wazua Wed, Dec 4, 2024

130 Pages«<34567>»
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
the deal
#81 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 1:37:01 PM

Apart from my lunch box, expect KK to do well especially in the 2H 2012 now that the Shilling is stable, they also added 2 new trading desks...the trading desks are pushing crazy volumes but the margins are low on that business segment..the subsidiaries are also doing very well with high cargo volumes being experienced in TZ. The group is making progress on getting a strategic investor...he will dilute us but he will have to buy at a higher price so no RIGHTS ISSUE.
QW25091985
#82 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 1:46:23 PM

the deal wrote:
Apart from my lunch box, expect KK to do well especially in the 2H 2012 now that the Shilling is stable, they also added 2 new trading desks...the trading desks are pushing crazy volumes but the margins are low on that business segment..the subsidiaries are also doing very well with high cargo volumes being experienced in TZ. The group is making progress on getting a strategic investor...he will dilute us but he will have to buy at a higher price so no RIGHTS ISSUE.

there was lunch ? Sad i missed.
jerry
#83 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 3:12:15 PM

Is bk clsr today or Mon 30th?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#84 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 3:24:41 PM

jerry wrote:

Isn't the AGM today? If it is, then they closed yesterday.

QW25091985
#85 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 3:32:12 PM

Haki hiyo nine bob nime ingoja.
Missed the bus last time so amnt missing it dis time. Word !!!!!
#86 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 7:59:20 PM

jerry wrote:

It's confusing but I think it is 30th April according to my broker.

@thedeal - Thanks!
maligumu
#87 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 8:03:15 PM

@QW2 nine bob utawait mpaka u grow brown air na katabi (kwashiokor ). Sasa bro hii Coop yetu kwani si ndume.

Peace be with you
gatoho
#88 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 9:13:16 PM

the deal wrote:

Almost positive its you I saw at minute 3 of part 3 http://www.youtube.com/w...&feature=plpp_video
Foresight..
jerry
#89 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 10:35:17 PM

jerry wrote:

@thedeal - Thanks!

thanks all. I managed to exit at 12.60 today after getting in at 9.30 on Dec 20, 2011. That's around 30pc nett! I can always join in later.
Jamani
#90 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 10:52:33 PM

jerry wrote:

@thedeal - Thanks!

thanks all. I managed to exit at 12.60 today after getting in at 9.30 on Dec 20, 2011. That's around 30pc nett! I can always join in later.

Kweli its a small market... you either had 900, 3000 or 8300.. or better still all of these... i bought additional today and from what i can see all that sold at 12.60 i took... and many more below that...
jerry
#91 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 11:09:43 PM

Jamani wrote:
jerry wrote:

@thedeal - Thanks!

Kweli its a small market... you either had 900, 3000 or 8300.. or better still all of these... i bought additional today and from what i can see all that sold at 12.60 i took... and many more below that...

@Jamani. It wasn't much, 4,200 shares only and unless my broker erred(not reporting accurately) SMS says "..., we have today sold, 4200 KENO at 12.60. ..."
jerry
#92 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 11:16:49 PM

Above SMS came in today 27, April at 17:51:26.
Aguytrying
#93 Posted : Sunday, April 29, 2012 8:40:12 AM

I'm also confused. I thought book closure was 30th April on monday.

@jamani. Why would you buy now at 12.60, possibly ex-dividend???? It will come down hard. I will be waiting for it down there to add and add.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Jamani
#94 Posted : Sunday, April 29, 2012 9:11:56 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
I'm also confused. I thought book closure was 30th April on monday.

@jamani. Why would you buy now at 12.60, possibly ex-dividend???? It will come down hard. I will be waiting for it down there to add and add.

Good Question, well i had some funds left (change) after getting some picks and decided to get KK to fill up my count and make it look good.... my total KK buy average still stands at somewhere below or near 9.6... I have funds set aside to buy ex....
Hunderwear
#95 Posted : Sunday, April 29, 2012 9:17:13 PM

ERC wants to control gas prices according to a story on standard..another boon for KK?what do you think guys
#96 Posted : Sunday, April 29, 2012 9:22:27 PM

Hunderwear wrote:
ERC wants to control gas prices according to a story on standard..another boon for KK?what do you think guys

Hehe. I don't see another 'Deal Poa' scenario hapasmile
#97 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 11:11:27 AM

Hunderwear wrote:
KK is building storage all over the country. If the price controls make it prohibitive (financing storage capacity increase) then they will stop... leading to shortages!
Aguytrying
#98 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 1:47:03 PM

thisis not where i get confused between being an investor and a customer.
the margins for lpg are too high. id be happy if they came down.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying
#99 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 1:51:29 PM

#100 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 2:07:30 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

The problem is that whereas competition should be the primary driver in lower prices... controls will reduce the incentive to build new infranstructure.

KK borrows at 18-25% [based on the CP rates as well as bank financing] then has to make a reasonable margin to cover forex risks, labor, etc before making a profit... Assuming low stock turnaround [coz LPG is shipped in] means a GPM of 50% is required...