wazua Fri, Jan 2, 2026

71 Pages«<4546474849>»
IEBC Official Results - Form 36 - Bomas of Kenya
techboy
#921 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 8:27:22 PM

Mount Kenya Mafia will NEVER lose an election,the only time it lost an election was to another Mount Kenya Mafia in 2002
#922 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 8:27:58 PM

techboy wrote:
remaining :

1.Tharaka Nithi
2Nyatike
3.Suna East
4.Maara
5.Ndhiwa
6.Konoin
7.Narok West
8.Narok south
9.Emurwa
10. Tiaty
11.Marakwet west
12 Samburu West
13.Samburu East
14.Othaya
15.Mbita
16Teso
17.Funyula
18.Luanda
19.Njoro
20.Nakuru town west
21.Bahati
22.Molo
23.Olkalou
24.Baringo Nrth
25.Ndaragwa
26.Kibwezi west
27.mwala
28.Kibwezi east
30.Matungulu
31.kangundo
32.mwingi east
33.Mbeere
34.Chuka

Was kangema announced. It's not in ths list.
#923 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 8:32:32 PM

I'm tempted to make mt final call but I'll wait....final tally and toothcomb will be different.
#924 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 8:33:08 PM

Seq Lu wrote:
holycow wrote:

Total votes cast = X
Half of X = x/2= Y
Uhurus votes =U

therefore, if U-Y is greater 1, no runoff, elseif U-Y is less than 1 or -ve, runoff.

Where X, Y and U are variables depending on IEBC figures.

a quick API to help wazua calculate this smile
package org.iebc.prezzo.votes;

import java.util.Scanner;

/**
* @author xxxx yyyy
*/
public class WinnerCalculator {

/**
* @param args
*/
public static void main(String[] args) {
// TODO Auto-generated method stub

/*
* @non-javaDocs
* Prompt user to enter totalVotesCast,
* 2d prompt - UhuruVotes
*/
Scanner scan = new Scanner(System.in);
System.out.println("Enter total Votes Cast: ");
int totalCast = scan.nextInt();
System.out.println("Enter Uhuru votes: ");
int uhuruVotes = scan.nextInt();

// This sh*t returns true if second roundi :)
System.out.println("Is Second round? : " + isSeccondRound(totalCast, uhuruVotes));
// test data
// isSeccondRound(10115704, 3115704)
}

/**
* evaluate if runoff
* @param totalVotesCast (not null)
* @param uhuruVotes (not null)
* @return isSecondRound - true or false
*/
public static boolean isSeccondRound(int totalVotesCast, int uhuruVotes) {

int fifty_Percent_Plus_One = 0;

fifty_Percent_Plus_One = totalVotesCast / 2;
int _holder = uhuruVotes - fifty_Percent_Plus_One;

// conditional if
return (_holder < 1 ? true : false); // runoff if true else nope
}
}

Out put with sample data
Enter total Votes Cast:
Enter Uhuru votes:
Is Second round? : false

sasa hi ni lugha gani

D++ in F-major.

#925 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 8:36:35 PM

Give me that old time religion X 3 Lord its good enough for me!
#926 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 8:38:08 PM

techboy wrote:
Mount Kenya Mafia will NEVER lose an election,the only time it lost an election was to another Mount Kenya Mafia in 2002

Boss! your remarks are quite unfortunate and irresponsible.

thuks
#927 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 8:38:31 PM

techboy wrote:

Kind of language that aids the same. Take care not to shoot your
foot when you have a long journey to walk ahead of you.
I care!
#928 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 8:38:52 PM

xyzee wrote:
Nasikia eti Returning Officer wa Nithi ameingia Bomas watu wakafaint!

You mean yule wa pickup....

Buster
#929 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 8:39:26 PM

Candidate Votes %
Uhuru 5453347 50.4258368
Raila 4732029 43.7559763
Madvd 429466 3.971172645
PK 64890 0.600022803
Dida 50344 0.465519309
Karua 38861 0.359338667
Kiyapi 34755 0.321371436
Muite 10897 0.100762035
Total 10814589
254 Constituencies
Time 7:49pm
Magic Number 5407294.5

All criteria have been met, he has passed the 50% mark, what is going on!

It's not the FIRST person to pass the 50% mark that is declared the winner!
#930 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 8:40:21 PM

I'm tempted to make mt final call but I'll wait....final tally and toothcomb will be different.

My surprise is that no one took it upon themselves to have an independent audit.

The media houses should have had their own number crunchers giving out the info as it came out from IEBC. Not copying and pasting what the IEBC churns out. What if the commission is actually compromised and media houses are busy relaying bad info. That is just as bad as coming up with their own projections since it would lead to the same problem. Chaos.

In this country of techies, surely one of us should have been writing down what the commision is saying vis a vis their screen. Probably would have saved me this extra booze I'm holding.

I now see your point dobba man but even your team should have their own numbers in public. Of course only the ones that IEBC has announced, not their own.
#931 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 8:41:57 PM

AFADHALI KIVUITU!

C&P from NATION

The constituencies whose results the coalition claimed had been left out of the tabulated results include Kitui South, Kubuachai, Changamwe, Kanduyi, Homa Bay ,Ganze ,Vihiga, Khamisi, Magarini, Kitutu Chache, and Mumias East.

Mr Odinga had garnered 281,611 votes in the 11 constituencies while Mr Kenyatta had garnered 25,863. The results had initially not been captured in the tallying screen.

If included in the final tally Mr Odinga could narrow the gap with his main rival Uhuru Kenyatta.

#932 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 8:42:20 PM

Kwani those Nithi votes had been factored in tayari in what i'm seeing. on my screen
techboy
#933 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 8:44:29 PM

sasa Raira ni PRESIDENT wa kenya! ...note dat P is silent
#934 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 8:44:41 PM

My surprise is that no one took it upon themselves to have an independent audit.

The media houses should have had their own number crunchers giving out the info as it came out from IEBC. Not copying and pasting what the IEBC churns out. What if the commission is actually compromised and media houses are busy relaying bad info. That is just as bad as coming up with their own projections since it would lead to the same problem. Chaos.

In this country of techies, surely one of us should have been writing down what the commision is saying vis a vis their screen. Probably would have saved me this extra booze I'm holding.

I now see your point dobba man but even your team should have their own numbers in public. Of course only the ones that IEBC has announced, not their own.

@alma you have finished it.
#935 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 8:46:09 PM

The madeemoni(demoniac)that attacked UK recently had not left the country and they have thoroughly attacked the IEBC tallying centre at Bomas.

xyzee
#936 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 8:48:09 PM

To help you understand the %

With 10,000,000 votes for every 100,000 you move 0.1%

Right now UK os stuck at 49.93 assuming above he needs atleast 70,000 clear votes to hit 50%.

Fellow wazuans tell me where this will come from bearing in mind that the more the results come in the higher the votes cast number.

Someone explain how else you see this. Coz the target keeps shifting.
#937 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 8:49:01 PM

techboy wrote:

Tired joke.
Shame on you Shame on you

#938 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 8:51:36 PM

techboy wrote:

Laughing out loudly Kuwa mpole
techboy
#939 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 8:53:20 PM

techboy wrote:

Tired joke.
Shame on you Shame on you

pole bro....another 5 years of kikuyu rule coming right up !
Seq Lu
#940 Posted : Friday, March 08, 2013 8:53:22 PM

API now modified to include % -

Enter total Votes Cast:
Enter Uhuru votes:
Is Second round? : true Percentage: 49.929276699636695%

Notes:

An implementation of UK vs 50% + 1
They keep moving the cheese

stolen from opensuse forums :)