Gadaffi is a HERO. Not a Villain.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
Lolest! wrote:Sadly, the perverts at NATO rule the World. Do we now wait for Ugandan invasion over their decision to impose a death penalty on homosexuals. cameron is already on the prowl....kwanza with the mafuta found in UG...what a wonderful excuse to attack it? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/3/2010 Posts: 1,141 Location: Londokwe
For those who are marvelling at libyas ability to pay its jobless ,educate its population ,free everything except freedom Libya is the 4 th largest country in Africa Libya has only a population of 6.4 million people Libya has huge reserves of oil With such statics any dictator can steal what he wants and have enough to give freebies to his people and bribe fellow African dictators. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Libya
FYI Kenya is no 22 with 41 million http://www.joinafrica.co...Rankings/area_africa.htm2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Lolest! wrote:Sadly, the perverts at NATO rule the World. Do we now wait for Ugandan invasion over their decision to impose a death penalty on homosexuals. Dont expect anything bad to happen to Uganda, yet. A lot of noise will be made on 'human rights' but nothing hostile will be done. They will just be noise if they insist on their death penalty. Nothing will be done even if they decide to pay off their public debts with the revenue from the oil. Until the day they decide not to incur more debt from IMF and World Bank.
[quote='user']For those who are marvelling at libyas ability to pay its jobless ,educate its population ,free everything except freedom Libya is the 4 th largest country in Africa Libya has only a population of 6.4 million people Libya has huge reserves of oil With such statics any dictator can steal what he wants and have enough to give freebies to his people. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Libya[/quote] Arent those marvelous statistics? The issue is not that Gadaffi stole. If it was, they could have come after Moi and the numerous thieves that preside on our continent. The issue is that 'they' got none of it. 'They' were kept off. That is why Saudi Arabia, though is worse off than Libya in terms of 'freedoms' no one is touching it. Tafakari. I am talking about the wealth, not even the oil.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
'user' wrote:famooz wrote:Does questioning the double standards of the the 'invasion' mean that one is a supporter of Gaddafi ? no but calling gadaffi a hero is plain scupid.sorry. @famooz, @user's choice of words may be over the top but the thing is it is not a black or white situation. In my opinion the invasion (that is what it was) of Libya was wrong and smacks of double standards but that does not make Gaddafi an African hero. I would believe that is the point @user is arguing from. Calling Gaddafi a despot/dictator and not crying him a river does not mean that one agrees with the invasion. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Elder wrote:'user' wrote:famooz wrote:Does questioning the double standards of the the 'invasion' mean that one is a supporter of Gaddafi ? no but calling gadaffi a hero is plain scupid.sorry. @famooz, @user's choice of words may be over the top but the thing is it is not a black or white situation. In my opinion the invasion (that is what it was) of Libya was wrong and smacks of double standards but that does not make Gaddafi an African hero. I would believe that is the point @user is arguing from. Calling Gaddafi a despot/dictator and not crying him a river does not mean that one agrees with the invasion. Exactly. 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
He called fellow libyans rats, the despot was found hiding in a hole like a rat......good riddance!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
simonkabz wrote:What this 'voice of reason' User n his brother drunkard dont realize is that SUMMARY EXECUTION is a crime against humanity, that is sth even an average brain is aware of. I wish u knew how dumb u two sound, bt we r used to it I guess. Acquaint yourselves with Geneva conventions and the two additional protocols. That was plain wrong, the summary execution of Gaddafi. For all his alleged crimes he deserved a right to a trial. In a just world those rebels should stand trial for murder. Unfortunately wont happen. BTW, what is your view about summary execution of 'criminals' in Kenya by the police? I want to believe that you have been consistent in this as I know a good number of Wazuans who are fanboys of summary execution of suspects in Kenya and not so sure whether you have been on record here supporting it or opposing it. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Elder wrote:simonkabz wrote:What this 'voice of reason' User n his brother drunkard dont realize is that SUMMARY EXECUTION is a crime against humanity, that is sth even an average brain is aware of. I wish u knew how dumb u two sound, bt we r used to it I guess. Acquaint yourselves with Geneva conventions and the two additional protocols. That was plain wrong, the summary execution of Gaddafi. For all his alleged crimes he deserved a right to a trial. In a just world those rebels should stand trial for murder. Unfortunately wont happen. BTW, what is your view about summary execution of 'criminals' in Kenya by the police? I want to believe that you have been consistent in this as I know a good number of Wazuans who are fanboys of summary execution of suspects in Kenya and not so sure whether you have been on record here supporting it or opposing it. But remember as our police would say , the man was armed and dangerous .He had a gun. You dont act a hero in such situation 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
by the way why is the population of Libya so small ama under stress ,fear and duress you just waste time 'between the sheets '. Leo ni Furahi day tena 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Rank: Member Joined: 10/11/2011 Posts: 110 Location: Kenya
The West and America must be credited with their success in propaganda and brainwash of especially the poorest of masses. So here we are hailing the demise of Gadaffi and we can hardly see the hand of NATO in this whole charade. You will always be a buddy to the West so long as you suck up to them- aid, weapons, raw materials, market for their goods, forget what you do to your own people. The West got no use for the masses as long as they are getting their share of the spoils. You can as well rot in hell. Biggest crime for Gadaffi was that he chose to be big headed and told off the imperialist. He may have had a weird style of governance but so what? Whats the purpose of weekly elections if the masses remain under the stranglehold of western powers. Whats the big deal he called his people rats? Most of us live like the rodents though no one has called us as such. Whats counts is the bottom line and Libyans had that- economic emancipation.
