wazua Fri, Mar 27, 2026

8 Pages«<34567>»
ACCESS KENYA
Jamani
#41 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 1:31:40 PM

the deal wrote:
March 22..mark that in your dairies if the Somen dont pull a rabbit out of their pockets...the share will be massacred...

@deal wacha kunitia baridii bwana,
Fyatu
#42 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 2:05:14 PM

the deal wrote:
I'm putting AK on the radar...i wont disclose my reasons for that.Lets wait till August you will see...I'm looking for the bottom of the current sell off then i will go in..if it gets to 8 bob i will be happy.

@deal.....fafanua!
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#43 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 2:17:24 PM

AK can't compete against Safaricom [which is going for the Corporate Market as well]
Cde Monomotapa
#44 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 10:56:32 PM

My summary judgement on AK from the IPO to date (& foreseeable future) was and still is simple; if Safcom could feel the heat c/o Zain (n B4 Yu now) in an industry with such a high barrier to entry in terms of Capex, then how is this ISP called AK going to survive? I mean with a couple of Ms I could open an ISP myself. Ati niche market such pupu! A lot many went against my counsel...
#45 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 11:59:30 PM

Anyone just seeing doom and gloom for access is an armature and does not belong to the stock market! Company just finished metro fibre in nrb, now in mbs, using cheaper fibre technology, making strides in cloud computing, IT a basic need. Price collapsing but on wafer thin volumes (average 100k) RSI way below 30! People, these are signs that the stock will bottom out very soon. An opportunity to make money. @pkoli where are you, lets do a cfc/kcb on this stock.
#46 Posted : Friday, February 25, 2011 12:09:39 AM

Anyone just seeing doom and gloom for access is an armature and does not belong to the stock market! Company just finished metro fibre in nrb, now in mbs, using cheaper fibre technology, making strides in cloud computing, IT a basic need. Price collapsing but on wafer thin volumes (average 100k) RSI way below 30! People, these are signs that the stock will bottom out very soon. An opportunity to make money. @pkoli where are you, lets do a cfc/kcb on this stock.
Erm, I would rather be an amateur on this one! I have made mistakes but getting into AK is not one I want to make!

- Safaricom is eating their lunch in the SOHO market
- Safaricom [& others] going after the corporate market as well
- Only option is a buyout by Airtel/Orange or an aggressive Indian or South Africa ICT firm
Fyatu
#47 Posted : Friday, February 25, 2011 12:18:50 AM

@ VVS what has happened to the dogma "Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy"
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
passiveinvestor
#48 Posted : Friday, February 25, 2011 12:48:15 AM

This is just a Dog with super-fleas! Don't know why there's even a debate on them. Absolutely no redeeming qualities, in terms of assets, business growth, competitive advantage...anything..
#49 Posted : Friday, February 25, 2011 10:07:24 AM

Fyatu wrote:
@ VVS what has happened to the dogma "Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy"
I am being fearful coz I think the price is being supported by the greedy!

When I look at the business... Warren Buffett says... have a moat. These guys have a shallow moat! Safaricom is like the Uruk Hai. Very dangerous!
jawz1
#50 Posted : Friday, February 25, 2011 11:08:24 AM

Fyatu wrote:
I am being fearful coz I think the price is being supported by the greedy!

When I look at the business... Warren Buffett says... have a moat. These guys have a shallow moat! Safaricom is like the Uruk Hai. Very dangerous!

You just made my day bwana VVS! And not a Aragorn in sight within AK boardroom! smile
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb
8 Pages«<34567>»