IEBC showdown today!!!!!!!!
alma1 wrote:Much Know wrote:harrydre wrote:Much Know wrote:Great news! Raila has asked to talk to Uhuru, and has suspended demos! Wacha waongee labda shida zitaisha, in any case he had already withdrawn! Talk about what? IEBC is independent, let them conduct polls. Hii ni mambo ya wazee bwana, remember even kibaki had to go and talk with Raila at the beheast of koffi anan, in any case, the results of the election will be annulled by SC then what? You are always post ngunyi videos (thanks) do you listen?, Uhuru and Raila can solve this whole mess in an hour, including SC, iebc,demos etc, is better to sacrifice chiloba to appease Raila than shooting people, the guy has real power man! wewe wacha viceroy. what will bloggers eat if there are talks? Amesema categorically hataki nusu mkate but...hii but anaweza kuambia Uhunye tu kwa maskio yake direct, that's all, phombe, bhangi, miraa na reggae ikiwekwa hapo, shida Kwisha! Watu wanatoka wakicheka! A New Kenya
Just promise Raila tenders that are almost proportional to his votes as he waits for 2022 to share with his oligarchs, and tribesmen, they will eat and eat and poor Kenyans will go on with their lives as usual, if the eating and commissions are metered properly, 12billion is more than enough, otherwise what hustlers need is a peaceful hustling environment, for creativity and innovation and can be way more productive than politicians, people give too much credit to politicians, it was machines that were being invented in the course of industrial revolution that freed the slaves not Lincoln who was a racist and his civil war, he was just educated and could see cotton picking tractors soon coming, most Americans think and are taught otherwise in school, usikue na manyege mingi ati these politicians hold your future in your hands, perhaps what they can do is destroy your future when they don't peacefully agree even if it is on how to eat tenders together peacefully. A New Kenya
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
Demos to resume on October 26th. Mantra is now October No election. Uchokozi continues
Shak wrote:Demos to resume on October 26th. Mantra is now October No election. Uchokozi continues That is taking the joke too far. In that statement, one reads rolled into one, contempt of court (who orderd for repeat elections) disrespect for head of state ( who has been campaigning looking forward to elections on this date and disdain of kenyans who want to participate in the vote If at the very least someone can't record a statement over that then we're in banana republic.
limanika wrote:Shak wrote:Demos to resume on October 26th. Mantra is now October No election. Uchokozi continues That is taking the joke too far. In that statement, one reads rolled into one, contempt of court (who orderd for repeat elections) disrespect for head of state ( who has been campaigning looking forward to elections on this date and disdain of kenyans who want to participate in the vote If at the very least someone can't record a statement over that then we're in banana republic. It's sickening actually.
I need to be enlightened on what happens in the event that, due to violence and public disorder, elections are postponed in certain opposition zones.Can the candidate with the most votes be declared president elect?
Shak wrote:Demos to resume on October 26th. Mantra is now October No election. Uchokozi continues Baba running out of options.
Shak wrote:I need to be enlightened on what happens in the event that, due to violence and public disorder, elections are postponed in certain opposition zones.Can the candidate with the most votes be declared president elect? The threshold to win presidential election is clear, that's what you need to meet. But can jubilee or iebc go to supreme court and report that due to NASA statement today, it may not be practical to hold a free and fair election on 26th. Seek prayers for court to order NASA to withdraw statement and if they cannot, what is the punishment? Also time for us/UK to effect visa bans, eviction of relatives, etc
goons! Now the ojinga goon @ 1.22, threatening to strike a cop, if it's shot dead why would anyone complain or blame the cop? i.am.back!!!!
