wazua Fri, Nov 29, 2024

8 Pages«<34567>»
The Best of Moi...
wanyuru
#81 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 11:30:25 AM

@eileen, Laughing out loudly! I recall him saying male mote malimotoloka kanu maambiwe malundi kanu polepole
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly crazy
#82 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 11:51:04 AM

Give it to the guy, he never got caught up by the 'rich' lifestyle. The guy would actually drive himself from Kabarnet Gardens to his office at Statehouse and many other palces. His guards would tell you that he loved ponyokaing from them and would vanish for hours without them knowing that the mzee had 'hepad' home. One such time, he met his match on Waiyaki way and rammed a Mat while driving on the wrong side.. You should have seen the Mat dere's horror filled face as he was bundled in a police landi. The guy was never charged.... Hiyo story iliisha hivyo... But that man Moi.....!!!
#83 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 12:24:50 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
Give it to the guy, he never got caught up by the 'rich' lifestyle. The guy would actually drive himself from Kabarnet Gardens to his office at Statehouse and many other palces. His guards would tell you that he loved ponyokaing from them and would vanish for hours without them knowing that the mzee had 'hepad' home. One such time, he met his match on Waiyaki way and rammed a Mat while driving on the wrong side.. You should have seen the Mat dere's horror filled face as he was bundled in a police landi. The guy was never charged.... Hiyo story iliisha hivyo... But that man Moi.....!!!

sources aka moles aka reliable sources... told me, when he gongad the matatu, which was on the wrong as they usually are, Mzee chomoad his head from the window and asked the dere..in characteristic voice..clearing throat..

"Gijana igo nini?"

on noticing the face the dere was hard at work on his steering wheel(bila power steering those days)pinduad his ka mathree much to the chagrin of the unaware passangers..
XSK
#84 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 4:11:23 PM

bwenyenye wrote:

sources aka moles aka reliable sources... told me, when he gongad the matatu, which was on the wrong as they usually are, Mzee chomoad his head from the window and asked the dere..in characteristic voice..clearing throat..

"Gijana igo nini?"

on noticing the face the dere was hard at work on his steering wheel(bila power steering those days)pinduad his ka mathree much to the chagrin of the unaware passangers..

Is this the gutter press account of what happened? It seems so unreal but for Moi anything is possible.
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
M.Major
#85 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 6:23:43 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
...."Na huyu ndie nimechakua" Pointing to Uhuru while Saitoti was seated next to him...Judas Iscariot

And Saitoti clapped, like this Applause Applause
ABK!

...while grinning like a fool...

......Looking at saitoti baba continued"na wewe saitoti ni rafiki, na urafiki ni tofauti na uongozi"
Poor prof cant lead a group of two people himself included. Baba kasema

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! Shame on you Shame on you d'oh!
Nionyeshe Njia Zako.
#86 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 7:30:44 PM

He banned the bionic man. I will never forgive him for that. Never.
Ngalaka
#87 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 8:27:08 PM

Moi has a number of positives going for him too.

With him in power the Govt would never have lost control of the situation to the extent we saw in 2008 PEV.

For some time Annan and co were the defacto 'rulers' here!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#88 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 9:48:59 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

With him in power the Govt would never have lost control of the situation to the extent we saw in 2008 PEV.

His positives are 1% of what he did.
A former student leader in Egerton told me of his experience after they organized to block Moi's motorcade. They were all arrested put twos in different cells across the country. He and his colleague were taken to Nyahururu, put with 2 guys who had gunshot wounds while trying to raid a bank. They had a bucket that got to overflow as a toilet. Most dehumanizing was that one thug died and he stayed with them in the cell for 2 days before his body was removed from the cell. Never mind they informed the police as soon as he died. The cell was so small so when the guy died, they folded his feet so he could create room for the rest of them.
Some fellow student leaders disappeared without trace to-date.

