TNA - I Believe
@ Mkeiyd.....I'd really like to know why you did not vote for RAO in 2007. Since you seem to have a soft spot for RAO (wacha kujifanya) please tell us how you think he'll address the historical injustices you're talking about? Can you also give us an assessment of what RAO has done since he became PM in 2008. What's your take on the alleged involvement of RAO in the maize & Kazi kwa Vijana scandals? Look at all the election top contenders we have at the moment and tell me who has never been part of the Kanu regime. Most of the people who are criticizing UK now are the same people who praised him when he teamed up with RAO to reject the proposed constitution in the 2005 referendum....now that he's no longer on their side ndio wanaongea mambo ya historical injustices, same thing with WR and MM. Apart from the small matter of the ICC, i believe you do not have anything against UK that's why you are talking about the sins of his father, hata RAO was born with a silver spoon in his mouth.
Btw why would you vote for RAO and not Karua, after all she was also part of the second liberation and has never been involved with Kanu.....anyway I'm sure you'll give us the usual argument of her role in the 2007 elections!
Rank: Member Joined: 7/20/2011 Posts: 161 Location: nairobi
truth be told......either UHURU OR RAO will be kenyas next president. But if you ask me...neither of them has the credentials to be A GOOD PRESIDENT....but then again, the idiocy that is the Kenyan populance does not desrve one! Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
nostoppingthis wrote:nakujua wrote:Sigiriri wrote:@nakujua, story ya passats tafadhali usiilete hapa. The limos are back in business anyway!! But I like your signature line.....it applies to salos only, but in politics, Kenyans WILL get what they deserve!! Well my signature line applies to all aspects of life, even political. Kenyans will negotiate with the politicians come election period, we will demand some stuff and they will promise some stuff. The poor Kenyans deserve a better life, the sick deserve medical care, the unschooled deserve education, but they will not get that only what they negotiate for. Well since you brought up the passat story, you have to agree that it was a good move attempting to cut down some spending - if the implementation has been messed, that is not UK's fault, just like the traffic rules. Give him credit where its due and blame him where it applies. How do you become a manager of a company/country if you can not see through the successes you hope to achieve....? The more the reason you should become manager so that you get the powers to implement the policies you have set up. If say you are the HR manager and you suggest that all employees who do not do work travel return the company cars - then the other managers refuse and the responsible managers refuse to collect the cars there is nothing much you can do - but if you become the CEO, then you can make those responsible for that to do it if they refuse, you have the power to sack them. So yes you should become manager to see through the successes you hope to achieve.
mkeiyd wrote:Asking for EVIDENCE to back allegations of land grabbing by Mzee Kenyatta is asking too much from ordinary Kenyans. Does lack of evidence from ordinary Kenyans amount to innocence? NO! I think when common law was developing, common sense was the key ingredient. My common sense tells me, it is not possible to own swathes of land in a far place like Taita,if you hail from Kiambu. You can argue that he bought it,i give you that. How about the fund that was set after the white settlers left, was it not for the original land owners to get funds to re-purchase their land? Maybe there was no such fund.As a president, how moral is it, for you to buy land,swathes of it,when you know the original owners are squatters? Thousands of hectares when the populace you lead is landless? That was the dad's fault,not Uhuru's, you may say. Then how is he going to address historical injustices like the above,the alleged assassinations? HOW? Create some land from thin air for the original owners of the land now owned by the Kenyatta's? Maybe the numbers will be on his side and win the next general elections,then ICC, then what next? We have a Bashir? Bashir has the Arab money bags,what does Kenya have? Who's drilling the Turkana oil? Tullow. He becomes a Bashir, the drilling stops. I heard today the Japanese gave a 29bn loan for by-passes in Mombasa, that will stop too. Nobody knows what will happen with the ICC,it's like a dark cloud, no one knows what's inside. So why take the whole country thru' such uncertainties,just for someone? Why risk your daily bread for someone who never risked for anyone? [Watch out what you throw in response]. You may call it fear-mongering, but unless and until you tell me how the whole thing gonna play out, you will let me monger.
