Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Horton wrote:Anyone knwo what the offer price will be?
1/- ama 2/- nitanumua pia @Obiero should know...1.8? possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 14,203 Location: nairobi
maka wrote:Horton wrote:Anyone knwo what the offer price will be?
1/- ama 2/- nitanumua pia @Obiero should know...1.8? The exchange bar projects an Open Offer of 1:1 with a juicy price of KES 1.8 KQ ABP 4.26
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/30/2007 Posts: 1,558 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:maka wrote:Horton wrote:Anyone knwo what the offer price will be?
1/- ama 2/- nitanumua pia @Obiero should know...1.8? The exchange bar projects an Open Offer of 1:1 with a juicy price of KES 1.8 Wow thats a good price. I will seriously do some homework and then decide to buy. Lakini Obiero si utakuwa umechomeka sana with such a price?
Horton wrote:obiero wrote:maka wrote:Horton wrote:Anyone knwo what the offer price will be?
1/- ama 2/- nitanumua pia @Obiero should know...1.8? The exchange bar projects an Open Offer of 1:1 with a juicy price of KES 1.8 Wow thats a good price. I will seriously do some homework and then decide to buy. Lakini Obiero si utakuwa umechomeka sana with such a price? KES 421,200 is all that I will require to defend my diluted position, if the exchange bar projection holds true. 468,000 shares will be my new holding up from 234,000, with a revised average buying price of KES 3.45 down from KES 5.10.. Hii kitu siwachilii KQ ABP 4.26
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
obiero wrote:Horton wrote:obiero wrote:maka wrote:Horton wrote:Anyone knwo what the offer price will be?
1/- ama 2/- nitanumua pia @Obiero should know...1.8? The exchange bar projects an Open Offer of 1:1 with a juicy price of KES 1.8 Wow thats a good price. I will seriously do some homework and then decide to buy. Lakini Obiero si utakuwa umechomeka sana with such a price? KES 421,200 is all that I will require to defend my diluted position, if the exchange bar projection holds true. 468,000 shares will be my new holding up from 234,000, with a revised average buying price of KES 3.45 down from KES 5.10.. Hii kitu siwachilii @obiero in my expert opinion your mindset is like that of a football fan who follows a match spectacularly as the players crisscross the pitch.... John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:Horton wrote:obiero wrote:maka wrote:Horton wrote:Anyone knwo what the offer price will be?
1/- ama 2/- nitanumua pia @Obiero should know...1.8? The exchange bar projects an Open Offer of 1:1 with a juicy price of KES 1.8 Wow thats a good price. I will seriously do some homework and then decide to buy. Lakini Obiero si utakuwa umechomeka sana with such a price? KES 421,200 is all that I will require to defend my diluted position, if the exchange bar projection holds true. 468,000 shares will be my new holding up from 234,000, with a revised average buying price of KES 3.45 down from KES 5.10.. Hii kitu siwachilii @obiero in my expert opinion your mindset is like that of a football fan who follows a match spectacularly as the players crisscross the pitch.... @spikes Hehe. Thanks for the compliment. @Horton.. Point of correction, the ratio will likely be 1:2 not 1:1.. I will need to cough up KES 842,400 to defend myself from the tsunami. Niko gangari kinoma.. Only the liquid will make it through the current turbulence KQ ABP 4.26
obiero wrote:Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:Horton wrote:obiero wrote:maka wrote:Horton wrote:Anyone knwo what the offer price will be?
1/- ama 2/- nitanumua pia @Obiero should know...1.8? The exchange bar projects an Open Offer of 1:1 with a juicy price of KES 1.8 Wow thats a good price. I will seriously do some homework and then decide to buy. Lakini Obiero si utakuwa umechomeka sana with such a price? KES 421,200 is all that I will require to defend my diluted position, if the exchange bar projection holds true. 468,000 shares will be my new holding up from 234,000, with a revised average buying price of KES 3.45 down from KES 5.10.. Hii kitu siwachilii @obiero in my expert opinion your mindset is like that of a football fan who follows a match spectacularly as the players crisscross the pitch.... @spikes Hehe. Thanks for the compliment. @Horton.. Point of correction, the ratio will likely be 1:2 not 1:1.. I will need to cough up KES 842,400 to defend myself from the tsunami. Niko gangari kinoma.. Only the liquid will make it through the current turbulence Good luck sir. I hope it works out for ya. Tutakuwa pamoja (kama jubilee) in KQ pia very soon 😁
Horton wrote:obiero wrote:Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:Horton wrote:obiero wrote:maka wrote:Horton wrote:Anyone knwo what the offer price will be?