Ooopse I deviated - the topic is the best of Moi
#89 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 9:58:54 PM

Euge wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

His positives are 1% of what he did.
A former student leader in Egerton told me of his experience after they organized to block Moi's motorcade. They were all arrested put twos in different cells across the country. He and his colleague were taken to Nyahururu, put with 2 guys who had gunshot wounds while trying to raid a bank. They had a bucket that got to overflow as a toilet. Most dehumanizing was that one thug died and he stayed with them in the cell for 2 days before his body was removed from the cell. Never mind they informed the police as soon as he died. The cell was so small so when the guy died, they folded his feet so he could create room for the rest of them.
Some fellow student leaders disappeared without trace to-date.

Ooopse I deviated - the topic is the best of Moi

...You have not deviated. that is what he was best at....TORTURE
#90 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 10:28:57 PM

who can remember that ignorant sycophant from Nakuru who responded to Uni students that were demonstrating asking for dialogue with the president.

That burger responded,"Kama ni dialogue wanataka, si wapewe wakule."

Ohhh poor Kenya.

#91 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 8:52:29 AM

who can remember that ignorant sycophant from Nakuru who responded to Uni students that were demonstrating asking for dialogue with the president.

That burger responded,"Kama ni dialogue wanataka, si wapewe wakule."

Ohhh poor Kenya.

Kaiuki Chotara... and to this day, chapatis are called "dialogue" at Kenyan universities; or aren't they?
#92 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 1:04:29 PM

Kenya Gazette Notice No. 6701

"In excercise of powers conferred by section 33(1) of the Constitution of Kenya, I, Daniel Toroitich Arap Moi, President and Commander In Chief of the Armed Forces of the republic of Kenya appoint
UHURU KENYATTA

being a person nominated by the Kenya African National Union Parliamentary party, to be a nominated Mmember of the National Assembly in place of Mark Kiptarbet Too, who resigned as a Member of the National Assembly and whose appointment I accordingly revoke.

Dated 2nd October 2001
D.T. Arap Moi
President"

He actually coached the project to entertain presidential ambitions.
#93 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 1:25:17 PM

XSK wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:

"Gijana igo nini?"

Is this the gutter press account of what happened? It seems so unreal but for Moi anything is possible.

XSX.. This was an real evet that happened in real time! It was even covered in the mainstream media KTN and Nation TV back then.

There is also another time the mzee hit a 1200 pickup along Naivasha road.He was driving his RR Vogue. The pick up was split into two distinct parts. The mzee was taken to hosi amid PR that he was the passenger yet the guy had knee injuries consistent of a steering wheel collapse. The mzee later paid the victims bill.
Mpenzi
#94 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 1:44:59 PM

Rungu (Fimbo) ya Nyayo

There was even a song dedicated to it: "Fimbo ya nyayo, yatuongoza kwenda wapi? .........."

#95 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 2:45:34 PM

I just remembered during official holidays their used to be this Kalenjin with his triplets who used to sing for Baba Moi?
Any idea where they went to?
#96 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 2:57:44 PM

dossy7 wrote:
I just remembered during official holidays their used to be this Kalenjin with his triplets who used to sing for Baba Moi?
Any idea where they went to?

If I'm not wrong they were Masais and not Kales.
Sweet triplets and their younger sister forming the Moipei quartet.
http://rafiki-kenya.blog...nyas-musical-angels.html
#97 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:02:18 PM

Thanks bkismat for the correction
arapsonkot
#98 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:11:38 PM

angalia hawa watu kwani Moi hakutenda kitu kizuri ata moja !!!!
Sent from my iPad" is the new "Haters gonna hate".
#99 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:24:18 PM

arapsonkot wrote:
angalia hawa watu kwani Moi hakutenda kitu kizuri ata moja !!!!

......mbona ususeme????
arapsonkot
#100 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:32:37 PM

......mbona ususeme????[/quote]
Peace and tranquility for 24 f***ing yrs!!!
The country nearly collapsed 5 yrs after Kibaki took power...
Sent from my iPad" is the new "Haters gonna hate".