Goto Page...
When is the Next NSE Bus Leaving the Stage
Options
·
the deal
Posted :
Monday, November 26, 2012 8:39:29 PM
mazingira wrote:
I am a novice investor but enjoy economics and theories ...I'll tell you the big boys out thre I.e. big bucks and politicians will not let their vested interests fail...with the amounts some of these ppl own on the nse ...there's too much to loose...invest in banks ,communication and utilities Kenya is growing and if 2013 goes we'll forums ope Europe recovers coz that slow down may worsen . The Germans arein trbl and if they go very bad then Europe is done for and as a knock on effect we will be too...we were spared the American domino effect but a European crash would be major bad forthe whole world us included.
Safcom maybe able to be the next AT&T ,
I foresee them buying out neighboring operators
but gdont do what Bharti airtel and essa have I.e. shot themselves in the foot.
Our banks are liquid and solid and expanding soon cross listing maybe
Kengen with Turkana wind, the new geothermals and hydro should have spare capacity which means reduced prices and better supply...result industrial boom...
If we protect our economy and environment I feel The Kenyan economy making serious leaps and bounds...
Infrastructure and corruption need addressing though
Like which one? Mr Novice Investor
User Profile
Posted :
Monday, November 26, 2012 10:59:08 PM
the deal wrote:
mazingira wrote:
I am a novice investor but enjoy economics and theories ...I'll tell you the big boys out thre I.e. big bucks and politicians will not let their vested interests fail...with the amounts some of these ppl own on the nse ...there's too much to loose...invest in banks ,communication and utilities Kenya is growing and if 2013 goes we'll forums ope Europe recovers coz that slow down may worsen . The Germans arein trbl and if they go very bad then Europe is done for and as a knock on effect we will be too...we were spared the American domino effect but a European crash would be major bad forthe whole world us included.
Kengen with Turkana wind, the new geothermals and hydro should have spare capacity which means reduced prices and better supply...result industrial boom...
If we protect our economy and environment I feel The Kenyan economy making serious leaps and bounds...
Looks like he is also a novice in spelling and grammar
. Or he is posting from atop a "sina taabu" (high bar stool)
User Profile
Posted :
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 11:28:59 AM
KCB, SCOM & BAT bring the index to sub 4000 level. Happy bargain huntin to u all. Merry Christmas!!!
KQ ABP 4.26
User Profile
hisah
Posted :
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 4:56:04 PM
KCB, SCOM & BAT bring the index to sub 4000 level. Happy bargain huntin to u all. Merry Christmas!!!
NSE closed @4,139.02 - down 24.89pts (0.60%) despite KCB and Scom share prices dipping 4.20% and 3.85% respectively.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
User Profile
S.Mutaga III
Posted :
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 5:08:27 PM
The index has 4 legs to rally,KCB,SAFCOM,EQUITY,EABL,...2 Legs have injuries already,the speed has to slow down
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
User Profile
mazingira
Posted :
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 6:30:59 PM
How much money will Safcom make ppl trying to wish their ppl a happy new yr and sending mpesa nyumbani for the holidays , all that equates to a great 1st quarter , higher profits and generally more cash . The festive season will see increased flows of cash and borrowing to enjoy the holidays KCB party ...so for now a little dip but by April balance sheets will be smiling
User Profile
Posted :
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 8:18:39 PM
the deal wrote:
mazingira wrote:
Looks like he is also a novice in spelling and grammar
. Or he is posting from atop a "sina taabu" (high bar stool)
Wazua canes can be harsh
User Profile
mazingira
Posted :
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 9:42:46 PM
Ni sawa, don't care about grammar think change , political , economic , financial and pocket change as well .
User Profile
hisah
Posted :
Thursday, December 06, 2012 3:08:03 PM
EABL, Mpesa bank, still floating at lofty heights with bids not letting go...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
User Profile
Posted :
Thursday, December 06, 2012 3:56:36 PM
Time to buy is coming. Time to be keen with the market.
low bargains likely from
Dec 15-January 15
and
Feb 20 - March 10
User Profile
51 Pages
«
<
>