Investor
Stocks
Mumias Sugar huge demand
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
the deal wrote:Its still undervalued even if they issue a Profit warning possible due to low global sugar prices & some operational constraints in FY 2013, just look at the PE, NAV & DY, its cheap @ the current price. One of my long term projects, i will be buying at every price dip...ethanol, water bottling...power generation...TARDA...hard to ignore! It looks like the upcoming sh15billion rights issue will be extremely dilutive ![Sad](/Images/Emoticons/msp_sad.gif) Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
@guru, No harm in disagreeing as long as you do not carry a machete.....but i would be very much interested to know where the growth will come from because so far and other than hot air,reality on the ground says otherwise......a big otherwise! @Hisah, 6.50 would be more than good.....I'll stick to 3.50. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:@guru, No harm in disagreeing as long as you do not carry a machete.....but i would be very much interested to know where the growth will come from because so far and other than hot air,reality on the ground says otherwise......a big otherwise!
@Hisah, 6.50 would be more than good.....I'll stick to 3.50. I agree....hii ni balaa tupu. Its been years since they spoke about TARDA and still they have nothing to show of it. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Njung'e wrote:i would be very much interested to know where the growth will come from because so far and other than hot air,reality on the ground says otherwise......a big otherwise! Remember during H1 ending Dec 2011 MSC shut down operations for sometime to renovate and this is what led to fall of the full year earnings... In H1 ending Dec 2012 there is no such shutdown hence earnings for H1 will definitely be higher than last year! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
@guru267 That is sooooo misleading and it's obvious you do not have your facts right.In 2011/2012,the shut-down started on 11th July and ended on 4th August.In 2012/2013,the shut-down started on 17th July and ended on 6th August......indeed,it is highly likely that there will be a second shut-down within this FY year set for April or May 2013 lasting 3 to 4 weeks.This will be the first time to have two shut-downs in one FY and you don't have to be a clairvoyant to know "B".....Consequently,there might not be a shut-down in FY 2013/2014 but that's for another day. Surely,when the "sugar-guru" speaks,guru267 should listen Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 972 Location: Home
Njung'e wrote:Surely,when the "sugar-guru" speaks,guru267 should listen I will for now... Lets pray i don't steal that crown come half year results! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
guru267 wrote:Njung'e wrote:Surely,when the "sugar-guru" speaks,guru267 should listen I will for now... Lets pray i don't steal that crown come half year results! ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) Nice sugary settlement. @memorybank, databank hiyo. Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,139 Location: Nairobi
http://www.businessdaily...2/-/fb3gfo/-/index.html
"...unavailability of supplies from Mumias Sugar Company’s co-generation plant (26MW)..." Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Kenya-Power-seeks-new-Aggreko-deal-to-cover-shortfall-/-/539546/1617672/-/fb3gfo/-/index.html
"...unavailability of supplies from Mumias Sugar Company’s co-generation plant (26MW)..." Cogeneration thrives on bagasse.Ethanol thrives on molasses.Sugar plant thrives on cane.When you have no cane,all the three processes are paralysed.Is it about West Kenya poaching cane from MSC designated areas???......We are made to believe so,but this is all hogwash.....The problem runs deeper. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njunge,seconded.West Kenya has an installed capacity of 2500 tons of cane per day while Mumias has a capacity of 9000 tons of cane per day.West Kenya currently harvests about 500 tons per day from Busia zone an amount which is negligible.Kebati is hiding some details.btw,brace for a sugar shortage,my time to eat well.
Njung'e wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Kenya-Power-seeks-new-Aggreko-deal-to-cover-shortfall-/-/539546/1617672/-/fb3gfo/-/index.html
"...unavailability of supplies from Mumias Sugar Company’s co-generation plant (26MW)..." Cogeneration thrives on bagasse.Ethanol thrives on molasses.Sugar plant thrives on cane.When you have no cane,all the three processes are paralysed.Is it about West Kenya poaching cane from MSC designated areas???......We are made to believe so,but this is all hogwash.....The problem runs deeper. Can this company collapse? Will the government allow it? More bad news in todays DN
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
headed to 3 bob as mzee had predicted! Thieves
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
King G wrote:headed to 3 bob as mzee had predicted! Very unpredictable stock this. Better watch from outside! @SufficientlyP
Having bought a small chunk at ksh5.55,I will just wait and see.No cutting losses,no averaging down...NOTHING.Patience is a virtue,and incase I am wrong,I hope a greater fool will come around someday. A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/12/2010 Posts: 1,199 Location: Eastlander
Comatose stock...dump entire lot...speculate on Sameer til mid january..buy back Mumias then.. Better return...less headek..make some money on it. Sameer has an interim dividend of 25Cts..books close on Feb 5th...at price of 4.10...div yield is 6%.. on interim dividend... ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) ..i do not trust meralli..so the stock is extremely a short term thing.. ..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16 - 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,139 Location: Nairobi
If it is true that Mumias will do a huge Rights Issue... See KQ as a reference! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:If it is true that Mumias will do a huge Rights Issue... See KQ as a reference! there are indeed rumours in the street that mumias is plannin on a massive rights issue approximately 15billion to finance tarda project.I dont know how true it is but if it takes place,I will have no option but to sell my small chunk.I cant stand such massive dilution. A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
@Mutaga, Waiting for you down here.It's hard ground and there is nothing to break your fall ![Pray](/Images/Emoticons/eusa_pray.gif) ....I will do with what remains of you Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Investor
Stocks
Mumias Sugar huge demand