Cde Monomotapa wrote:
@alais Obiero. Saw your tip on this. My indecision is still how to price & value KQ stock. Reason? Why would a bank(s) oppose? My little banking knowledge says being asked to cover paper losses with hard cash. That's clear. Consult more @ the Exchange bar and revert.

Hio swali sijaelewa kaka

A certain IPO. The Bank, Ad agency or the IPO.

66.6% the opposing banks were not banks of substance so we excuse them.. As for the pricing, there is nothing that would make a diligent investor sell below KES 8.52 which is the conversion price for the KQ Lenders Co Ltd, ESOP and GoK stake

So 4 of today's shares = 1 "new" share?
4.50 x 4 = 18
New share = 4 existing shares = 8.52

I don't get the logic but I am sure @Obiero can expound!

A better approach to understand the conversion would be to look at the KQ Lenders Co Ltd offering post share split but pre consolidation

Since most shareholders aren't part of "KQ Lenders Co Ltd" what does that mean for EXISTING (minority) shareholders?

Is today's share at 4.50 worth 2x more than after the restructuring [assuming 8.52 after 4 "old" shares are converted to 1 "new" share]?

Yes. That's what's up. However the minority shareholders will need to pump in more cash via the Open Offer to achieve parity with the conversion shares of the majority shareholders..

This deal takes the Crown for con of the century.

Brief, very clear, accurate, precise, true, measurable, guranteeable statement, so far i have heard about kqueer
Convert for shares to one. Create new shares and offer them to public to buy a companies name for 1.xy then expect buyers at 1.xy to book their gains at 8.5. Thats vlondoo ecomics for sure. Investors inside have doused themselves with high octane petrol and are now drinking to their fill waitng to be burnt to recogniton. Hapa sio blood on the streats, it shall be roasted investors on the streat. I can not wait.smile smile

Hahaha

I am stuck with this kqueer vondoo economics and probably am already jinxed with it.
So, let me seek help from the able wazua republic and please do not be intimidated to answer me.
1. Those who are buying, please share with me your valuation criteria for an insolvent company with negative equity.
2. Exactly of the tangible and intangible assets, what exactly are you buying.
3. What are the propelling reasons to dive into a leaky reef boat about to sink. Strategic reasons??, kwani wewe ni G.o.K
4. Those who are selling what is that you own of this dead beat bandia frim, considering u know much as the current owner, are you being paid a premium or discount considering the current state of your enterprise. Are u feeling lucky you found a greater fool?
5. If creditors were hesitant to co-own kqueer even with 100/% gurantee from uncle sam, how does it feel to swim with crocodiles naked.
6. Of all reasons, why should i pay more than (2.3/4)=0.56/=.This being the probable debt conversion price with guarantee of prenegotiated redemption incase of backfired turnaround for creditors. whereas for minority shareholders are being guranteed by nobody, apart from being burnt squarely.
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#8422 Posted : Thursday, September 07, 2017 4:30:45 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
@alais Obiero. Saw your tip on this. My indecision is still how to price & value KQ stock. Reason? Why would a bank(s) oppose? My little banking knowledge says being asked to cover paper losses with hard cash. That's clear. Consult more @ the Exchange bar and revert.

Hio swali sijaelewa kaka

66.6% the opposing banks were not banks of substance so we excuse them.. As for the pricing, there is nothing that would make a diligent investor sell below KES 8.52 which is the conversion price for the KQ Lenders Co Ltd, ESOP and GoK stake

4.50 x 4 = 18

A better approach to understand the conversion would be to look at the KQ Lenders Co Ltd offering post share split but pre consolidation

Since most shareholders aren't part of "KQ Lenders Co Ltd" what does that mean for EXISTING (minority) shareholders?

Is today's share at 4.50 worth 2x more than after the restructuring [assuming 8.52 after 4 "old" shares are converted to 1 "new" share]?

Yes. That's what's up. However the minority shareholders will need to pump in more cash via the Open Offer to achieve parity with the conversion shares of the majority shareholders..

