wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

18 Pages«<34567>»
TRANSFER RUMOURS
tuvok
#81 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 3:22:28 PM

Silly season (aka transfer period) in it's fullness. I wouldn't believe anything to do with any transfer from club Y to Z unless it appeared on official websites. Anything else is agents looking for money and journalists itching to get a story out.
#82 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 3:25:11 PM

It is OFFICIAL!!! @TAZ has finally outdone Alfred Mutua. It takes talent to pull moves like this in a spsn of 15 minutes.

Read this:

On why Wenger let Nasri's contract run to the final year......

.....I still believe Wenger would let him leave at the end of next season (whether he signs or not) at a reasonable price if he gets a good replacement for cesc.

Now read this:

@Bkismat....I said Wenger might still let Nasri leave end of next season WHETHER HE SIGNS A NEW CONTRACT OR NOT. What you don't seem to realise is that Nasri can still decide to stay at Arsenal if he gets a good deal at the end of next season. He'll only be a free agent which means he can negotiate with anyone. The Bosman free transfer will come into effect if the player decides to sign for another club.

Sasa kama hii si talent ni nini?
#83 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 3:27:12 PM

“We are in a waiting period, everybody is waiting that the other [club] moves,” Wenger

“It is a transfer period. Everybody has their cards in [their] hands, hoping for the big transfer. There is nothing moving yet. The period will me more active at the end of July when we will need to really strengthen the team."

As @Tuvok has said don't waste your time reading too much of what comes out of the English media on transfers.....

@ Maichblack....I don't think it takes a genius to get my point. Henry was sold to Barca one year after signing a new deal at Arsenal. I'll repeat again Wenger can still let Nasri leave at the end of the season (whether he signs or not) at a reasonable price (assume he signs) at the end of the season if he gets a good replacement for Cesc. I've intentionally added a few more lines in brackets to make it a bit easier for you.
#84 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 3:40:57 PM

Barca went for 6yrs without a trophy because they were under construction. There is a certain club which is clearly under destruction!

http://www.tribalfootbal...ig-name-signings-1732281
#85 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 4:00:44 PM

mwenza wrote:
Barca went for 6yrs without a trophy because they were under construction. There is a certain club which is clearly under destruction!

Now brace yourself for a convoluted explanation from one Alfred Mutua, ah, sorry, @TAZ. The selling club just became a 'sold' club.

Wenger has to start paying his star players 'grownup salaries' and winning an odd trophy here and there or be stuck with babies for ever. And even his judgement is highly questionable. Letting underpaid players run down their contracts to the final year is such a rookie mistake. Arsenal are set to receive only £7m for Gael Clichy from the Man City billionaires who normally pay obscene amounts for players and all this in an overheated market where even untested 19 year olds are being quoted at £40m. Genius my [left] foot!!!
#86 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 4:03:41 PM

@Bkismat....I said Wenger might still let Nasri leave end of next season WHETHER HE SIGNS A NEW CONTRACT OR NOT. What you don't seem to realise is that Nasri can still decide to stay at Arsenal if he gets a good deal at the end of next season. He'll only be a free agent which means he can negotiate with anyone. The Bosman free transfer will come into effect if the player decides to sign for another club. In 2007 Owen Hagreaves signed for Man Utd in a deal worth 17m pounds, just recently SAF announced that the club will not offer him a new contract. Arsenal did the same thing to William Gallas before he joined Spurs so i really doubt Wenger will be worried about what happens next year July.

Anyway i'm sure it will not get into that because we still have two months to go to the end of the transfer window and the player's wage demands are not that high 110,000k (what Cesc currently earns).

I missed out on this discussion yesterday.

What nobody has mentioned is that when a player only has 12months to go on their contract, they are free to sign a pre-contract agreement with any other club.
#87 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 4:09:11 PM

mwenza wrote:
@Bkismat....I said Wenger might still let Nasri leave end of next season WHETHER HE SIGNS A NEW CONTRACT OR NOT. What you don't seem to realise is that Nasri can still decide to stay at Arsenal if he gets a good deal at the end of next season. He'll only be a free agent which means he can negotiate with anyone. The Bosman free transfer will come into effect if the player decides to sign for another club. In 2007 Owen Hagreaves signed for Man Utd in a deal worth 17m pounds, just recently SAF announced that the club will not offer him a new contract. Arsenal did the same thing to William Gallas before he joined Spurs so i really doubt Wenger will be worried about what happens next year July.

