4 Pages«<234
stanchart marathon. My running no is__
#61 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 7:22:00 AM

First time to participate...did the 10KM walk....in 1 and a half hours!..didn't train at all so just run the last stretch after Haile Selasie (up and down the hill and onto the finish line)...my legs are still aching and my loose boxer still left me with a groin burn...next year I'll train and run the entire distance....kudos to all who participated

akowally
#62 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 7:51:00 AM

Congratulations to all who participated... hope you finished

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
mozenrat
#63 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 7:54:00 AM

After gaining nearly 30Kgs... my time slowed by 12 min

Lakini the 10Km didn't seem much of a challenge especially considering its a once a year thing...

Next year 42KM is my thing....

Halafu I go for a two month massage..
Pierce
#64 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 7:56:00 AM

Was cheering you guys at Belle View....though I had to have hot coffee at the Oil Libya when it began raining.

Congrats to all who participated/cheered!!
The Real Shaft
#65 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 8:48:00 AM

am still at it....

for next year......

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
Theu
#66 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 8:59:00 AM

Didnt run though i had trained,i have done half mrthn twice and been looking forward to graduating to the full marathon. Nimeanza prep for lewa then nairobi. All those who wan t to take part next year sasa ndio wakati to start preps and lose the vitambis!

The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.
#67 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 10:03:00 AM

Jameni,l cannot walk yawa!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
Wakanyugi
#68 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 12:42:00 PM

Did you see that fellow who staggered in 2 hours after the winner had pocketed his 1.75M? The one with tongue hanging out,limping from both legs,making more sideways than forwards progress?

Well,that was me.

4 hours and change. Not my best time but,with zero training,this was one marathon I was relieved to just finish.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
bonzo
#69 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 8:26:00 PM

You are right Viine The Centrak bank of Kenya is a private owned property owned by foreing international Bankers.This is a very imoortant topic I wish we could get more contributors .The Cbk issues the moey to the kenya goverment and charges intrest which is repaid via taxes .The trick is they buy the notes from the goverment at the cost of printing and the lends it back to the serikali at nominal value sheer madnesss and guess what they issue the money at an intrest but do not print the intrest so the debt can never be repaid the nonly way is for the gov to borrow again at an interst from the CBK that is why the gov is always in debt .Anyone with more info please enlighten the rest.
#70 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2009 4:32:00 AM

Maze bonzo wewe ni bonzo kweli. Umechizi ile mbaya.
Kamaa
#71 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2009 9:11:00 AM

@ GG

kweli huyu jamaa amevuta ile mbaya...

You are right Viine The Centrak bank of Kenya is a private owned property owned by foreing international Bankers.This is a very imoortant topic I wish we could get more contributors .The Cbk issues the moey to the kenya goverment and charges which is repaid via taxes .The trick is they buy the notes from the goverment at the cost of printing and the lends it back to the serikali at nominal value sheer intrestmadnesss and guess what they issue the money at an intrest but do not print the intrest so the debt can never be repaid the nonly way is for the gov to borrow again at an interst from the CBK that is why the gov is always in debt .Anyone with more info please enlighten the rest.

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#72 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2009 10:53:00 AM

Must be the effects of the smelling salts he was given for fainting after the marathon

#73 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2013 11:02:52 AM

When do we start practice for this year's marathond'oh!
marko
#74 Posted : Sunday, May 12, 2013 7:14:08 AM

When do we start practice for this year's marathond'oh!

Am starting next month. Drool
WHO DARES WINS
subzero
#75 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 9:33:40 AM

there are rumours that 21KM is being scrapped off ?