wazua Sat, Jul 6, 2024

125 Pages«<3940414243>»
Uhuru versus Raila 2017
Realtreaty
#801 Posted : Sunday, June 18, 2017 9:24:39 PM

Raila knows he is losing. His main aim is to make ODM stronger party in the Nasa coalition and reason he has not accepted to remove ODM candidates in places where other coalition parties have following.
He still think he will be influential come 2022 GE to push for an ODM candidate.
During an ODM GC meet he raised his voice saying that even if they lose to Kenyatta, they must lose with majority ODM candidates win to make sure 2022 tough for others.
His aim will be sit and choose a young ODM candidate early enough to beat Ruto 2022.
#802 Posted : Sunday, June 18, 2017 9:45:06 PM

gk wrote:

What Raila said in Kiajiado.

Verbatim - kiswahili

"Jamii ya masai wanauza shamba sababu ya ufukara, gharama ya maisha iko juu, sasa mtu anatoka huko kwao anakuja kununua shamba, msiuze shamba. NASA ikishukua usukani tutabadilisha hiyo. Serikali yetu itamaliza umaskini ili msilazimike kuuza."

English translation

Masai comuunity is selling land because of poverty. The cost of living is high people are coming from other places to come and buy your land. Do not sell to them. If NASA takes over leadership, we will change that. We will address poverty so you don't have to sell.

What Jubilants/kameme fm heard.

Raila odinga has asked non-locals to leave kajiado.

Tehehe.....what a bad joke, ati Masai sell land out of poverty!! Yenyewe economics ni ngumu!

Maasai sell land as they have plenty of it and not out of poverty. The problem with the Lord of poverty is see sees everything through the lens of poverty.
Theu
#803 Posted : Sunday, June 18, 2017 10:27:27 PM

#804 Posted : Sunday, June 18, 2017 10:58:00 PM

Uhuruto campaigning so hard. You would think they are running on steroids. Wale wanaoshindana na wao wamenyamaza sana...isipokuwa kwa press conferences. @FRM11, What's cutting?

Have you ever put a multibet of 5 games, the first 4 are in and the last is good by halftime ? Bro you go quiet as you wait for the final whistle.

WSR had a hectic time jana in iten. Today, he was heckled by a crowd in fort tenan kericho.

We have 27 counties locked in. 20 of those with >80% votes. We are quietly working on some swing votes.

Buda, this kind of reasoning might cost us you come 8/8. Think about today for example. Was watching News and as usual the media houses are giving the two leading factions leading mentions. On one hard, NASA chance was used up by Raila doing a press conference. A PRESS CONFERENCE, again. With young and energetic follower standing behind him instead of being on the ground talking to real voters. On the other hand, the duo were shown combing village after village across Kiambu, meeting the real voters. At this rate, by the time you wait for the final whistle you will be doing a lot of catch up. Honestly, it seems only you is excited about this NASA campaign.
Fyatu
#805 Posted : Monday, June 19, 2017 8:40:11 AM

This is the truth and hence the fallout between Joho and Omar, Khalwale demanding Oparanya to account and the main reason why Mvurya was pushed out of ODM.....Mvurya refused to give Kwale county funds to hire a chopper for Baba
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#806 Posted : Monday, June 19, 2017 11:57:31 AM

Uhuruto campaigning so hard. You would think they are running on steroids. Wale wanaoshindana na wao wamenyamaza sana...isipokuwa kwa press conferences. @FRM11, What's cutting?

Have you ever put a multibet of 5 games, the first 4 are in and the last is good by halftime ? Bro you go quiet as you wait for the final whistle.

WSR had a hectic time jana in iten. Today, he was heckled by a crowd in fort tenan kericho.

We have 27 counties locked in. 20 of those with >80% votes. We are quietly working on some swing votes.

Buda, this kind of reasoning might cost us you come 8/8. Think about today for example. Was watching News and as usual the media houses are giving the two leading factions leading mentions. On one hard, NASA chance was used up by Raila doing a press conference. A PRESS CONFERENCE, again. With young and energetic follower standing behind him instead of being on the ground talking to real voters. On the other hand, the duo were shown combing village after village across Kiambu, meeting the real voters. At this rate, by the time you wait for the final whistle you will be doing a lot of catch up. Honestly, it seems only you is excited about this NASA campaign.

If you look at the campaign trail raila looks like the incumbent while Uhuru the challenger
#807 Posted : Monday, June 19, 2017 12:35:07 PM

madollar wrote:

If you look at the campaign trail raila looks like the incumbent while Uhuru the challenger

Its interesting. We see what we want to see. On saturday, Isaac was in Bomet, Rao/weta was in Meru, madvd was in western. Today, we have a road show in Nairobi. Dagoreti north and westlands constituencies. For guidance these two are locked to NASA plus ruaraka, makadara, kibra, langata, mathare and three of the embakasi five.