limanika wrote:Shak wrote:I need to be enlightened on what happens in the event that, due to violence and public disorder, elections are postponed in certain opposition zones.Can the candidate with the most votes be declared president elect? The threshold to win presidential election is clear, that's what you need to meet. But can jubilee or iebc go to supreme court and report that due to NASA statement today, it may not be practical to hold a free and fair election on 26th. Seek prayers for court to order NASA to withdraw statement and if they cannot, what is the punishment? Also time for us/UK to effect visa bans, eviction of relatives, etc I would be very interested to see if Supreme Court would tolerate a petition from same people who disrupted elections. i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:limanika wrote:Shak wrote:I need to be enlightened on what happens in the event that, due to violence and public disorder, elections are postponed in certain opposition zones.Can the candidate with the most votes be declared president elect? The threshold to win presidential election is clear, that's what you need to meet. But can jubilee or iebc go to supreme court and report that due to NASA statement today, it may not be practical to hold a free and fair election on 26th. Seek prayers for court to order NASA to withdraw statement and if they cannot, what is the punishment? Also time for us/UK to effect visa bans, eviction of relatives, etc I would be very interested to see if Supreme Court would tolerate a petition from same people who disrupted elections. I doubt they'll return to the Supreme Court. From now henceforth it's plain anarchy. Raila looks extremely desperate and agitated
Why cant Uhuru declare a state of emergency due to the ongoing and inherent chaos going forward, suspend the constitution until further notice and rule by decree? We are slowly being hostage by goons and its the high time that the state, who officially wilds both power and violence, takes over. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
A country spends 12billion organizing repeat elections...and someone decides to spoil.and no consequences...worse still...whereas the proposed disruption of election amounts to contempt of court which ordered the repeat, the silence by the same court in the wake of this is so loud i can't hear
"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
limanika wrote:A country spends 12billion organizing repeat elections...and someone decides to spoil.and no consequences...worse still...whereas the proposed disruption of election amounts to contempt of court which ordered the repeat, the silence by the same court in the wake of this is so loud i can't hear The court can't react unless someone makes a partition to the court. Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
Rank: Member Joined: 10/24/2013 Posts: 455 Location: Nairobi
Chebukati will be resigning at 4pm since one or both of our selfish leaders won't show up....
mpobiz wrote:limanika wrote:A country spends 12billion organizing repeat elections...and someone decides to spoil.and no consequences...worse still...whereas the proposed disruption of election amounts to contempt of court which ordered the repeat, the silence by the same court in the wake of this is so loud i can't hear The court can't react unless someone makes a partition to the court. In his capacity as head of one arm of govt, CJ may and ought to make public statements to pronounce themselves when there is a matter of great public interest at play. e.g Hasn’t he made public statements before when court is attacked by politicians? Why is he quiet now yet he ordered elections in 60 days and someone is galvanising Kenyans against this? This is one man whose word can have some weight.
Uram wrote:Chebukati will be resigning at 4pm since one or both of our selfish leaders won't show up.... Why is Chebukati so bothered about the political temperature? He's not a peacemaker but a referee to preside over political contests at the ballot. Summoning the president to this meeting is overreaching himself. He's not in charge of his diary. Its only last week when he told us that all is ready.If impediments have arisen since then that are beyond the commission's ability, then they should be publicised. He's acting infallible and helpless yet he is only the leader of a team. How can he complain about his decisions being overruled by the majority without giving specifics yet that precisely how decisions are made. What's this agenda he is unable to push? I find his ultimatums self serving and the whining and buck passing a sign of weak leadership. If he can't do it he's free to flee to wherever. ..
gk wrote:Uram wrote:Chebukati will be resigning at 4pm since one or both of our selfish leaders won't show up.... Why is Chebukati so bothered about the political temperature? He's not a peacemaker but a referee to preside over political contests at the ballot. Summoning the president to this meeting is overreaching himself. He's not in charge of his diary. Its only last week when he told us that all is ready.If impediments have arisen since then that are beyond the commission's ability, then they should be publicised. He's acting infallible and helpless yet he is only the leader of a team. How can he complain about his decisions being overruled by the majority without giving specifics yet that precisely how decisions are made. What's this agenda he is unable to push? I find his ultimatums self serving and the whining and buck passing a sign of weak leadership. If he can't do it he's free to flee to wherever. .. He stated the iebc is now divided at the center, by ukabila (by supreme court) , which essentially means for example, one section of the Secretariat, are insisting the ballots be printed with Raila on them and the other section sees things differently, commissioners sasa wamevaa goggles and it's a mess, Uhuru pia amevaa gogoz za 26th, which is a mess as you can see but he is insisting, supreme court nao wana gogoz zao, and they will get a worse election on 26th, more problems, and using there already on gogoz, will nullify, naswa nao wana gogoz zao, there will be no elections, go to the voters, wengi hawata vote, that's a fact even if the election are held by force and only kiuks and kales vote, itakua laughing stock. A New Kenya
IEBC showdown today!!!!!!!!