20 Pages«<34567>»
what do SK members do for a living
mima
#81 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 1:15:00 PM

Mboch ya Mzungu
ikonini
#82 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 1:24:00 PM

wait guys.........i thought this thread was meant for what guys do for a living ...........

NOT what they aspire or aspired to be???????????

i must be such a joke......i wouldn`t even capture the CHA seat...........

i feel a dongomothiii.............congrats guys.....

just in case you wondering what CHA is!! (Chairman Hawkers Association)

`THE EASIEST WAY TO EARN MONEY

………………… IS THE HARDEST WAY`

(QUOTE: Kularaha-Chairman SK Investment Co.)
MAKE A CHOICE TO TAKE A CHANCE OR YOUR LIFE WILL NEVER CHANGE.
xtina
#83 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 1:42:00 PM

am a 4th year student studying microbiology. like someone said b4,most people read but don't post;i am one of them.reason is because most posts are pure jargon!!! i didnt understand the 'investment market' talk but now am beginning to understand thats why i registered. i have an impressive portfolio for someone my age,thanks to SK.
#84 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 1:47:00 PM

@Ikonini,

Ndongomothii....?.....Ngai babaa!!....My primo teacher used to prefer......mugoma.And seeing one always reminds me of those old gool' days.I beg to be corrected but ndongomothi is a gikuyu traditional dance where kinanda kia mugeto ( Accordion ) is used.More or less like Muomboko.....You aint't that!!....
Peppy
#85 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 1:49:00 PM

Thanks,im one of the people who have really learnt a lot from this site. kudos to the wataalamu wa stocks u know urself.

@ crucial,kumbe im not the only civil servant....

Im a policy advisor with one of the parastatals and i know a bit about the petroleum industry coz my spouse does that biashara. so when it comes to stocks i cant give that earnings per share sijui PE jargon lakini i contribute where i can.

I can do everything through Christ who strengthens me: Phil 4: 13
#86 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 1:57:00 PM

I talk to machines,IT.

ikonini
#87 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 1:57:00 PM

@ Njung`e...i made sure the N is in a capital letter.........

ave always thought it means stupid.......just the same way one would call you Tost!!!

meaning Jinga sana........would you say that is some bread...

`THE EASIEST WAY TO EARN MONEY

………………… IS THE HARDEST WAY`

(QUOTE: Kularaha-Chairman SK Investment Co.)
MAKE A CHOICE TO TAKE A CHANCE OR YOUR LIFE WILL NEVER CHANGE.
maliyote
#88 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 2:12:00 PM

LLB,LLM,CPS: Currently PhD student abroad. Hope to make money from stocks then I can enjoy my hobby of reading,writing and publishing.
#89 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 2:15:00 PM

Enuff for today......am in tears....Hiyo PE ya Mjuaji did it.........Off to the club and hey take one on my bill payable when and if we ever meet.......Cheers....
kachero
#90 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 2:17:00 PM

Had said b4 wat i do 4 a living.

@ Njung'e now that a new one! i have always thot a ndongomothi to be a dim-witted creature!.My imagination tell me of an insect like nding'oing'o.U mean its a dance.Again that accordion,there is this guy in River road who carry his all the way in a ka-leather bag!

@ marex aka MAREXX : You english teacher,the difference btw your two names aint only capitalisation but also SPELLING
Yawezekana
#91 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 2:31:00 PM

@Ikonini,Njunge,

My direct translation for Ndogomuthii would be Ndogo for small,Muthii for person in street language(Sheng).So Ndogomuthii corrupted as dongomothii would mean small person.Ama?????

Its time to wake up young people -Lets invest
Eddiemundu
#92 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 3:33:00 PM

@all,

I always Craved to get explanations about everything that was around me as i was Growing up..if i can remember well,i started by Poping Open my Old Man's Transistor Radio to see the ' people' talking inside..Leonard Mambo Mbotela etc...i ended up learning about Electronics and i repaired the Home radio a Couple of times untill it Died Kabisa when Radios started using Elec. Power..

