Investor
Stocks
When is the Next NSE Bus Leaving the Stage
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Aguytrying wrote:This rally will have casualties
Casualty list: this may become a common feature in coming months.
1. Mumias.
who's next
If you bought KENRE today, you probably bought from me! Price gains on very week volumes. A 20% gain was good enough for me. Life is short. Live passionately.
QW25091985 wrote:mycool wrote:when do you exit? Exit with the bull and buy with the bear! Or are you hinting on something? my friend no pun intended but we just bottomed out ( came out of) of a bear market . so why should you be eager to sell ?if you have some stocks that you bought on the cheap its adisable to keep them unles you are sure the current bull market is a fake . of which itsnot. me i think you have been so far away from the market you have even forgotten how to invest ! I have been away from this market indeed...I meant exiting from this 'bull'...n wait for the red...
QW25091985 wrote:am seeing red alllllllllllllll over . more interesting its in a bull market . you know what that means . it means retracement.
I believe its difficult to tell whether its a retracement or reversal when the curve has just turned. Today should tell us more now that the 2 big banks results are out. However, BFN (Bye For Now) to the trillion wealth and billion turnover dreams
Rank: User Joined: 1/24/2012 Posts: 1,675 Location: In Da Hood
mwekez@ji wrote:QW25091985 wrote:am seeing red alllllllllllllll over . more interesting its in a bull market . you know what that means . it means retracement.
I believe its difficult to tell whether its a retracement or reversal when the curve has just turned. Today should tell us more now that the 2 big banks results are out. However, BFN (Bye For Now) to the trillion wealth and billion turnover dreams me i believe we bottomed from the low of 3072 . are you sure its a reversal when we are doing such a huge turnover before . so if its a reversal we are headed to sub 2000 ? nope i donot think so . nows time to draw those trendlines and wee where the supports will come at .
mycool wrote:QW25091985 wrote:mycool wrote:when do you exit? Exit with the bull and buy with the bear! Or are you hinting on something? my friend no pun intended but we just bottomed out ( came out of) of a bear market . so why should you be eager to sell ?if you have some stocks that you bought on the cheap its adisable to keep them unles you are sure the current bull market is a fake . of which itsnot. me i think you have been so far away from the market you have even forgotten how to invest ! I have been away from this market indeed...I meant exiting from this 'bull'...n wait for the red... okay you have me confused but all the best !
QW25091985 wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:QW25091985 wrote:am seeing red alllllllllllllll over . more interesting its in a bull market . you know what that means . it means retracement.
I believe its difficult to tell whether its a retracement or reversal when the curve has just turned. Today should tell us more now that the 2 big banks results are out. However, BFN (Bye For Now) to the trillion wealth and billion turnover dreams me i believe we bottomed from the low of 3072 . are you sure its a reversal when we are doing such a huge turnover before . so if its a reversal we are headed to sub 2000 ? nope i donot think so . nows time to draw those trendlines and wee where the supports will come at . I am sitting on the fence. Let’s just say that am approaching this market with a lot of caution to avoid burning my fingers, toes, a.s and other parts that some guyz could end up losing. … Waiting for your chart
Okay guys for the last two days or so we have seen allot of sell activity in the market the rally i has been wonderful and i hop you made money with your stocks . i expect the selling to continue for sometimes because i see it as a retracement as the retail investor who is so eager to get out ( at the wrong time !!!!!! ) keeps selling now that the prices have gone up .if you are serious about your stocks with the low prices to come you should be buying because i believe we bottomed out at 3072 level so any chance low prices show up you should be buying . below is a chart where i see he retracement might end . and i have named it around point X ( around 3400 level). Should that level break then i will update as soon as possible . i expect the index to rebound from there and go on its way up. below is the chart
mwekez@ji wrote:QW25091985 wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:QW25091985 wrote:am seeing red alllllllllllllll over . more interesting its in a bull market . you know what that means . it means retracement.
I believe its difficult to tell whether its a retracement or reversal when the curve has just turned. Today should tell us more now that the 2 big banks results are out. However, BFN (Bye For Now) to the trillion wealth and billion turnover dreams me i believe we bottomed from the low of 3072 . are you sure its a reversal when we are doing such a huge turnover before . so if its a reversal we are headed to sub 2000 ? nope i donot think so . nows time to draw those trendlines and wee where the supports will come at . I am sitting on the fence. Let’s just say that am approaching this market with a lot of caution to avoid burning my fingers, toes, a.s and other parts that some guyz could end up losing. … Waiting for your chart charts will remove all the fear coz you'll know what to look out for !
QW25091985 wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:QW25091985 wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:QW25091985 wrote:am seeing red alllllllllllllll over . more interesting its in a bull market . you know what that means . it means retracement.