As at friday, we are taking it with 54% of the votes.
#808 Posted : Monday, June 19, 2017 1:08:38 PM

madollar wrote:
[quote=washiku][quote=FRM2011][quote=washiku]

Laughing out loudly ......Anyway,for me the most comical thinking in NASA is that since there is some disquiet in Meru and Tharaka Nithi, the outright beneficiary is NASA! Shock awaits.
#809 Posted : Monday, June 19, 2017 5:37:00 PM

madollar wrote:
[quote=washiku][quote=FRM2011][quote=washiku]

Laughing out loudly ......Anyway,for me the most comical thinking in NASA is that since there is some disquiet in Meru and Tharaka Nithi, the outright beneficiary is NASA! Shock awaits.

I am from T/Nithi and the biggest shock will hit some guys and they will say kimeimbiyo, We have a bird in our place called ngoyo, it makes alot of noise when it sees an eagle but the eagle never changes its resolve to get its prey
#810 Posted : Monday, June 19, 2017 6:36:10 PM

Verbatim - kiswahili

"Jamii ya masai wanauza shamba sababu ya ufukara, gharama ya maisha iko juu, sasa mtu anatoka huko kwao anakuja kununua shamba, msiuze shamba. NASA ikishukua usukani tutabadilisha hiyo. Serikali yetu itamaliza umaskini ili msilazimike kuuza."

English translation

Masai comuunity is selling land because of poverty. The cost of living is high people are coming from other places to come and buy your land. Do not sell to them. If NASA takes over leadership, we will change that. We will address poverty so you don't have to sell.

if true,then what's inciting on this?

Check the clip online. Its available.

@FRM2011 has carefully edited Raila's words. Just like some sections of the media

If Raila has just advised Kajiado people against selling land nobody would have an issue. It's the middle part that has been carefully edited out that is the problem.

But he also said 'Wanavamia wanavamia...kwa nini wasikae kwao mbona wanakuja kwako(kwenu)...si wakae kwao? Si wakae kwao?'

Nobody would be happy to be called a mvamizi(intruder, invader)

The moment you call people invaders, you imply they shouldn't be there in the first place. They have no rights. Then you add mbona wanakuja kwako, si wakae kwao...very reckless.
#811 Posted : Monday, June 19, 2017 6:39:04 PM

Verbatim - kiswahili

English translation

@FRM2011 has carefully edited Raila's words. Just like some sections of the media

If Raila has just advised Kajiado people against selling land nobody would have an issue. It's the middle part that has been carefully edited out that is the problem.

But he also said 'Wanavamia wanavamia...kwa nini wasikae kwao mbona wanakuja kwako(kwenu)...si wakae kwao? Si wakae kwao?'

#812 Posted : Monday, June 19, 2017 6:53:01 PM

Verbatim - kiswahili

English translation

The video on this link starts earlier than that one
https://m.facebook.com/s...17758&ref=bookmarks
Realtreaty
#813 Posted : Monday, June 19, 2017 6:54:39 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
RAILA = Ngoyo
The bird in the Meru County that makes too much noise when it views hawk perching on a prey!!!!
Infact it helps the hawk as it scares all Hawk prey to the advantage of the hawk.
limanika
#814 Posted : Tuesday, June 20, 2017 9:26:39 AM

http://www.the-star.co.k...s-after-voting_c1582708

Habari ndiyo hiyo. Rao, in his own words, 'has never lost an election'...the results are always stolen from him. If history is anything to go by, if history indeed repeats itself, then no matter the result (especially with pollstars predicting a close outcome) he will not concede defeat on 9/8/17. Indeed, he will take the battle a notch higher this time...his almost real time tallying center will have given him the results say 5 days b4 IEBC's snail pace tallying system can complete verification of the results...will he just be sitting on his results like a lame duck all this time? and you expect his own results to show he lost????
#815 Posted : Tuesday, June 20, 2017 9:41:48 AM

limanika wrote:
http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2017/06/20/raila-tallying-centre-to-get-results-8-hrs-after-voting_c1582708

Habari ndiyo hiyo. Rao, in his own words, 'has never lost an election'...the results are always stolen from him. If history is anything to go by, if history indeed repeats itself, then no matter the result (especially with pollstars predicting a close outcome) he will not concede defeat on 9/8/17. Indeed, he will take the battle a notch higher this time...his almost real time tallying center will have given him the results say 5 days b4 IEBC's snail pace tallying system can complete verification of the results...will he just be sitting on his results like a lame duck all this time? and you expect his own results to show he lost????