Brief, very clear, accurate, precise, true, measurable, guranteeable statement, so far i have heard about kqueer
Convert for shares to one. Create new shares and offer them to public to buy a companies name for 1.xy then expect buyers at 1.xy to book their gains at 8.5. Thats vlondoo ecomics for sure. Investors inside have doused themselves with high octane petrol and are now drinking to their fill waitng to be burnt to recogniton. Hapa sio blood on the streats, it shall be roasted investors on the streat. I can not wait.smile smile

Hahaha

I am stuck with this kqueer vondoo economics and probably am already jinxed with it.
So, let me seek help from the able wazua republic and please do not be intimidated to answer me.
1. Those who are buying, please share with me your valuation criteria for an insolvent company with negative equity.
3. What are the propelling reasons to dive into a leaky reef boat about to sink. Strategic reasons??, kwani wewe ni G.o.K
4. Those who are selling what is that you own of this dead beat bandia frim, considering u know much as the current owner, are you being paid a premium or discount considering the current state of your enterprise. Are u feeling lucky you found a greater fool?
5. If creditors were hesitant to co-own kqueer even with 100/% gurantee from uncle sam, how does it feel to swim with crocodiles naked.
6. Of all reasons, why should i pay more than (2.3/4)=0.56/=.This being the probable debt conversion price with guarantee of prenegotiated redemption incase of backfired turnaround for creditors. whereas for minority shareholders are being guranteed by nobody, apart from being burnt squarely.
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Tumbili analysis technique.. KQ is no longer on negative equity

KQ ABP 4.26
#8423 Posted : Thursday, September 07, 2017 11:47:21 PM

Kazi iendelee!

Kenya Airways in Sh2.6bn plane sub-lease losses
http://www.businessdaily...998-120ybwjz/index.html

KQ says aircraft recently leased out to reduce the airline’s over-capacity were yielding less rentals than the cost charged by the primary owners from whom it bought the planes.
muandiwambeu
#8424 Posted : Friday, September 08, 2017 4:58:54 AM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Hio swali sijaelewa kaka

4.50 x 4 = 18

Hahaha

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Tumbili analysis technique.. KQ is no longer on negative equity

Marriage of convinience to many fretting casanovas, soon we will be talking divorce. smile
ArrestedDev
#8425 Posted : Friday, September 08, 2017 7:34:03 AM

Kazi iendelee!

KQ says aircraft recently leased out to reduce the airline’s over-capacity were yielding less rentals than the cost charged by the primary owners from whom it bought the planes.

Stale news @VVS. Must have been renegotiated recently as KLM was saying they still need to have a look if they are sustainable.

TN, Mbugua and Ngunze's acts of omission and corruption.
#8426 Posted : Friday, September 08, 2017 8:19:03 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Kazi iendelee!

Stale news @VVS. Must have been renegotiated recently as KLM was saying they still need to have a look if they are sustainable.

The media will never report anything positive on KQ.. They don't tell people that KQ has quartered down the loss on sub leases. We would be talking about KES 6B loss on the same, were it not for Ngunze

KQ ABP 4.26
ArrestedDev
#8427 Posted : Friday, September 08, 2017 9:25:49 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Kazi iendelee!

The media will never report anything positive on KQ.. They don't tell people that KQ has quartered down the loss on sub leases. We would be talking about KES 6B loss on the same, were it not for Ngunze

Your last sentence is wrong. These equipment could have been generating revenue if they were utilised well within KQ. Large cargo pallets which can only be moved using a B777 generates substantial revenue.

The leases should have been paid by the government.How much have been pumped into KQ since when the equipment were sub-leased?
Ericsson
#8428 Posted : Friday, September 08, 2017 11:33:26 AM

Kenya Airways granted special licence by US Govt to begin direct flights to the US. Licence caters for cargo & passenger flights
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#8429 Posted : Friday, September 08, 2017 11:57:48 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Kenya Airways granted special licence by US Govt to begin direct flights to the US. Licence caters for cargo & passenger flights

#8430 Posted : Friday, September 08, 2017 9:44:50 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Kazi iendelee!

Your last sentence is wrong. These equipment could have been generating revenue if they were utilised well within KQ. Large cargo pallets which can only be moved using a B777 generates substantial revenue.

The leases should have been paid by the government.How much have been pumped into KQ since when the equipment were sub-leased?

