jamplu wrote:

Owino is definitely playing politics with kenyans on behalf of the police, when police shoot and kill those carjackers/thugs, what law/directive to they use......they are just getting back to kenyans coz thay aint conmfortable with the new constitution!!!!

Owino is not playing politics.What is playing politics anyway?
Dealing with carjackers and dealing with rivaling tribes/groups are two totally different matters. The oromos and pokomos sit in wait with their guns,as police, you are not allowed to just shoot everyone with a gun. Human rights bullshit. But with directive from the cabinet, the police will be exonerated from accusations of using excessive force or extra-judicial killings.
@maraggae, What is REASONABLE force when dealing with a man armed to tooth?
Um Sayala
#90 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 7:39:09 AM

I still believe the Police only need to use REASONABLE force to deal with the T/Delta menace. That reasonablemeans anything from arresting to fatally shooting armed militia.
Over to you Owino
mkeiyd
#91 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 8:05:24 AM

Um Sayala wrote:
I still believe the Police only need to use REASONABLE force to deal with the T/Delta menace. That reasonablemeans anything from arresting to fatally shooting armed militia.
Over to you Owino

@Um Sayala, Under whose definition?
The other day in South Africa, a group of armed miners tried to charge towards the police, around 30 of the miners were shot dead.
Has the pouring out in the media and from the human rights' groups been that of "the police used reasonable force?".

Sometime last year or there about, Iteere said civilians have no business carrying/possessing guns, saying they were not spoons and if you were to be found with one [gun],woe unto you.
Weren't people [politicians n activists] up in arms against such orders/language?
rock
#92 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 10:58:19 AM

Jana on ntv mohammed ali and allan namu patrolled tana delta with cops at night..those journalists are very brave-kudos!!!Kama ni mimi I would have been in adult diapers the whole night changing myself every half hour bila aibuSad
#93 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 12:20:11 PM

The big boys are on the ground now, watch this space.!!!!
Um Sayala
#94 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 4:44:11 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Um Sayala wrote:
Over to you Owino

The other day in South Africa, a group of armed miners tried to charge towards the police, around 30 of the miners were shot dead.
Has the pouring out in the media and from the human rights' groups been that of "the police used reasonable force?".

Sometime last year or there about, Iteere said civilians have no business carrying/possessing guns, saying they were not spoons and if you were to be found with one [gun],woe unto you.
Weren't people [politicians n activists] up in arms against such orders/language?

I still stand by my words "reasonable force", even if it means killing them. I would rather face the tribunal and go to Kamiti alive, than wait for thugs to shoot and kill me like the policemen did in Tana delta.
Self defence is a basic instinct that even the animals have, thats why a snake bites when threatened. Just try and step on your cat's tail this evening and u'll get the response. So Owino cannot come shouting that their hands are tied that's why they cant shoot. That's crap man.
#95 Posted : Monday, September 17, 2012 5:24:58 PM

22 deserted homes burnt despite GSU presence.....ironically,it's the Ormas who are attacking Pokomos and they are armed with automatic arms....hii ni nini sasa??
#96 Posted : Monday, September 17, 2012 6:02:18 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
Um Sayala wrote:
Over to you Owino

I still stand by my words "reasonable force", even if it means killing them. I would rather face the tribunal and go to Kamiti alive, than wait for thugs to shoot and kill me like the policemen did in Tana delta.
Self defence is a basic instinct that even the animals have, thats why a snake bites when threatened. Just try and step on your cat's tail this evening and u'll get the response. So Owino cannot come shouting that their hands are tied that's why they cant shoot. That's crap man.

The issue is that its the bosses who will be liable for any issues arising and not you and that's why no one is willing to issue such.

#97 Posted : Tuesday, September 18, 2012 9:43:30 AM

Um Sayala wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
Um Sayala wrote:
Over to you Owino

Dittto.
#98 Posted : Tuesday, September 18, 2012 11:06:11 AM

@ Um Sayala; agreed totaly. Use reasonable force, shoot a few, crash some footballs and people will toe the like. They did it in Mt. Elgon, michuki did it and we are now at peace. Human beings likes being led and directed.

Will it mean anybidy can do anything and get away with it. Inept police force
#99 Posted : Wednesday, January 09, 2013 2:55:29 PM

10 more die. Kwani GSU nowadays feeds on GMO's
#100 Posted : Wednesday, January 09, 2013 2:58:34 PM

If you go around shooting people, then it is reasonable to expect to be shot.