My other Callings;

I leant to Do Grafting of Makodofia Seedlings in lower primary and i loved the Botany side of Life..i still operate a Hanging Garden of Sorts outside my Bedroom Window..
I became a Butcher by Coercion and Strangled afew Chicken and Goats untill one day My Pet Dove and a He-Goat were Brutally murdered to entertain Visiting relatives..i dont go near Slaughter Sites anymore..
I picked Stocks matters while still in High school after seeing my old man's dividend cheques and i loved to Browse the Annual Reports that had a Romantic Whiff..i later wanted to know how these seemingly Richmen in suits do and i Discovered..Kenya Finance Bank was my Welkome Kiss to the NSE and it Sunk with My 1st Cash..i was encouraged the more..Neverlooked back and i am a Stock Consultant to a Happy Group..
I love the computer side of life and i successfully Upgaraded my p3 Pc without ever Stepping into an Electronic Class..what..! i alsoi Replaced its Power Unit and Viola..!it worked..but not before Soaking the Mother Board and all the Circuits with KINYOZI Methelyted (sp) Spirit...i was told i was lucky not to have short-circuted the Poor thing..!
I qiut touching Power Cables Ovio-ovio when i Merged Red and Black and switched-on..!..Kab-boooom..! Fudah!..i yelled..!!.All the lights went out..!i thot i was in Hell face-2-face with the Caretaker!!

Others:

I write english Prose.
Compose Poems
Write Booty Code

i cant say all bwana..

Howeva...!!

I learnt that SPECIALIZATION is a LIMITATION in Life...and i ended up becoming a FREE THINKER..i love what i do but i am yet to accomplish my Vision..

I am working on a Perpetual Power Generator using Magnetism as the Base Propellant..and who knows..i may become the 2nd Nobel Laureate in Kenya with this Gizmo that will require no power to run it..

When yu see a Gadget going by the name...ABCD-GreenPower..Just know its me..! Howelse to Save the Wolrd from Fossil Fuels and the Envirinmental Degeneration that comes with it..

To Cut it Short,Please do what yu can do best and try and Leave a Mark on the Face of the world ( Constructively) that will ALTER or Improve Humanity ...

And Remember,

' You are Born either as an EMPLOYER OR as an EMPLOYEE'!! &copy;eddiemundu

M'c Kende Siafu !
Morey
#93 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 4:51:00 PM

Compliance officer based in London.Graduated with an Msc Forensic Accounting,am looking forward to come back to jamuhuri and help in fighing corruption.I do invest in stockmarket both NSE and LSE.

Common sense is what tells the Earth is flat and the Sun goes round it.
Banjukashares
#94 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 8:11:00 PM

Am the guy who save pple`s life. Meaning i work as an ER ( emergency Room) nurse,in europe.Am planning to go back to school and further my studies soon.

Thanks all of you guys for your nice contributions on this site.I have learnt alot and soon am gonna be giving my opinions too.

1+1=2
deadmau5
#95 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 8:33:00 PM

Did finance at undergrad,pursuing an MBA,work at a bank,Dj and have an events organisation biz. 'all work and no play...' Anyone need sound(s) for whatever event give a holla.
#96 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2008 3:36:00 AM

@ deadmau5..............................are you the bloke who did some wedding event huko karen then you were insisting i should take some drink...which sikumbuki jina(mtoto mzuri:) ..........ya the sound quality was godd kama huyo ni wewe..

fam
tmatekwa
#97 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2008 5:42:00 AM

I am a matatu operator,currently trying to diversify my assets. This year has been bad for transport. Hopping to get a new 14 sitter unit in dec,and a 25 sitter by 2012

Osama bin Laden
majimaji
#98 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2008 6:26:00 AM

majimaji ni civil engineer with a bias ya water supply na sanitation (sewerage). Amesomea chuo kikuu cha nairobi. Pia can design zoos,low cost housing (ile watu wengine hapa wanataka kutumia containers)

Hobby ni kulea kuku wa mayai,kusoma sk na ku-invest hupenda unit trusts...lakini sasa nitarukia shares...

In man prudence,in woman patience - Jacob Cats
kizee
#99 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2008 8:28:00 AM

im an FX(Forex) trader in one of Kenyas largest banks,exciting work..livin the dream
The General
#100 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2008 8:52:00 AM

I help businesses reach their desired clientele

@Deadmau5,get in touch with me i might have something of interest to your SME.

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.