It's not worth it. At all it's not,to take the country into the miasma of uncertainty. I voted twice for Kibaki,2002 and 2007, because i believed he would transform the country.He has to some extend,but i'm not happy with what happened after 2007.I'm not happy with him side-stepping the law. Now we need a different kind of leader,someone who can [sensibly] address the historical injustices. Somebody not afraid to step on people's toes. I remember during the Mau evictions, i read on this very Wazua people saying "RAO amejimaliza" and i wondered, "Is Mau,the waters and rivers from Mau, RAO's property"? Ain't it for the good of all if Mau is protected,rains fall,Maasai Mara quenched? When it rains,is it RAO who gets the rains? The masqueraders[Uhuru,Kalonzo,Musalia etc] were busy looking at their interests, at the nation's peril. [the omission of Ruto's name is deliberate] When demolitions for by-passes started in 2003/4, i remember even Kibaki backed away, saying it was RAO[then roads minister] demolishing people's sweat [houses]. Who uses the by-passes now? I gez RAO, all by himself. With the way things are looking now, that's the kind of guy i would like as my president. But i have only one vote and the numbers might not be on our side and so, Uhuru might end up winning, well let him win, without my vote. Then i will sit back and watch the Kanu days crawl back, into our sitting rooms and into the bedrooms. Uhuru has been going against the law with the budget several times. He never fought for the new constitution,he was not decisive months before last referendum until he was sure it was safe to be on the YES side. I don't think he has passion for the reforms/constitution. @mkeiyd Applause Applause Applause
@TAZ. You ask why i didn't vote for RAO? Because i had Kibaki. I have been a fan of Kibaki since 1997 because of a rally he had upcountry and had the chance of listening to him explain what he will do about our economy. That's why i voted for him in 2002&07. I was young to vote in 1997.
I said RAO can sensibly address historical injustices,having suffered he same and not enjoying the fruits of the same injustices. Uhuru telling us he will address those injustices, while enjoying their fruits is taking us for fools.
As i said, with the way things are, RAO is the man for me. Not because he's an angel, but because he has the character to champion for the nation. Has Uhuru ever done anything to such an end? And now he's talking of transformation and not reforms?
Why i would not for Karua is simple, politics is about numbers. She doesn't have them as of now. She's not the most ideal candidate for me. My ideal candidate is Peter Kenneth,but him too, no numbers yet. So voting for any of the two is like voting for Uhuru and i don't believe in him. Which makes me go for the second best alternative.
Remember its a TNA thread and if you believe, i think you are better telling us what Uhuru will do than criticizing his opponents. Promote the TNA agenda.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
mkeiyd wrote:Asking for EVIDENCE to back allegations of land grabbing by Mzee Kenyatta is asking too much from ordinary Kenyans. Does lack of evidence from ordinary Kenyans amount to innocence? NO! I think when common law was developing, common sense was the key ingredient. My common sense tells me, it is not possible to own swathes of land in a far place like Taita,if you hail from Kiambu. You can argue that he bought it,i give you that. How about the fund that was set after the white settlers left, was it not for the original land owners to get funds to re-purchase their land? Maybe there was no such fund.As a president, how moral is it, for you to buy land,swathes of it,when you know the original owners are squatters? Thousands of hectares when the populace you lead is landless? That was the dad's fault,not Uhuru's, you may say. Then how is he going to address historical injustices like the above,the alleged assassinations? HOW? Create some land from thin air for the original owners of the land now owned by the Kenyatta's? Maybe the numbers will be on his side and win the next general elections,then ICC, then what next? We have a Bashir? Bashir has the Arab money bags,what does Kenya have? Who's drilling the Turkana oil? Tullow. He becomes a Bashir, the drilling stops. I heard today the Japanese gave a 29bn loan for by-passes in Mombasa, that will stop too. Nobody knows what will happen with the ICC,it's like a dark cloud, no one knows what's inside. So why take the whole country thru' such uncertainties,just for someone? Why risk your daily bread for someone who never risked for anyone? [Watch out what you throw in response]. You may call it fear-mongering, but unless and until you tell me how the whole thing gonna play out, you will let me monger.