1/- ama 2/- nitanumua pia @Obiero should know...1.8? The exchange bar projects an Open Offer of 1:1 with a juicy price of KES 1.8 Wow thats a good price. I will seriously do some homework and then decide to buy. Lakini Obiero si utakuwa umechomeka sana with such a price? KES 421,200 is all that I will require to defend my diluted position, if the exchange bar projection holds true. 468,000 shares will be my new holding up from 234,000, with a revised average buying price of KES 3.45 down from KES 5.10.. Hii kitu siwachilii @obiero in my expert opinion your mindset is like that of a football fan who follows a match spectacularly as the players crisscross the pitch.... @spikes Hehe. Thanks for the compliment. @Horton.. Point of correction, the ratio will likely be 1:2 not 1:1.. I will need to cough up KES 842,400 to defend myself from the tsunami. Niko gangari kinoma.. Only the liquid will make it through the current turbulence Good luck sir. I hope it works out for ya. Tutakuwa pamoja (kama jubilee) in KQ pia very soon 😁 @Horton thanks. For all minority shareholders who do not have time to read the entire circular, section 3.7 carries the only clause you may need to see: KQ ABP 4.26
obiero wrote:Horton wrote:obiero wrote:Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:Horton wrote:obiero wrote:maka wrote:Horton wrote:Anyone knwo what the offer price will be?
1/- ama 2/- nitanumua pia @Obiero should know...1.8? The exchange bar projects an Open Offer of 1:1 with a juicy price of KES 1.8 Wow thats a good price. I will seriously do some homework and then decide to buy. Lakini Obiero si utakuwa umechomeka sana with such a price? KES 421,200 is all that I will require to defend my diluted position, if the exchange bar projection holds true. 468,000 shares will be my new holding up from 234,000, with a revised average buying price of KES 3.45 down from KES 5.10.. Hii kitu siwachilii @obiero in my expert opinion your mindset is like that of a football fan who follows a match spectacularly as the players crisscross the pitch.... @spikes Hehe. Thanks for the compliment. @Horton.. Point of correction, the ratio will likely be 1:2 not 1:1.. I will need to cough up KES 842,400 to defend myself from the tsunami. Niko gangari kinoma.. Only the liquid will make it through the current turbulence Good luck sir. I hope it works out for ya. Tutakuwa pamoja (kama jubilee) in KQ pia very soon 😁 @Horton thanks. For all minority shareholders who do not have time to read the entire circular, section 3.7 carries the only clause you may need to see: Curious, Obiero, wouldnt it be prudent for you to sell now at 4/- or so and then get fully involved in the upcoming “rights” if I may call them such. ?
Horton wrote:obiero wrote:Horton wrote:obiero wrote:Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:Horton wrote:obiero wrote:maka wrote:Horton wrote:Anyone knwo what the offer price will be?
1/- ama 2/- nitanumua pia @Obiero should know...1.8? The exchange bar projects an Open Offer of 1:1 with a juicy price of KES 1.8 Wow thats a good price. I will seriously do some homework and then decide to buy. Lakini Obiero si utakuwa umechomeka sana with such a price? KES 421,200 is all that I will require to defend my diluted position, if the exchange bar projection holds true. 468,000 shares will be my new holding up from 234,000, with a revised average buying price of KES 3.45 down from KES 5.10.. Hii kitu siwachilii @obiero in my expert opinion your mindset is like that of a football fan who follows a match spectacularly as the players crisscross the pitch.... @spikes Hehe. Thanks for the compliment. @Horton.. Point of correction, the ratio will likely be 1:2 not 1:1.. I will need to cough up KES 842,400 to defend myself from the tsunami. Niko gangari kinoma.. Only the liquid will make it through the current turbulence Good luck sir. I hope it works out for ya. Tutakuwa pamoja (kama jubilee) in KQ pia very soon 😁 @Horton thanks. For all minority shareholders who do not have time to read the entire circular, section 3.7 carries the only clause you may need to see: Curious, Obiero, wouldnt it be prudent for you to sell now at 4/- or so and then get fully involved in the upcoming “rights” if I may call them such. ? @Horton I didn't need cash in the intervening period hence had valid no reason to sell as I have relative high certainty that the share will reprice swiftly to KES 8.52 or more upon restructuring approval. secondly, the cautionary announcement could ideally be used to backdate the Open Offer record date so as to reward existing shareholders and not the Johnny come latelies. Finally, I could not buy extra shares pre restructuring since I had prior information that the Open Offer will be at a massive discount as per attached clause 3.7 KQ ABP 4.26
Live at the EGM.. It's full house the great Mbuvi Ngunze, Sebastian Mikosz & Michael Joseph all in attendance.. It's the first time MJ is facing the shareholders of KQ KQ ABP 4.26
Rank: Member Joined: 9/14/2011 Posts: 869 Location: nairobi
http://www.businessdaily...7366-13sgd5w/index.html
Several bankers have indeed pushed back on this arrangement, arguing that they are being forced to get into an arranged marriage with a partner they did not necessarily find attractive. Ecobank, Equity Bank and Jamii Bora — who are collectively owed Sh6.4 billion or 13 per cent of the outstanding debt — have differed with their peers and the government on the negotiation table. Equity, a tier-one bank, went as far as hiring a consultant to undertake a review of the airline, with a specific brief to interrogate the soundness of the scheme options presented. The consultant’s verdict was harsh. “ The restructuring does not improve the cash generation through enhanced operations or introduce new cash into the company,” the report, which the Business Daily has seen, states. “ It only alleviates prospective cash payments that would become due from the government and the banks. The restructuring buys KQ time by kicking the can down the road as opposed to resolving the underlying issues in the company.”