Blame the west , even when your relatives scr*w your taxes e.g has anyone gone to court to sue for defamation for this http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&t=155092012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
'user' wrote:Elder wrote:'user' wrote:famooz wrote:Does questioning the double standards of the the 'invasion' mean that one is a supporter of Gaddafi ? no but calling gadaffi a hero is plain scupid.sorry. @famooz, @user's choice of words may be over the top but the thing is it is not a black or white situation. In my opinion the invasion (that is what it was) of Libya was wrong and smacks of double standards but that does not make Gaddafi an African hero. I would believe that is the point @user is arguing from. Calling Gaddafi a despot/dictator and not crying him a river does not mean that one agrees with the invasion. Exactly. I agree that it is not a black or white situation- that is why i am kinda indifferent. Not necessarily thinking that he is a hero. i was in support of @ Maichblack,where he was asking why we have not seen the same all out war on the Syrian leader for example,like we witnessed with Gaddafi? I have also read somewhere on this thread,i don rem. who was making reference to the way Saddam Hussein died- my question would be how is Iraq now after his departure? And now going to main issue,how many Iraqi oil fields have been auctioned ?How peaceful is Iraq now that it was 'liberated' and democracy 'installed' Wacha we wait and see how many OIL corporations will descend on Libya.
I have been watching CNN and i can read between the lines - there is no interest to find out who killed him (they all say "we may never know" :) ) - I just heard the militia that was assisted by Nato had sworn to reward those who help them get power (France must be rubbing its hands together in greed). they are very happy because of the "deals" All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
YesuWangu wrote:
I gave my opinion here that there is nothing we can do about them. They always get what they want. When they are done with dictators, terrorists & Islam and they are now placable, guess who they will be turning to.
I think Gaddafi's goose was cooked along time ago. The pinks have had issues with Gadaffi for a long time. You don't mess with them and get away with it. The allegations include: 1)He bombed Pan AM out the the skies in Lockerbie Killing 270 pinks most of them Americans. 2)He sponsored a bombing of a night club in Berlin killing a number of pinks. 3) He was one of the patrons of the Irish pinks and supplied them with Semtex to blow hundreds of English pinks to smithereens in their conflict with the IRA. 4)He was one of the main patrons of PLO. I guess they never forgave him for those.The oil wealth in Libya is just an added advantage. The uprising was too good an opportunity for then to pass. Because let us not lie to ourselves. The NTC on their own would never have been able to topple Gaddafi. It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
bkismat wrote:YesuWangu wrote:
I gave my opinion here that there is nothing we can do about them. They always get what they want. When they are done with dictators, terrorists & Islam and they are now placable, guess who they will be turning to.
I think Gaddafi's goose was cooked along time ago. The pinks have had issues with Gadaffi for a long time. You don't mess with them and get away with it. The allegations include: 1)He bombed Pan AM out the the skies in Lockerbie Killing 270 pinks most of them Americans. 2)He sponsored a bombing of a night club in Berlin killing a number of pinks. 3) He was one of the patrons of the Irish pinks and supplied them with Semtex to blow hundreds of English pinks to smithereens in their conflict with the IRA. 4)He was one of the main patrons of PLO. I guess they never forgave him for those.The oil wealth in Libya is just an added advantage. The uprising was too good an opportunity for then to pass. Because let us not lie to ourselves. The NTC on their own would never have been able to topple Gaddafi. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Why didnt he seek reguge to friendly countries like Niger,Zim and Kenia? Just asking why? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
'user' wrote: With such statics any dictator can steal what he wants and have enough to give freebies to his people and bribe fellow African dictators.
You're wrong on this one. Please see Omar Bongo's story below. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Omar_Bongo
So long as you eat with the whites, you're OK.
I would not have been unhappy if the NTC by popular revolt had managed to remove Gaddafi from power. But seeing that NATO air power followed a weakened Gaddafi all the way to Sirte(to protect Sirte civilians?) leaves me with a bad taste in the mouth.
Gadaffi is a HERO. Not a Villain.