Raila seemingly agitated at Coast!!
As usual the SK tribalists miss the point of Raila's tantrum at the Coast,the key word is that finally Raila proclaimed what many ODMers have been saying about this imbecile of a president,he called him a thief who is acting with impunity. Now you dont hear these Kifaki apologist mentioning that part of Raila's speech,they would rather engage in the loo slugfest to distract from the real issue,which is the fair dispensation fo the coalition accord.
Basically this is the deal,all the people who voted for Raila just for Kifaki and his mafia to steal the election still hold that grudge. And it doesnt help matters when the very thief is treating the rightful winner like trash. As someone already said,Annan just pressed the pause button,this war is still on and I'm afraid next time people will use AK-47s instead of machettes.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
@Tusker Baridi wewe wacha,we don't miss the point,PC alienda na Nusu mkeka na choo. Anyway,the last time we had a show down on who won the election on this forum,ODM could not stand their round,when we produced facts (numerical) they just gave statements laced with weasel words. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
what if the PC was sick? would he have demanded he comes in his hospital bed or on a wheelchair? Don`t let failure go to your heart and don`t let success go to your head i.am.back!!!!
@masukuma,just wait till your heroine starts undressing your king in public,with tapes to foot,how the imbecile bungled the stolen election. Guy is so incompetent could not even steal an election without bungling it.
Honestly,I dont feel sorry for Kenyans,when world leaders are working hard to stimulate their economies to avoid another great depression,what are your leaders doing? But its stupid Kenyans who keep electing these imbeciles year in year out who are to blame,may you rot in your filth,maybe one day you will wake up and start electing leaders,not based on tribe or how much they can impress you with their loot,but on what they can do to improve your country.
@tb,y r u then arguing with silly kenyans then?? I have just confirmed that u r worse than a tick,can never change. Who told u that we dnt hav those rifles? U r so naive it hurts. Just watch the drama as a fugee coz u r a coward! Kama ni vita,tuko tayari,kama ni kujenga kenya tuko chonjo. This idiot mtibe has no idea wot he is talking about. We harahara huko mbali na kenya itasonga mbele tu. Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
tb,hiyo utangoja sana like a Raila presidency. no doubt Kibaki is an incompetent leader but he won anyway! on the stimulating economies the debate is on lets see what comes out of it,in kenya its a diffent ball game hakuna insurance is not for the majority of people and although industries have employed a chunk,we dont have a huge employer in the industry sector. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
@simon
You raise some very valid points and I will respectfully bypass the insults and focus on the issues you raise. Lets start with the diaspora issue,are these diasporans good for Kenya or not. On this one I agree with you bro,I think diasporans do more harm than good to Kenya. Allow me to elaborate:
Lets start with the remittances that the diasporans love to boast about,how it is the largest foreign revenue earner for Kenya and such. These remittances have increased the middle class while the incompetent government has been busy killing the organic growth of the middle class. So we have this remittance-created middleclass that could care less about the rest of Kenyans so long as they get their Western Union cash every now and then. In order for real reform to take place in Kenya,the middle class has to feel the pain that the lower class feels,then they can lead the revolution against the mafia class. That wont happen so long as a section of this middleclass gets dollars and euros from diasporans.
Secondly,the flight of so much talented people to overseas has really reduced the talent pool in Kenya. so you have a situation whereby the people running the government or in the private sector are not the brightest but are actually mediocre. You cannot expect good and incompetent leaders to come from this mediocre pool. Dont even concider that some of these diasporans were actually trained by Kenya's tax payers money jost for them to bolt to UK to practice medicine. Basically,Kenyans are subsidizing UK's healthcare costs.
So Simon I agree with you,I have no right to tell Kenyans what to do. In fact,I should just shut up and enjoy my life majuu as Kenyans suffer from self inflicted miseries. In fact,I'm a coward for deciding to pursue a better life and opportunities for myself where my potential is only limited by my abilities,not by my tribe or age. I should be ashamed of myself that I live in a society that actually values and rewards competence and severly punishes impunity. I'm a coward for wanting to live in a society whereby I dont have to worry about being beheaded for running a small business,or where I could be shot without trial just for saying my police department is corrupt. And lastly,I should be ashamed for having Barack Obama as my president instead Kifaki. I'm so heartbroken for being such a loser.
@tb,well,umeongea hapo,but then,why did u take the tribal card to obama's kingdom? Are civilised people so tribal? Btw things are not as bad here as u tend to think,tribalism is not as high as that of diasporans. Kaeni huko! Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
i must say Mwakwere's comments were also cheap and disrespectful......most of our leaders should be stripped the title of Honourable unless it lost meaning!
