wazua Thu, Apr 23, 2026

7 Pages«<34567>
NEW INVESTMENT GROUP'
#41 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 11:51:39 AM

#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 8:39:40 PM

Hi money makers, plz assist... I want to convert our longlived chama into an investment group but dont knw the nitty grittys pertaining to registlation, regulations, legality, taxation, structure, membership...etc. Any info will be highly appreaciated.

Three months , 40 posts and no progress, more talk less action.

My free unsolicited advise:Set deadlines if you are to get anywhere.Organising an investment group is nojoke.Money is involved , trust ,focus and sense of urgency is required.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#42 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 10:14:16 AM

Another panganga here.No progress.Is it a typical wazuan behaviors ingrained in a typical wazuan genetic make-up.Panganga tu.Domo kaya ,lip service , and empty interest .No action.Can anything serious come out of Wazua?
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#43 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 10:28:28 AM

@User, a company has previously started in an almost similar fashion, don't wish it away. Though I agree with you on the time-frame...
eggnest
#44 Posted : Monday, May 30, 2011 7:14:38 PM

so how did this go?have u been in contact am interested if its still on...thanks
oops
#45 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 3:04:25 PM

I really wanted to join a chama. i thought we all did.
Mainat
#46 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2011 12:22:30 PM

After 3year hiatus, I am interested in working with like-minded individuals to launch an IG.
Nani mwingine. 20 members is the ideal size.
Sehemu ndio nyumba
jerry
#47 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2011 3:44:39 PM

Mainat wrote:
After 3year hiatus, I am interested in working with like-minded individuals to launch an IG.

=>I hope 'like minded doesn't mean like "chumed"' although it's preferable anyway.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
oops
#48 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 10:37:29 AM

Mainat wrote:

give more information i might be interested.
pesh cash
#49 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 3:19:05 PM

i'm also interested. 20 sounds like so many people to manage though. 20 like-minds? that's an uphill task i think. i would suggest 10 max.
I am an optimist. It does not seem too much use being anything else. ~Winston Churchill
Mainat
#50 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 5:01:15 PM

Jerry-I think having the same goals/drive is very important in getting a successful investment group going. Otherwise what you get is a few committed and many tiresome free-loaders. Having investors with spare chums also helps smile
Oops-lets see if there is interest first (like kitu 10 wazuans).
Pesh cash-aim for 20 and hopefully get 15. Ama?

PS: Looking for kenyan-based investors
Sehemu ndio nyumba
7 Pages«<34567>