It's not worth it. At all it's not,to take the country into the miasma of uncertainty. I voted twice for Kibaki,2002 and 2007, because i believed he would transform the country.He has to some extend,but i'm not happy with what happened after 2007.I'm not happy with him side-stepping the law. Now we need a different kind of leader,someone who can [sensibly] address the historical injustices. Somebody not afraid to step on people's toes. I remember during the Mau evictions, i read on this very Wazua people saying "RAO amejimaliza" and i wondered, "Is Mau,the waters and rivers from Mau, RAO's property"? Ain't it for the good of all if Mau is protected,rains fall,Maasai Mara quenched? When it rains,is it RAO who gets the rains? The masqueraders[Uhuru,Kalonzo,Musalia etc] were busy looking at their interests, at the nation's peril. [the omission of Ruto's name is deliberate] When demolitions for by-passes started in 2003/4, i remember even Kibaki backed away, saying it was RAO[then roads minister] demolishing people's sweat [houses]. Who uses the by-passes now? I gez RAO, all by himself. With the way things are looking now, that's the kind of guy i would like as my president. But i have only one vote and the numbers might not be on our side and so, Uhuru might end up winning, well let him win, without my vote. Then i will sit back and watch the Kanu days crawl back, into our sitting rooms and into the bedrooms. Uhuru has been going against the law with the budget several times. He never fought for the new constitution,he was not decisive months before last referendum until he was sure it was safe to be on the YES side. I don't think he has passion for the reforms/constitution. I thought even RAO owns land at the coast - how will he address the same if all the way from bondo he has managed to also get land at the coast, is that not against your common sense.
mkeiyd wrote:
Why i would not for Karua is simple, politics is about numbers. She doesn't have them as of now. She's not the most ideal candidate for me. My ideal candidate is Peter Kenneth,but him too, no numbers yet. So voting for any of the two is like voting for Uhuru and i don't believe in him. Which makes me go for the second best alternative.
Pardon me for turning this thread into a discussion on MK and RAO but i just want to understand your point of view. In 2002 almost all Kenyans voted for Mk what i want to know is what has RAO done since 2007 that has made you think otherwise of him. Don't you think the part highlighted in red contradicts with what you stated in you previous post. If your ideal candidate is PK then why don't just vote for him instead of going for the next worst person after UK. UK is not my preferred candidate, as someone has pointed out i also don't think either him of RAO deserve to be President but kama its between those two then he'll have my vote. If it was about issues then i would not be talking about these two because they both belong in the crop of politicians we need to get rid of if we are to achieve anything as a country. I believe the reason why most RAO supporters want the race to be between him and UK is because they feel Kenyans will always have issues with the Kenyatta family (historical injustices), the ICC and the fact that he is a kikuyu. In my opinion if we elect UK, no matter what he does or does not do, hizi kelele will go on for the next 5 years...same goes for RAO. One of the reason why i have never been a supporter of RAO is because he has been in govt since siku za Moi (in very powerful positions) but always maintains that he can only bring change as President. We seem to forget that since 2002 we have not had any official opposition to check on the government.....they've all been part of the govt sasa they are telling us ati its time for change and reforms, please!
@TAZ, very well, neither RAO nor UK is your candidate.....I find is then contradictory that in all political threads you are always against Raila and sympathetic to UK......wacha uongo bana, it's very clear where your vote will be!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:@TAZ, very well, neither RAO nor UK is your candidate.....I find is then contradictory that in all political threads you are always against Raila and sympathetic to UK......wacha uongo bana, it's very clear where your vote will be!!! Not necessarily. It might be the question of the possible run off btwn UK and RAO that he is alluding to bias for UK.
UK is not my preferred candidate, as someone has pointed out i also don't think either him of RAO deserve to be President but kama its between those two then he'll have my vote. If it was about issues then i would not be talking about these two because they both belong in the crop of politicians we need to get rid of if we are to achieve anything as a country.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
TAZ wrote:madollar wrote:uhuru is day dreaming if he think will be the 4th president of kenya with the new katiba it will be a miracle for a kyuk to be a president ever again as he will always make it to the run off then all other communities will be uniting for the other candidate  You have a problem! oh now i have problem!!!so i should side with your opinion be realistic or visit the mashinani guys the thought of another mt kenya presidency is not being entertained at all! if we vote for uhuru emmasse in round and then again during the run off .it will be official we cannot vote for someone else then as a community will be done when it comes to leadership this is what will be used every election and the 41 vs 1 will be very effective during the run off That why leaders like kioni,nderitu and others have realised this and are in UDF
madollar wrote:TAZ wrote:madollar wrote:uhuru is day dreaming if he think will be the 4th president of kenya with the new katiba it will be a miracle for a kyuk to be a president ever again as he will always make it to the run off then all other communities will be uniting for the other candidate  You have a problem! oh now i have problem!!!so i should side with your opinion be realistic or visit the mashinani guys the thought of another mt kenya presidency is not being entertained at all! Actually its quite obvious really but for what its worth my post was not about UK but the comments highlighted. Where in the new constitution does it state that a Kikuyu can never be President? To win a run-off you need 50+1 votes, according to the last released opinion polls, there would be a tie between RAO & UK. Maybe we need someone from another community as President but to me it should not be about tribe. In 2002 all communities united against Moi's Kalenjins, in 2007 its was against Kikuyus, if RAO wins then next time it will be against Luos....maybe we should just ignore elections and start by giving all communities a shot at the Presidency on rotational basis. Btw just to be clear, PK is my preferred candidate based on his performance as MP for Gatanga but he has not made any declarations.