Jubilee must NOT TRUST chebukati team, they could be in a deal, JP shoul open a better and more advanced vote tallying center than Raira's and also begin raising questions about the integrity of IEBC team like NASWA is doing and insist on a new team with a "kamau" as boss because "we" have always yielded to the demand that NO KAMAU, or gema can be boss, yet oswago, chebukati e.t.c have been from ODM zones, this is a MUST for JP to avoid chaos and get a clean win.
A New Kenya
limanika
#816 Posted : Tuesday, June 20, 2017 9:56:52 AM

limanika wrote:
http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2017/06/20/raila-tallying-centre-to-get-results-8-hrs-after-voting_c1582708

Jubilee must NOT TRUST chebukati team, they could be in a deal, JP shoul open a better and more advanced vote tallying center than Raira's and also begin raising questions about the integrity of IEBC team like NASWA is doing and insist on a new team with a "kamau" as boss because "we" have always yielded to the demand that NO KAMAU, or gema can be boss, yet oswago, chebukati e.t.c have been from ODM zones, this is a MUST for JP to avoid chaos and get a clean win.

Let's have confidence that IEBC will strive to do a clean job. The problem is that someone will discredit the result even if he is the IEBC boss himself

The only way out for jubilee?

1) Jubilee to ensure massive turn-out in their zones - more than 2013. an uphill task if you ask me
2) Govt or jubilee, whoever, someone, should work extra hard to prevent violence (and thus rigging) on voting day in naswa zones...But it's going to be an almost uphill task..naswa have some 2007 experience which they may want to perfect. Indeed the so called tallying centre has all the intentions of showing highest turn out possible in naswa zones written all over it...

Someone check..if turn out in naswa zones increases by only 10% and jubilee drops by say 5%, what is the result?
gmg
#817 Posted : Tuesday, June 20, 2017 10:03:39 AM

I beg to differ, NASA is not interested in winning elections n this is demonstrated by their campaign strategies they want to be in Govt which is easier than winning elections. N that is why they keep saying they wont accept rigged elections.What makes u think its easier to rig in NASA strong holds than in jubilee strong holds.Who has the machinery to rig?
#818 Posted : Tuesday, June 20, 2017 10:06:30 AM

limanika wrote:

Let's have confidence that IEBC will strive to do a clean job. The problem is that someone will discredit the result even if he is the IEBC boss himself

The only way out for jubilee?

1) Jubilee to ensure massive turn-out in their zones - more than 2013. an uphill task if you ask me
2) Govt or jubilee, whoever, someone, should work extra hard to prevent violence (and thus rigging) on voting day in naswa zones...But it's going to be an almost uphill task..naswa have some 2007 experience which they may want to perfect. Indeed the so called tallying centre has all the intentions of showing highest turn out possible in naswa zones written all over it...

Someone check..if turn out in naswa zones increases by only 10% and jubilee drops by say 5%, what is the result?

Don't agree, JP MUST declare the tender for ballot papers "irregular" and call for parliament to recruit an emergency new IEBC line-up as Raila is requesting, however they must make sure other Kenyans like Njoroge, Chirchir, Mugambi e.t.c feature in the line up, they are Kenyans too, if why should Raira protest and he is complaining about IEBC, it is the best deal for everyone, even his paarl of south africa can be given the ballot contract to start work immediately!!!
A New Kenya
limanika
#819 Posted : Tuesday, June 20, 2017 10:29:29 AM

gmg wrote:
I beg to differ, NASA is not interested in winning elections n this is demonstrated by their campaign strategies they want to be in Govt which is easier than winning elections. N that is why they keep saying they wont accept rigged elections.What makes u think its easier to rig in NASA strong holds than in jubilee strong holds.Who has the machinery to rig?

Jubilee shouldn't think of rigging becoz if there's just one iota of it, Rao will sleep, camp, do somersaults in the streets till the bitter end if there will be one...

And...naswa could manufacture violence right, left and centre in their zones ...locking out jubilee agents in these zones..the opposite is true in jubilee zones..meaning..forget rigging in jubilee zones this time round unless you want to beckon trouble. Picture a situation where naswa is able to monitor jubilee zones and jubilee cant monitor naswa zones, and we're beginning to talk...
gmg
#820 Posted : Tuesday, June 20, 2017 10:45:30 AM

Only violence in RV can stop Kenya, n mark my words violence in Kibera, mathare, ndadora and Kisumu cannot simamisha kenya. Reasons violence in RV takes a tribal angle and results in displacement of persons and deaths. Violence in the other areas I mentioned will be easily contained.Do u think NASA can manage to recruit 21000*5 youths to man all polling stations if they failed miserably in their party nominations?