Ombea adui
Am suprised by some who said they are ready..read simonkabz...were'nt you ready last time?and if you claim kenyans are wise,maybe kenyans from your side are wise with deep rooted ukabila... peace and respect will only come when blood has been shed as history repeats itself and those are facts whether you throw a million insults..so be prepared for war or development as thats what will be done.But dont come later on and start complaining and whinning ooh they are murderers ..ooh they kill mothers ...ooh they do this.Those are ussualy casualty of war... and if peace and reconciliation,reforms and utmost respect with understanding wont be done early i think you should expect more circus and sadly the poor folks will be the recipients... And wise kenyans will this time use more crude means...sadly..this is not a threat brodas these are cold facts lest you are ignorant
- As much as i hate all politicians for the wanton theft and plundering they are doing to the poor masses but undermining politicians who ammase great influence by having assumptions that they wont do this or that and they can leave if they want..stupidly without looking the repucursions or think nothing will done and then at the same time blaming them for fuelling hatred and whipping emotions..what do you expect by showing that you have balls yet when politics(whether bad or good) is played you complain? Kenyans need to respect and instill reforms but trying to play politics and you know you are weak in politics of influence and stiriing emotions then better change tacts... or lets go to war...and after that shall leave 200 yrs with peace
Investing is tricky
Rank: Member Joined: 12/4/2008 Posts: 341 Location: Nairobi
I think the only war in here is one with yourself @Mtibe.You seem to have serious issues,the nature of which can only be sorted out on a one on one basis with a trained professional. Tribalism may be rife but going to extremes such as you prescribe will only appeal to a few.But should we hold that such an outcome is likely,all of us will be losers and not onecommunity only.So even you @Mtibe will lose,what is the excitement about unless your faculties are out of joint......Spare us this bile discharge and direct it at whoever it is that is responsible for your misery. Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
Tell you what...I have an idea. Step 1 - Print out this entire thread as well as Karua Has Resigned and Martha Karua Resignation Step 2 - Carefully replace the contributors (ok,most) on these 3 threads with the following characters...RAO,KIbaki,W.Ruto,Kalonzo,M.Karua,Ababu,Nyongo,Mungatana,Kiraitu,Kimunya etc...let's just say the Top 25 most prominent political figures in Kenya today. I will be nice and give you a free hand to match each SK member here with his/her political equivalent. Step 3 - Now,reread the 3 threads...slowly. Doesn't it all fit perfectly? Hence? The Kenyan youth (the majority here I guess)...forever remain the leaders of tomorrow...no new ideology...same old conversations...arguing about tribal loyalties and supremacy...only difference is a little less white hair among the participants. So...Next time someone comes here calling for an Obama in Kenya...and the way politician X is so bad and MP Y is so thick...plse spare me...we are no better. I am willing to bet that come 2012 & 2017 (if the nation survives that long),we will have an even more tribal leadership than today. I don't expect the current generation to take over leadership... Leadership will surprise them because the previous generation will be dying off and we being unprepared,will continue speaking,singing and thinking the same thing that the old guard was arguing about in the 60's...talk about a smooth transition. We are stuck in a 40-year time warp on political thought.
@adept
Kenyans are to blame for all this mess,instead of rewarding an Obama in Kenya,they would rather reward the thieves who steal their money and then flaunts that loot. That's why yo elect thieves such as Kenyatta family( biggest thieves in Kenya),Saitoti,Jirongo,Kabogo nakadhalika.
So what message does that send to any Obama lurking in Kenya,basically the message is go to hell,you're not corrupt enough,what have you stolen from me lately?
@Tusker Baridi, I specially want to congratulate you for telling some people the naked truth straight into their eyes. Ubaya ni kuwa wanajifanya hawaelewi. Have they forgoten who Raila is? It is too short a time to forget. Au wamelewa madaraka. It is also too short a time to get drunk of power. Labda wamelewa fedha za wizi because they are efficient in stuffing their pockets with stolen cash. Siku yaja ambapo watazitapika.
Theatre of dreams
Overheard......Bwana Carpet Nusu................Too hilarious a clip. Guka wa bijuti... Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
@Njunge, i wonder why this guy is complaining about carpet nusu,i thought the accord specifies clearly that everything should be shared on a 50: 50(nusu nusu) ratio ama?
'When one door closes another door opens; but we so often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door,that we do not see the ones which open for us'.
'Nimewambia hawa watoe hiyo carpet nusu...' Guka wa bijuti... Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Raila seemingly agitated at Coast!!