Pesa Nane wrote:
enyands wrote:
gatoho wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
streetwise wrote:
what is coop esque split ? or was

coop = The Co-operative Bank of Kenya
esque = He meant to write esquire (nothing sinister, just a title)
split = Share split

broken down, he hopes to make a kill with UNAITAS shares as was with Co-op shares during Co-op Bank IPO. ('Kill' here meaning a substantial profit)

Just meant resembling Co-op,regards 8c na Muciiri

whats 8c na who is muciiri. you have too many codes.simplify bwana

After more than 5 hrs of contemplating what you meant I realize 8c is Pesanane and muciiri is @murch. You know coop bank chairman is called muchiri so it was confusing

Day 5 and still can't figure out "enyands" Think

@8c I did figure it out. I said after contemplating for 5hr I discovered that 8c is Pesanane and muciiri is murchr. then I added that muchiri is coop bank chairman. So that was also part of confusion.but I figured it out .Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Hmm does that win me the coveted, official Wazua tendawili guy award?Pray Pray
Foresight..
Pesa Nane
#862 Posted : Sunday, October 11, 2015 10:19:19 PM

enyands wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
enyands wrote:
gatoho wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
streetwise wrote:

split = Share split

broken down, he hopes to make a kill with UNAITAS shares as was with Co-op shares during Co-op Bank IPO. ('Kill' here meaning a substantial profit)

After more than 5 hrs of contemplating what you meant I realize 8c is Pesanane and muciiri is @murch. You know coop bank chairman is called muchiri so it was confusing

@8c I did figure it out. I said after contemplating for 5hr I discovered that 8c is Pesanane and muciiri is murchr. then I added that muchiri is coop bank chairman. So that was also part of confusion.but I figured it out .Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Roger that. It's me who can't figure out hii "enyands" ni nini? On to day 6 Think
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
enyands
#863 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2015 3:21:42 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:
enyands wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
enyands wrote:
gatoho wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
streetwise wrote:

split = Share split

Roger that. It's me who can't figure out hii "enyands" ni nini? On to day 6 Think

I had cracked the code but now you are introducing another code that's called more confusion. anyway nice sense of humor .Applause
Pesa Nane
#864 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2015 6:00:17 PM

Two minor banks "down" in quick succession and saccos are trooping into that direction wanting to convert to (minor) banks. What is the future holding for our UNAITAS??
Both as a sacco and as a future small bank?? Pray Pray
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
streetwise
#865 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 5:49:57 PM

Unaitas should keep of the radar , they are good as a sacco.

This banking business is hot potato
#866 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 6:08:00 PM

streetwise wrote:
Unaitas should keep of the radar , they are good as a sacco.

This banking business is hot potato

If you are afraid of losing sight of the shore, you will never discover new lands!!!

Maybe Equity should have remained a building society???
Boris Boyka
#867 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 6:44:31 PM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
I am selling 50,000 shares at Ksh9.
If you are interested, email me.

Immediately you sell the shares @Wai_ithaka kindly tell us what is eating another one. I doubt you would tell us before!

Of course I know it might be kawaida selling - people realign their investments every day - but if there is smoke/fire, you need to to alert wazuans.

@Maichblack et al was this riddle cracked?
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
aljazeera
#868 Posted : Sunday, October 18, 2015 12:23:20 PM

[/quote]
@Maichblack et al was this riddle cracked?[/quote]

Brick wall
A Theory of Everything.
heri
#869 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 10:40:59 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Wa_ithaka wrote:
I am selling 50,000 shares at Ksh9.
If you are interested, email me.

Immediately you sell the shares @Wai_ithaka kindly tell us what is eating another one. I doubt you would tell us before!

Of course I know it might be kawaida selling - people realign their investments every day - but if there is smoke/fire, you need to to alert wazuans.

What happened to the wazua spirit of sharing info. My plan was to put in more money in UNAITAS this December but when people started selling their shares , i got concerned

what do the sellers know?
streetwise
#870 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 5:03:29 PM

They know nothing, that is where the problem is ! they have waited for news for too long now they want their money for some more active speculation
#871 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 6:14:43 PM

aljazeera wrote:

@Maichblack et al was this riddle cracked?[/quote]

Brick wall [/quote]

I haven't heard anything bro. The wazuans with the inside information waliikanyagia!!!
Ali Baba
#872 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 6:45:40 PM

aljazeera wrote:

Brick wall [/quote]

I haven't heard anything bro. The wazuans with the inside information waliikanyagia!!![/quote]Unaitas growth prospects are low.in 2014,their profits grew by 5%.Secondly,if they abandon their Sacco model and become a bank,they will face stiff competition from Equity,Family,Jamii Bora etc.I think I should sell,too!!
Ali Baba
#873 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 6:47:31 PM

aljazeera wrote:

Unaitas growth prospects are low.in 2014,their profits grew by 5%.Secondly,if they abandon their Sacco model and become a bank,they will face stiff competition from Equity,Family,Jamii Bora etc.I think I should sell,too!!
#874 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 7:09:22 PM

Another problem is that in a bear, the NSE has a discounts galore while OTC prices ignore the bear because the are "manually" set.

It makes sense to pick the discounts in the NSE than chase OTC shares!!!
gatoho
#875 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 7:12:14 PM

Another problem is that in a bear, the NSE has a discounts galore while OTC prices ignore the bear because the are "manually" set.

It makes sense to pick the discounts in the NSE than chase OTC shares!!!

Yeah, or the Tbill situation.
Foresight..
streetwise
#876 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 8:21:01 AM

Wazeee so you knew this that is why you were selling

http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/fr4hic/-/index.html

You should have told us bwana !!!!!
Wa_ithaka
#877 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 9:45:17 AM

My strategy is/was sell, buy 1yr tbill and reinvest in time for next yr’s div and then conversion. In retrospect should have sold everything…
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
Sir invest
#878 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 11:00:23 AM

That's good news for those who want to enjoy dividends for long. Coz if it list the much u can earn as divided will be 50 cents per 10/=share.....
#879 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 1:05:38 PM

Sir invest wrote:
That's good news for those who want to enjoy dividends for long. Coz if it list the much u can earn as divided will be 50 cents per 10/=share.....

says who???

Ask Equity Bank shareholders who joined before it converted to a bank if they have any complaints.

After several bonuses and splits that 50 cents might the equivalent of 5/= per current 10/= share in the not so distant future!
RobinA
#880 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 1:34:27 PM

Ha