heri wrote:http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/Project-Safari-Inside-KQ-intricate-rescue-plan/4003102-4047366-13sgd5w/index.html
Several bankers have indeed pushed back on this arrangement, arguing that they are being forced to get into an arranged marriage with a partner they did not necessarily find attractive. Ecobank, Equity Bank and Jamii Bora — who are collectively owed Sh6.4 billion or 13 per cent of the outstanding debt — have differed with their peers and the government on the negotiation table. Equity, a tier-one bank, went as far as hiring a consultant to undertake a review of the airline, with a specific brief to interrogate the soundness of the scheme options presented. The consultant’s verdict was harsh. “The restructuring does not improve the cash generation through enhanced operations or introduce new cash into the company,” the report, which the Business Daily has seen, states. “It only alleviates prospective cash payments that would become due from the government and the banks. The restructuring buys KQ time by kicking the can down the road as opposed to resolving the underlying issues in the company.” Totally true... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:heri wrote:http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/Project-Safari-Inside-KQ-intricate-rescue-plan/4003102-4047366-13sgd5w/index.html
Several bankers have indeed pushed back on this arrangement, arguing that they are being forced to get into an arranged marriage with a partner they did not necessarily find attractive. Ecobank, Equity Bank and Jamii Bora — who are collectively owed Sh6.4 billion or 13 per cent of the outstanding debt — have differed with their peers and the government on the negotiation table. Equity, a tier-one bank, went as far as hiring a consultant to undertake a review of the airline, with a specific brief to interrogate the soundness of the scheme options presented. The consultant’s verdict was harsh. “The restructuring does not improve the cash generation through enhanced operations or introduce new cash into the company,” the report, which the Business Daily has seen, states. “It only alleviates prospective cash payments that would become due from the government and the banks. The restructuring buys KQ time by kicking the can down the road as opposed to resolving the underlying issues in the company.” Totally true... Takataka analysis by the Equity consultant KQ ABP 4.26
Horton wrote:Obiero updates? 16th next week, an update of the votes shall be availed, the mood though was very positive. amazingly positive KQ ABP 4.26
obiero wrote:maka wrote:heri wrote:http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/Project-Safari-Inside-KQ-intricate-rescue-plan/4003102-4047366-13sgd5w/index.html
Several bankers have indeed pushed back on this arrangement, arguing that they are being forced to get into an arranged marriage with a partner they did not necessarily find attractive. Ecobank, Equity Bank and Jamii Bora — who are collectively owed Sh6.4 billion or 13 per cent of the outstanding debt — have differed with their peers and the government on the negotiation table. Equity, a tier-one bank, went as far as hiring a consultant to undertake a review of the airline, with a specific brief to interrogate the soundness of the scheme options presented. The consultant’s verdict was harsh. “The restructuring does not improve the cash generation through enhanced operations or introduce new cash into the company,” the report, which the Business Daily has seen, states. “It only alleviates prospective cash payments that would become due from the government and the banks. The restructuring buys KQ time by kicking the can down the road as opposed to resolving the underlying issues in the company.” Totally true... Takataka analysis by the Equity consultant  whom do you consult for @obiero, kqueer? ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
obiero wrote:Horton wrote:Obiero updates? 16th next week, an update of the votes shall be availed, the mood though was very positive. amazingly positive Ok good. And was the price stated?
Horton wrote:obiero wrote:Horton wrote:Obiero updates? 16th next week, an update of the votes shall be availed, the mood though was very positive. amazingly positive Ok good. And was the price stated? No. Despite prodding, the team was tight lipped but deep arithmetic will guide anyone to the price of KES 1.8 or less KQ ABP 4.26
Horton wrote:obiero wrote:Horton wrote:Obiero updates? 16th next week, an update of the votes shall be availed, the mood though was very positive. amazingly positive Ok good. And was the price stated? @Obiero, did you mistype 8.1 for 1.8. This is a dead monkey.  ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..