TAZ wrote:madollar wrote:uhuru is day dreaming if he think will be the 4th president of kenya with the new katiba it will be a miracle for a kyuk to be a president ever again as he will always make it to the run off then all other communities will be uniting for the other candidate  You have a problem! And a major one.
TAZ wrote:mkeiyd wrote:
Pardon me for turning this thread into a discussion on MK and RAO but i just want to understand your point of view. In 2002 almost all Kenyans voted for Mk what i want to know is what has RAO done since 2007 that has made you think otherwise of him. Don't you think the part highlighted in red contradicts with what you stated in you previous post. If your ideal candidate is PK then why don't just vote for him instead of going for the next worst person after UK. UK is not my preferred candidate, as someone has pointed out i also don't think either him of RAO deserve to be President but kama its between those two then he'll have my vote. If it was about issues then i would not be talking about these two because they both belong in the crop of politicians we need to get rid of if we are to achieve anything as a country. I believe the reason why most RAO supporters want the race to be between him and UK is because they feel Kenyans will always have issues with the Kenyatta family (historical injustices), the ICC and the fact that he is a kikuyu. In my opinion if we elect UK, no matter what he does or does not do, hizi kelele will go on for the next 5 years...same goes for RAO. One of the reason why i have never been a supporter of RAO is because he has been in govt since siku za Moi (in very powerful positions) but always maintains that he can only bring change as President. We seem to forget that since 2002 we have not had any official opposition to check on the government.....they've all been part of the govt sasa they are telling us ati its time for change and reforms, please! @TAZ, You are beginning to sound irrational. You want to vote for "NOT your preferred candidate" and you don't me to do the same? By not voting for Uhuru makes me a Kikuyu hater? Was Kibaki not a Gikuyu? Did you even read thru' my post? What has changed since 2007 for me to vote for RAO? Kibaki is not on the ballot and i was not happy with how he handled the infamous 2007 elections. I wouldn't vote for him even if he were to be on the ballot. Everybody who doesn't agree with you and doesn't vote for Uhuru, their opinion ni kelele to you? Talk of arrogance. Do you know my tribe to say i'm one of those who are not voting for him just coz he's a gikuyu? What is Kibaki? Koi koi? Are you telling Kenyans to forget everything Kenyatta did, turn a blind eye on ICC and just vote for your scion? Would you mind telling me how ICC will play out? Do you know the out come for certain? Why ensnare the whole country for a single soul who's never lost sleep for any of the ordinary kenyans? You said "if it were about issues" you would not even talk about RAO nor Uhuru,care telling me what it is about? Height? Wife? Pet? I said not unless you tell me how he,Uhuru is sensibly going to attempt to solve any historical injustices,deal with ICC just to mention a few, i said you will let me be. Is that too much to ask for?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/13/2009 Posts: 1,950 Location: in kenya
Numbers or No numbers mimi na mama(Martha Karua) mpaka kwa debe. I have never seen her contradict herself...ama kuregarega...toughness is in her DNA. In all her ministries I saw a worker and A doer not yip yapping all the time. The reason I dont Believe(TNA)or eat Oranges is because there is no difference btwn this Two one Is capitalist and the other socialist but are happy with the status quo. Their politics are nothing like thier Fathers...take Odinga's father for instance he fought for the right of all kenyans and in terms of development he influenced the Russians to build state of the art Hospital in Kisumu...Mind you he was not a president...what has Raila done for his pple Nothing. Uhuru is nothing like his father,to unite kenyans Kenyatta chose Moi to be his vicepresident and eventually passed the mantle to him even when his kitchen cabinet was against it...Thats how nationalist roll.Uhuru who was in ODM jumped ship just days to an election to support his own tribesman...Thats just shows the caliber of a leader we are dealing with. '......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
Why do I think that the union between Uhuru and Ruto is simply like a marriage between two alpha males? While they have their back to the wall, they will fight like crazy, but once the heat cools (ocampo has relaxed his thing) they turn on each other? Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
selah wrote:Numbers or No numbers mimi na mama(Martha Karua) mpaka kwa debe.