Anyway i'm sure it will not get into that because we still have two months to go to the end of the transfer window and the player's wage demands are not that high 110,000k (what Cesc currently earns).

I missed out on this discussion yesterday.

What nobody has mentioned is that when a player only has 12months to go on their contract, they are free to sign a pre-contract agreement with any other club.

That could have complicated the discussion too much for @TAZ. Have you read posts #77 to #80?
#88 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 4:15:02 PM

@Maichblack...... I have read. Talk of people in denial. Talk of a club in crisis even before the season kicks off.
#89 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 4:20:27 PM

mwenza wrote:

Now brace yourself for a convoluted explanation from one Alfred Mutua, ah, sorry, @TAZ. The selling club just became a 'sold' club.

Wenger has to start paying his star players 'grownup salaries' and winning an odd trophy here and there or be stuck with babies for ever. And even his judgement is highly questionable. Letting underpaid players run down their contracts to the final year is such a rookie mistake. Arsenal are set to receive only £7m for Gael Clichy from the Man City billionaires who normally pay obscene amounts for players and all this in an overheated market where even untested 19 year olds are being quoted at £40m. Genius my [left] foot!!!

One fact which is overlooked by many is that because of their performance on the pitch, no good player is interested in signing for aseno.

When mr bean says he will sign at the end of July, what he is saying in effect is that he will go for "Mathuro".

But again there are some aseno fans who are excited by small names like "gervinho". Talk of "Ambition" and "ambition".
#90 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 4:29:03 PM

mwenza wrote:
One fact which is overlooked by many is that because of their performance on the pitch, no good player is interested in signing for aaeno.

True. A player signs for a team either for money or success - and if possible, both. At Arsenal you get neither!!!
#91 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 4:38:35 PM

mwenza wrote:
One fact which is overlooked by many is that because of their performance on the pitch, no good player is interested in signing for aaeno.

True. A player signs for a team either for money or success - and if possible, both. At Arsenal you get neither!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#92 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 5:34:57 PM

Was recently pleasantly surprised to read that the transfer record for aseno stands at 13M pounds, paid for arshavin.

13M pounds? My left foot!(as @Maichblack would say)
#93 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 11:29:14 AM

Arsenal have sold Gael Clichy to Man City, he'll get 90K per week. It's interesting how people only talk good of Arsenal players once they leave the club...can't wait to hear what they'll say when Bendtner, Eboue and Denilson leave. I have never really been a Clichy fan despite the fact that he's been at Arsenal for almost 8 years now.....7m pounds is a good deal.Since he came to Arsenal in 2003, he's only scored 2 goals and had 10 assists....he's never really been a replacement for Ashley Cole. since we last won a trophy in 2006 how many players have actually ever succeded after leaving Arsenal...Hleb, Adebayor, Toure, Reyes, Gilberto, Flamini ABK

We will most definitely lose Cesc and probably Nasri but what most of you don't realise is that it has been 6 years since we last won a trophy with these players in the team. The only problem i'll have with Wenger is if he doesn't replace the players who've gone...that has always been a major issue.

@ Mwenza....Most (if not all) foreign based players have Arsenal as their desired destination in the EPL (hata Ronaldo) but we end up losing these players because of high bids placed by our rivals. Fortunately that will change with the introduction of he UEFA Financial fair play.

@ Maichblack....Signing a player for 20m pounds doesn't make him World Class. Like i said in a previous post English players are overrated, over-hyped and over priced for nothing.....case in mind Hagreaves, Carrick and soon to be***. Ronaldo and Vidic hardly cost more than 10m each.
#94 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 11:36:28 AM

Arsenal have sold Gael Clichy to Man City, he'll get 90K per week. It's interesting how people only talk good of Arsenal players once they leave the club...can't wait to hear what they'll say when Bendtner, Eboue and Denilson leave. I have never really been a Clichy fan despite the fact that he's been at Arsenal for almost 8 years now.....7m pounds is a good deal.Since he came to Arsenal in 2003, he's only scored 2 goals and had 10 assists....he's never really been a replacement for Ashley Cole. since we last won a trophy in 2006 how many players have actually ever succeded after leaving Arsenal...Hleb, Adebayor, Toure, Reyes, Gilberto, Flamini ABK

We will most definitely lose Cesc and probably Nasri but what most of you don't realise is that it has been 6 years since we last won a trophy with these players in the team. The only problem i'll have with Wenger is if he doesn't replace the players who've gone...that has always been a major issue.

