wazua Mon, Sep 30, 2024

121 Pages«<4445464748>»
Housing Finance: HFCK a diamond in the rough
cnn
#901 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 2:36:31 PM

ngapat wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Equity is closing in the gap with hfck so fast,I will not be surprised if equity see's 40 before hfck

That will partly depend on hfck q1 numbers

Those 264 million shares to be created on Friday is the dark cloud for me.
#902 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 2:56:22 PM

The additional shares will be used to give bonuses so as to reserve profits as well as rights in future
cnn
#903 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 3:26:35 PM

mlennyma wrote:
The additional shares will be used to give bonuses so as to reserve profits as well as rights in future

That is what i wait to find out and if so,what future we are talking about.
#904 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 7:03:42 PM

as the father to the current driver i humbly ask you not to overspeed :) hii kitu inauzwa at a price that is illogical considering incoming shares

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
cnn
#905 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 7:36:11 PM

All out in the last three trading sessions.I will watch from the sidelines as the use of the extra shares is brought to light.It was a hugely profitable journey with HF.
#906 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 10:29:53 PM

cnn wrote:
ngapat wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Equity is closing in the gap with hfck so fast,I will not be surprised if equity see's 40 before hfck

cnn wrote:
All out in the last three trading sessions.I will watch from the sidelines as the use of the extra shares is brought to light.It was a hugely profitable journey with HF.

What exactly is your agenda?

#907 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2014 10:56:39 PM

Hfck will dip after below expectation q1 and further dip after going ex.div on may 9th..how can equity be growing more than hfck and with better future income streams???
kryptonite
#908 Posted : Wednesday, April 23, 2014 9:13:16 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Hfck will dip after below expectation q1 and further dip after going ex.div on may 9th..how can equity be growing more than hfck and with better future income streams???

Difference in ambitions. Equity is a shark. HF needs to get more aggressive in my opinion.
The harder you work, the luckier you get
#909 Posted : Wednesday, April 23, 2014 9:52:02 AM

Equity and hfck are meeting today one going up the other falling,its equity firing the shots,I will not be surprised to see equity settle at 37-40 range and hfck 31-33 range
Richie rich
#910 Posted : Wednesday, April 23, 2014 12:15:14 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Equity and hfck are meeting today one going up the other falling,its equity firing the shots,I will not be surprised to see equity settle at 37-40 range and hfck 31-33 range

Sad The slide continues, but for how long ?
The God of the day is still God in the night.
Aguytrying
#911 Posted : Wednesday, April 23, 2014 12:21:34 PM

mlennyma wrote:

equity is on another level. safaricom, eabl level. I will buy equity when/if the excitement settles
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
cnn
#912 Posted : Wednesday, April 23, 2014 2:05:01 PM

cnn wrote:
ngapat wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

cnn wrote:

What exactly is your agenda?

My agenda in this market...make money!
HF has done exactly that,i had a portion i intended to hold for the long term,but with no clear direction on the intended use of the extra shares(more than the already issued),i was not going to wait for a potential price fall like would happen if a rights issue came up and there was significant dilution(refer to Kengen and Uchumi),i could be wrong and the dilution insignificant(DTB) or even no rights at all.
Look at what q1 numbers have done to the counter today.If dilution follows on Friday i will see how the market treats HF and make decisions.Everybody have their own way in the market,i chose my significant profits and walked.
#913 Posted : Wednesday, April 23, 2014 2:34:22 PM

I also wish hfck well after arm twisting majority of my hfck holding to equity bank.
#914 Posted : Wednesday, April 23, 2014 2:37:37 PM

I however have a portion of hfck which can enable me buy into any rights when they come.
#915 Posted : Wednesday, April 23, 2014 5:27:57 PM

Disembarked passagers should mind their business
subaru
#916 Posted : Wednesday, April 23, 2014 6:48:07 PM

i cant imagin the mbus can go on reverse gear at such a high speed
Aguytrying
#917 Posted : Wednesday, April 23, 2014 9:54:28 PM

lets say the real driver ireri. has decided to change gears as we climb a hill. it may be/look wise to sell llike cnn esp to avoid price falls. these shares are def for rights issue as this company needs cash to keep the fire burning.
ill start saving/aligning for rights
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Boris Boyka
#918 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 9:18:54 AM

mlennyma wrote:

They met & bypassed each other hi! reminds me of the Maths calculate time taken for the 2 buses approaching to pass each other.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#919 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 10:59:38 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

They met & bypassed each other hi! reminds me of the Maths calculate time taken for the 2 buses approaching to pass each other.

Sadly as the two buses met, there appear to have been a collision and the HF bus seems to be pulling the equity one in its downward direction....Talk about the HF bus having a higher momentum than the equity one!
#920 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 12:01:41 PM

At 33.50 with 1bob div.in its head, and yet to go ex- div,when did the equation change..never count on paper money until its converted