Gladys Shollei...
#431 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 2:12:15 PM

tassia wrote:
faa wrote:
tassia wrote:
Judiciary site now hacked. Kweli we are dealing with mafias

never everShame on you

Sorry Guys. I just did a google search for "judiciary" on the google results for judiciary.co.ke, there is a google comment that "this site may be hacked" I just took that as gospel truth from google.

Wrong judiciary. The correct one is this:
http://www.judiciary.go.ke/portal/
CLK
#432 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 7:28:03 PM

Tonight what will I watch yawa? My lovely Man Utd or the movie featuring the grand mullah and Gladys boss shollei on the bench?

What time and which channel is the movie?
#433 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 8:49:27 PM

gregory wrote:
a4architect.com wrote:
kollabo wrote:
I dont know of any institution worth its salt whether public or private that pays in advance for structural works.

The way shollei was handling construction works contracts is very unprofessional. For advance payments to be effective, the client needs a full team of consultants i.e arch, eng, qs etc etc so as to ensure fool proof recovery of monies. In this case, she is using JKUCAT who do not have such capacity. This means there is no one to track how the money is being repayed back hence confusion and losses.
Looks like if her case goes to court, she is staring at a huge fine or even jail term for this.

is there any mention anywhere of an advance payment guarantee or is the money irrevocably lost?

Please Wazuanos let us share knowledge and post facts and from points of information.

@collabo it is obvious your sphere needs to be expanded beyond the provincial and lower division leagues and know what happens in premier/Champions super leagues

Go to GDC, REA, Kengen Kenya Power, Ministry of Infrastructure, KAA etc and sample the top ten contracts

the payment terms for these projects allow even up to 20-30% advance payment or mobilization fees. Such moneys are covered by an advance payment guarantee from an approved bank for an equivalent amount
besides this there is a performance bond which cover the wooks till expiry of defects liability or warranty period

these conditions are standard practice borrowed fro World Bank and MDB harmonised conditions of contract

@a4arch i expected you to share with wazuans, the FIDIC conditions which are the ones along which works contracts are modelled. Sio kunyamaza when peopke make untruth ascertions here.

Again how many projects in public sector are supervised and interim certificates approved by Qualified and Practising Engineers or architecta
From my research and interaction with field staff most of these are being done by QSs and technicians. There are also several 'Engineers' in both public and private practice holding such titles yet they have not gotten ERB certification these among others are what is ailing the profession and is also responsible for the mess in GoK projects.
#434 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 7:10:39 AM

kama hii yote ni kweli, basi iko siiiida!! but then again I ask, how weak are the payment processes controls at the judiciary? How can a single individual make all these payments by herself?
#435 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 7:20:09 AM

The figures being mention in that report are crazy. Kumbe as we toil in the office, guys out here are making deals in birrions. Corruption in Kenya will never end. Sad Sad Sad

It's no wonder that all those houses in Runda, Karen etc going for 60m+ are selling like hot cakes, all being bought cash.

The kind of money being stolen is crazy can last you a couple of lifetimes....

and wananchi keep suffering, poor or no services, adjourned cases, 10 yrs in remand etc. Corruption mbaya!!Sad Sad
#436 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 2:15:03 PM

Gladys Boss Shollei wants to come back to the Judiciary as a boss.The embattled former Chief Registrar of the Judiciary wants her job back and moved to the High Court on Friday to contest her removal from office.Under a certificate of urgency, Shollei argued that she was unfairly dismissed on October 18. Chief Justice Willy Mutunga said at the time that the verdict had been reached by the Judicial Service Commission (JSC) after two months of investigations into allegations of
financial impropriety.
a4architect.com
#437 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 5:00:56 PM

Siringi wrote:
gregory wrote:
a4architect.com wrote:
kollabo wrote:
I dont know of any institution worth its salt whether public or private that pays in advance for structural works.

The way shollei was handling construction works contracts is very unprofessional. For advance payments to be effective, the client needs a full team of consultants i.e arch, eng, qs etc etc so as to ensure fool proof recovery of monies. In this case, she is using JKUCAT who do not have such capacity. This means there is no one to track how the money is being repayed back hence confusion and losses.
Looks like if her case goes to court, she is staring at a huge fine or even jail term for this.

is there any mention anywhere of an advance payment guarantee or is the money irrevocably lost?

Please Wazuanos let us share knowledge and post facts and from points of information.

@collabo it is obvious your sphere needs to be expanded beyond the provincial and lower division leagues and know what happens in premier/Champions super leagues

Go to GDC, REA, Kengen Kenya Power, Ministry of Infrastructure, KAA etc and sample the top ten contracts

the payment terms for these projects allow even up to 20-30% advance payment or mobilization fees. Such moneys are covered by an advance payment guarantee from an approved bank for an equivalent amount
besides this there is a performance bond which cover the wooks till expiry of defects liability or warranty period

these conditions are standard practice borrowed fro World Bank and MDB harmonised conditions of contract

@a4arch i expected you to share with wazuans, the FIDIC conditions which are the ones along which works contracts are modelled. Sio kunyamaza when peopke make untruth ascertions here.

Again how many projects in public sector are supervised and interim certificates approved by Qualified and Practising Engineers or architecta
From my research and interaction with field staff most of these are being done by QSs and technicians. There are also several 'Engineers' in both public and private practice holding such titles yet they have not gotten ERB certification these among others are what is ailing the profession and is also responsible for the mess in GoK projects.

@siringi, here is the FIDIC contract

http://www.a4architect.c...ksconstruction-contract/
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
Uram
#438 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 1:33:32 PM

Adnan
#439 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 1:42:31 PM

Siringi wrote:
...the payment terms for these projects allow even up to 20-30% advance payment or mobilization fees. Such moneys are covered by an advance payment guarantee from an approved bank for an equivalent amount

Not true. Performance Bond is released to the Contractor upon practical completion of the works. The Second Moiety of the retention money is the one that covers the works up to the lapse of the defects liability period.
MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
#440 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 12:37:32 PM

The bandit is out and the high court orders full compensation....... sweet victory for the Boss.
47 Pages«<4243444546>»