I have never seen her contradict herself...ama kuregarega...toughness is in her DNA.
In all her ministries I saw a worker and A doer not yip yapping all the time.
The reason I dont Believe(TNA)or eat Oranges is because there is no difference btwn this Two one Is capitalist and the other socialist but are happy with the status quo.
Their politics are nothing like thier Fathers...take Odinga's father for instance he fought for the right of all kenyans and in terms of development he influenced the Russians to build state of the art Hospital in Kisumu...Mind you he was not a president...what has Raila done for his pple Nothing.
Uhuru is nothing like his father,to unite kenyans Kenyatta chose Moi to be his vicepresident and eventually passed the mantle to him even when his kitchen cabinet was against it...Thats how nationalist roll.Uhuru who was in ODM jumped ship just days to an election to support his own tribesman...Thats just shows the caliber of a leader we are dealing with.
WAIT!!!!! Kenyatta's preferred successor was one Dr. Njoroge Magana Mungai... until, i hear, he did the unthinkable (not un-doable though) in the kings court...
selah wrote:Numbers or No numbers mimi na mama(Martha Karua) mpaka kwa debe.
I have never seen her contradict herself...ama kuregarega...toughness is in her DNA.
In all her ministries I saw a worker and A doer not yip yapping all the time.
The reason I dont Believe(TNA)or eat Oranges is because there is no difference btwn this Two one Is capitalist and the other socialist but are happy with the status quo.
Their politics are nothing like thier Fathers...take Odinga's father for instance he fought for the right of all kenyans and in terms of development he influenced the Russians to build state of the art Hospital in Kisumu...Mind you he was not a president...what has Raila done for his pple Nothing.
Uhuru is nothing like his father,to unite kenyans Kenyatta chose Moi to be his vicepresident and eventually passed the mantle to him even when his kitchen cabinet was against it...Thats how nationalist roll.Uhuru who was in ODM jumped ship just days to an election to support his own tribesman...Thats just shows the caliber of a leader we are dealing with.
Ditto! Very well put @ Mkeyid.....Why have you taken my opinion out of context to fit your own argument. No where in my post have i displayed any arrogance neither have i called anyone a kikuyu hater, i simply gave my opinion on one of the reasons given by people who are anti-UK on why they would not vote for him besides the ICC matter....most people are of the opinion that we should have a President from another community. I said my preferred candidate is PK and i'm willing to vote for him all the way as long as he's in the race hata kama he won't have enough votes to win but I'll vote for UK if the race is only btwn him and RAO. I'm not concerned with your tribe and that's why it never came up in my discussion, btw its not just Kikuyus who voted for MK in 2007 you know. From your post its very clear that you have so much hatred for UK but you really need to accommodate the idea that there are people out there who adore him, same with RAO. As much as i always declare that i can't vote for RAO, I've reconciled myself with the fact that there's a very high probability that he could be the next President. I cannot tell you how UK will resolve historical injustices because i don't think he can do it but then again i asked you who can and how will they do it. How will RAO or whoever it will be solve the land issues in RV?
@Taz, RAO is willing to step on toes (hence the status quo guys aren't on his side)...Any of those other guys are willing to accommodate each other (or remain silent on certain issues), so that they have the "numbers"... These guys have ruled for this many years, and as people say "we were with Singapore in relation to development, but look at them now"...
@ Nostoppingthis.....You know for what its worth, i would really want to see RAO as President so as to clear all these uncertainties. MK was Moi's biggest critic before 2002 and we all had so much optimism that he would solve all our problems....10 years down the line we are still discussing the same issues. In my opinion i don't think RAO will do much either probably that is why the old guard want him in but then again we'll never know unless he is given a chance.
TNA - I Believe