@ Mwenza....Most (if not all) foreign based players have Arsenal as their desired destination in the EPL (hata Ronaldo) but we end up losing these players because of high bids placed by our rivals. Fortunately that will change with the introduction of he UEFA Financial fair play.

@ Maichblack....Signing a player for 20m pounds doesn't make him World Class. Like i said in a previous post English players are overrated, over-hyped and over priced for nothing.....case in mind Hagreaves, Carrick and soon to be***. Ronaldo and Vidic hardly cost more than 10m each.

Mutua never fails to impress!!!!
"Arsène Wenger’s grand vision for Arsenal is stalled at a crossroads and, as the players report back for training, there is the mounting sense of a juggernaut coming into view.

The restless passengers already include Cesc Fabregas and Samir Nasri – Gäel Clichy left yesterday – and, with only two years remaining on their contracts, the fear is that Robin van Persie, Andrei Arshavin and Theo Walcott will also climb aboard.

The fuel for this juggernaut is both the certainty of superior wages and the suspicion of better opportunities elsewhere. Heads are being turned and that has caused a momentum which threatens terminal harm to a philosophy at Arsenal that is, at the same time, both admirable and fragile.........
#95 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 12:03:53 PM

Sometimes I look at the way Tevez has been behaving at Shitty and get the satisfaction that Fergie made the right decisions!!!

Who will pay the 50M shitty is asking for and also pay him his astronomical wages when you know that the bugger will ask for anaa transfer after 2 years!!!!
#96 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 12:16:25 PM

Its funny how you refer to me as the Arsenal "Mutua" yet you are the one who keeps picking up pointless articles from English press who have never really had anything good to say about Arsenal. Kwani who didn't know Cesc will leave for Barca at the end of last season, even the club had declared they'll let him go if they got what they wanted from Barca. Hii kelele yote is because of one player Samir Nasri...the press are now speculating on our players one by one, ni bahati Wilshere signed his contract last month otherwise....

Ati RvP is about to leave sijui Chelsea are after Walcott next utaskia Man city wants to buy our Stadium. Arsenal definitely need to buy players this summer but the suggestion by people that we are in crisis ni upuzi. Like all transfer windows kelele lazima itakuwa especially towards Arsenal but kama kawaida we always replace good players with better ones kwa bei nafuu...but having said that we still need Samba and Cahill at the back. We've never had a problem scoring goals shida ni defense, that's where trophies have been lost.
#97 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 12:22:03 PM

Its funny how you refer to me as the Arsenal "Mutua" yet you are the one who keeps picking up pointless articles from English press who have never really had anything good to say about Arsenal. Kwani who didn't know Cesc will leave for Barca at the end of last season, even the club had declared they'll let him go if they got what they wanted from Barca. Hii kelele yote is because of one player Samir Nasri...the press are now speculating on our players one by one, ni bahati Wilshere signed his contract last month otherwise....

Ati RvP is about to leave sijui Chelsea are after Walcott next utaskia Man city wants to buy our Stadium. Arsenal definitely need to buy players this summer but the suggestion by people that we are in crisis ni upuzi. Like all transfer windows kelele lazima itakuwa especially towards Arsenal but kama kawaida we always replace good players with better ones kwa bei nafuu...but having said that we still need Samba and Cahill at the back. We've never had a problem scoring goals shida ni defense, that's where trophies have been lost.

If that was the case then the arses would at least have been winning at least one kikombe since the departure of the so called invincibles, you keep contradicting yourself Mr. Mutua, 6 trophyless seasons and you come here to claim that you have always replaced good players with better ones, ABK!!!!
#98 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 12:27:49 PM

If that was the case then the arses would at least have been winning at least one kikombe since the departure of the so called invincibles, you keep contradicting yourself Mr. Mutua, 6 trophyless seasons and you come here to claim that you have always replaced good players with better ones, ABK!!!!

Once again the talk of 6 trophyless seasons comes up. Last time L'pool won a trophy was in 2005 yet they've been spending big every season, i can't remeber the last time Spurs won anything significant, Man City won their first trophy (FA Cup) after 40+ trophyless seasons, Chelsea have only won 4 EPL trophies since 1885.....but everytime you bring up a discussion on quality of players we end up discussing Arsenal 6 year drought. @ McReggae...WHy is everyone after our players including Man Utd?
#99 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 12:45:14 PM

Diversionary tactics once again, I just punched holes into your assertion that when you sell your good players you always buy better ones cheaply!!!!
#100 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 12:51:34 PM

tevez is just whinning too much. am not seeing him last long.