I believe its difficult to tell whether its a retracement or reversal when the curve has just turned. Today should tell us more now that the 2 big banks results are out. However, BFN (Bye For Now) to the trillion wealth and billion turnover dreams me i believe we bottomed from the low of 3072 . are you sure its a reversal when we are doing such a huge turnover before . so if its a reversal we are headed to sub 2000 ? nope i donot think so . nows time to draw those trendlines and wee where the supports will come at . I am sitting on the fence. Let’s just say that am approaching this market with a lot of caution to avoid burning my fingers, toes, a.s and other parts that some guyz could end up losing. … Waiting for your chart charts will remove all the fear coz you'll know what to look out for ! Mate, caution is not fear. I make money from buying fear and selling excitement
QW25091985 wrote:Okay guys for the last two days or so we have seen allot of sell activity in the market the rally i has been wonderful and i hop you made money with your stocks . i expect the selling to continue for sometimes because i see it as a retracement as the retail investor who is so eager to get out ( at the wrong time !!!!!! ) keeps selling now that the prices have gone up .if you are serious about your stocks with the low prices to come you should be buying because i believe we bottomed out at 3072 level so any chance low prices show up you should be buying . below is a chart where i see he retracement might end . and i have named it around point X ( around 3400 level). Should that level break then i will update as soon as possible . i expect the index to rebound from there and go on its way up. below is the chart Undisputed in > 24hrs by any TAs or FAs. ...
mwekez@ji wrote:QW25091985 wrote:Okay guys for the last two days or so we have seen allot of sell activity in the market the rally i has been wonderful and i hop you made money with your stocks . i expect the selling to continue for sometimes because i see it as a retracement as the retail investor who is so eager to get out ( at the wrong time !!!!!! ) keeps selling now that the prices have gone up .if you are serious about your stocks with the low prices to come you should be buying because i believe we bottomed out at 3072 level so any chance low prices show up you should be buying . below is a chart where i see he retracement might end . and i have named it around point X ( around 3400 level). Should that level break then i will update as soon as possible . i expect the index to rebound from there and go on its way up. below is the chart Undisputed in > 24hrs by any TAs or FAs. ... to me the charts are so clear . when you look at the big picture and you draw trendlines you really can sleep safely because you know where the danger sing can be spotted .
I strongly believe there is no bull here, just a rally. I also believe we will get the nov/dec stock prices before march 2013 elections. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Aguytrying wrote:I strongly believe there is no bull here, just a rally. I also believe we will get the nov/dec stock prices before march 2013 elections. Yaani KK at 9, Equity at 16, KCB at 15, Uchumi at 7 bob, among others?! Has Christmas ever come twice? Ama hii itakuwa Eid?;-) GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
If you dnt want to believe the charts then believe in the improved turnover.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 971 Location: Home
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Aguytrying wrote:I strongly believe there is no bull here, just a rally. I also believe we will get the nov/dec stock prices before march 2013 elections. Yaani KK at 9, Equity at 16, KCB at 15, Uchumi at 7 bob, among others?! Has Christmas ever come twice? Ama hii itakuwa Eid?;-)
Who here uses mystocks live? Are their statisitics reliable??? Rule No.1 is never lose money. Rule No.2 is never forget rule number one
holycow wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Aguytrying wrote:I strongly believe there is no bull here, just a rally. I also believe we will get the nov/dec stock prices before march 2013 elections. Yaani KK at 9, Equity at 16, KCB at 15, Uchumi at 7 bob, among others?! Has Christmas ever come twice? Ama hii itakuwa Eid?;-) x-mas, may not come twice, but lightining strikes twice or even thrice. LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,220 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
holycow wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Aguytrying wrote:I strongly believe there is no bull here, just a rally. I also believe we will get the nov/dec stock prices before march 2013 elections. Yaani KK at 9, Equity at 16, KCB at 15, Uchumi at 7 bob, among others?! Has Christmas ever come twice? Ama hii itakuwa Eid?;-) Again,to those who can hear,i say forget Financials this year! Who ever thot people will make 100%gains on a forgotten stock like Uchumi! I say again,watch out for Industrials! @SufficientlyP
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 971 Location: Home
dave.kim wrote:Who here uses mystocks live? Are their statisitics reliable??? They still have KCB dividend at 1.00 instead of 1.85.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
holycow wrote:dave.kim wrote:Who here uses mystocks live? Are their statisitics reliable??? They still have KCB dividend at 1.00 instead of 1.85. I complained to them, and this is their response! Quote:myStocks.co.ke info@mystocks.co.keApr 2 to me Give an example on where we are so out of date… Kind Regards myStocksLive | System Administration | Synergy Systems Limited 6th Floor, Phoenix House, Kenyatta Ave. | Tel: +254 20 2113163 live.mystocks.co.ke | www.propertykenya.com | www.mystocks.co.keOutstanding Online Investment Content Provider 2009 – Computer Society of Kenya This was my e-mailed complaint Quote:From: xxxxx xxxxxx [mailto:xxxxxxxxxxx@xxxx.xxx] Sent: Monday, April 02, 2012 10:22 AM To: info@mystocks.co.keSubject: [ENQ] User message from www.mystocks.co.ke Synergy Powered myStocks! User Message Mon, 02 Apr 12 07:22:18 +0000 Sent To: <info@mystocks.co.ke> From: xxxxxx xxxxxxx <xxxxxxxxxxxx@xxxxx.xxxx> Message Kindly update your site especially on company announcements, dividends etc. You are so out of date! Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Investor
Stocks
When is the Next NSE Bus Leaving the Stage