wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

9 Pages«<23456>»
Safaricom to acquire Interconnect & IGO wireless
tony stark
#31 Posted : Friday, June 25, 2010 10:35:05 AM

@tony stark - Erm, why dont the 'enlightened' ones move to Zap? Kwani, the NSIS will jail them if they join the opposition?

YU has Obo-pay too...

Umeshinda!!! Yours is a great attitude live and let live!
chris79
#32 Posted : Friday, June 25, 2010 10:51:13 AM

@tony stark, its possible to send money from mpesa to zain and vice versa.
#33 Posted : Friday, June 25, 2010 11:02:31 AM

tony stark wrote:
@tony stark - Erm, why dont the 'enlightened' ones move to Zap? Kwani, the NSIS will jail them if they join the opposition?

YU has Obo-pay too...

Umeshinda!!! Yours is a great attitude live and let live!

BTW, u do know... I dont use sufferingcon for phonecalls yet I support their right to a FREE marketplace...

Why? Coz I am AGAINST price controls but for COMPETITION...
#34 Posted : Friday, June 25, 2010 11:11:44 AM

After all the arguing, BOTTOM LINE is, Safaricom IS a MONOPOLY. Monopolies SHOULD be REGULATED.

But, after a complete sim card registration of all subscribers, I wonder if Safaricom will still have 10 million subscribers on it's books? smile
#35 Posted : Friday, June 25, 2010 11:18:29 AM

jguru wrote:
After all the arguing, BOTTOM LINE is, Safaricom IS a MONOPOLY. Monopolies SHOULD be REGULATED.

But, after a complete sim card registration of all subscribers, I wonder if Safaricom will still have 10 million subscribers on it's books? smile

Post-registration u will see a drop-off coz that lines for Mpangos might be reduced!

BTW, Telkom was a monopoly... they blew it... Sufferingcon EARNED its way in... It was given to them on a silver platter...
#36 Posted : Friday, June 25, 2010 11:20:48 AM

the reasons why I cant ditch my safaricom line are:-
1.I am one of the owners for crying out loud who leaves his business to buy to his competitor.

2.When I compare the convinience I get from Using saf line I just cant have enough of saf just imagine the only zap out let in my estate is out of service there is no Yu cash.

3.Just go to your saf line Icon and compare the services there with the others.

4.My line has safaricom No.s only.

5.Mcheza kwao utuzwa.
#37 Posted : Friday, June 25, 2010 11:22:01 AM

jguru wrote:

It is not a monopoly!

There are 4 other players who have completely misunderstood the market and are paying for their mistakes with losses!
======

While at it; why don't people complain about the POSTA protected monopoly? Did you know that to deliver mail under 300g, the Comms Act says that you MUST charge at LEAST 5 TIMES what POSTA is charging? That's why all courier companies charge sh125 and above - since POSTA charges sh25.
#38 Posted : Friday, June 25, 2010 11:25:10 AM

@Selah; did you know that it is cheaper to call YU-to-SCOM, than SCOM-to-SCOM?

It was the same thing a while ago, ZAIN-to-SCOM was cheaper than SCOM-to-SCOM. Then Zain hiked the cross-net charge....and I moved to YU
#39 Posted : Friday, June 25, 2010 11:34:46 AM

mukiha wrote:
jguru wrote:

It is not a monopoly!

There are 4 other players who have completely misunderstood the market and are paying for their mistakes with losses!
======

While at it; why don't people complain about the POSTA protected monopoly? Did you know that to deliver mail under 300g, the Comms Act says that you MUST charge at LEAST 5 TIMES what POSTA is charging? That's why all courier companies charge sh125 and above - since POSTA charges sh25.

Damn!!! Yaani, they FORCE you to charge 5x Posta!!! What a bloody crock of shit!
tony stark
#40 Posted : Friday, June 25, 2010 11:38:27 AM

mukiha wrote:
jguru wrote:

It is not a monopoly!

======

True true!!
CCK is sleeping at it jobs! We dont have physical address and other courier companies are not given access to the mail boxes which are exclusively postas. That should change.
But that said posta will deliver you mail to hagadera, lokichar and marsabit at a uniform fee. Which couriers won't.
The capital out lay for mail services is a cost that Goverments all over shoulder world over.
Posta should wake up. They would benefit largely if the ecommerce took off by delivering good and parcels. They should also allow couriers access to their post boxes for a small fee that would make life easier for everyone and increase their revenue!!!
9 Pages«<23456>»