KQ was in no shape to retain the extra aircraft at that time.. Better reduced revenue accompanied with massive expense reductions

KQ ABP 4.26
ArrestedDev
#8431 Posted : Saturday, September 09, 2017 8:10:44 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Kazi iendelee!

KQ was in no shape to retain the extra aircraft at that time.. Better reduced revenue accompanied with massive expense reductions

The so called turnaround under Ngunze was rushed. It could have been easy to default on loans from the local banks. What was the need to keep repaying then in a few months ask them swap with equity.
#8432 Posted : Saturday, September 09, 2017 10:59:31 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Kazi iendelee!

The so called turnaround under Ngunze was rushed. It could have been easy to default on loans from the local banks. What was the need to keep repaying then in a few months ask them swap with equity.

Penalties would have been insane. Are you suggesting that they should have failed to repay? Plus what would be the converted sum if they chose your suggested path?

KQ ABP 4.26
ArrestedDev
#8433 Posted : Saturday, September 09, 2017 3:29:44 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Kazi iendelee!

Penalties would have been insane. Are you suggesting that they should have failed to repay? Plus what would be the converted sum if they chose your suggested path?

Which penalties when you are bankrupt. Uchumi was protected by the Court and recently KQ. Ngunze was not capable and that is why some stupid decisions were taken.
#8434 Posted : Saturday, September 09, 2017 6:49:00 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Kazi iendelee!

Which penalties when you are bankrupt. Uchumi was protected by the Court and recently KQ. Ngunze was not capable and that is why some stupid decisions were taken.

KQ announcing bankruptcy would equate to GoK bankruptcy
. Never was an option

KQ ABP 4.26
ArrestedDev
#8435 Posted : Sunday, September 10, 2017 12:17:22 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Kazi iendelee!

KQ announcing bankruptcy would equate to GoK bankruptcy
. Never was an option

Conversion of debt to equity is equally saying you are bankrupt.
muandiwambeu
#8436 Posted : Sunday, September 10, 2017 12:37:38 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Kazi iendelee!

arguing with @obiero about kqueer u end up being murkyied.
as Obiero will always say, so, you see now where those reduced positive revenues landed kqueer. fixed overheads that were non-reduce-able such as expensive pilots costs went up, lost business to competitors, made billions in losses, hotac expenses went bursting, hedges got edgy and prickly, got diluted till lost taste of the pride of africa. actually, project mawingu had to learn to walk on ground coz now we are talking project safari. in between we several other prominent project grand scams passed by, now, we are being dusted ready for another round of bumpy ride and roasting. buckle up if you are not a non believer yet.
#8437 Posted : Sunday, September 10, 2017 8:20:15 AM

muandiwambeu wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
Kazi iendelee!

as Obiero will always say, so, you see now where those reduced positive revenues landed kqueer. fixed overheads that were non-reduce-able such as expensive pilots costs went up, lost business to competitors, made billions in losses, hotac expenses went bursting, hedges got edgy and prickly, got diluted till lost taste of the pride of africa. actually, project mawingu had to learn to walk on ground coz now we are talking project safari. in between we several other prominent project grand scams passed by, now, we are being dusted ready for another round of bumpy ride and roasting. buckle up if you are not a non believer yet.

Guys are talking about the KQ of yester years.. The current KQ is one that is truly the Pride of Africa

KQ ABP 4.26
muandiwambeu
#8438 Posted : Sunday, September 10, 2017 2:02:34 PM

4 trading days to go..where to? i guess to sub bobSad Sad Sad

Saturdays are usually frustrating days for people like @obiero. next time i will be cautious not to take you seriously. was it after meeting the boys or thereafter. i have been through the process and i dread measuring value for money after being busy elsewhere. Anyway, Kundos and keep up! lakini hapa ni maombi inaitajika kwa wingi and honest ones from a servant of God.
Spikes
#8439 Posted : Sunday, September 10, 2017 4:20:16 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
Kazi iendelee!

Guys are talking about the KQ of yester years.. The current KQ is one that is truly the Pride of Africa

The pride of shame.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#8440 Posted : Sunday, September 10, 2017 5:20:08 PM

KQ smile smile smile