wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

5 Pages«<2345>
2018 KCPE Results
#61 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 8:36:27 PM

Dear Parent/Guardian,
We hereby inform you that our form one 2019 recruitment officially commences on Saturday 24th November 2018 at 8:00 am. Our cut off marks for boys is 350 and 340 for girls. For enquiries call 0700372350/1 for Pioneer Boys and for Pioneer Girls call 0721484392 or 0720104961. Thanks for your continued support.
From the Principal Pioneer Girls School.
Fyatu
#62 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 7:53:44 AM

The home environment is more important than any school the child goes to. In my opinion the best school is a day school where the teachers show up to teach and then the child goes home.

The people who think highly of Alliance only know of the few prominent individuals not the many average ones and definitely not the many dysfunctional alcoholics, university dropouts and Mathare patients. A 14-15 year old is not a man, he is a child who needs stability and guidance. Many Alliance parents abdicate this responsibility because they think their child has arrived.

FRM2011, you are a reasonable man. If the parents of this child are looking to you for guidance let them know that the child has not grown up just because they have done well in KCPE. If he ends up going to Alliance be sure to visit as often as you can to encourage and talk to him. Visiting is not just about taking food or going to admire him and praise him but a time to find out what is really going on with his life, what his fears and anxieties are and to encourage ...... to foster the courage within him to face challenges but also to know that he has parents and other adults who care about his well being.

Applause Applause
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Queen
#63 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 9:07:54 AM

Euge wrote:
Queen wrote:
Euge wrote:

Hallo wazuans,

Lets say your son had 430 marks, and his 1st choice was Alliance, which means he is assured of admission at Alliance. Then a good private school offers him full scholarship for 4 years. The normal school fees for the private school is in the range of 300K per year.

Would you take the offer ??

Depends on which school it is. And how it compares to Alliance
Personally I do not like Alliance. One time I went for a prize giving day. And man, those boys were dirty. And to think that they were at their best. I wondered how the dorms are in terms of cleanliness.

This is totally untrue!

Was a parent in that school for four years and never witnessed that.

@Queen, I am not telling tales here. I am writing about what I saw. They boy who finally left Alliance coz of bullying is now in 1st year at USIU.

Looks like that "bullying" story shall never go away. Hope the "bullied" boy also mentioned to you that the injuries he sustained and displayed to the media were NOT inflicted by somebody else but rather were self inflicted as he tried to jump through a closed glass window.
#64 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 9:49:52 AM

Queen wrote:
Euge wrote:
Queen wrote:
Euge wrote:

Hallo wazuans,

Lets say your son had 430 marks, and his 1st choice was Alliance, which means he is assured of admission at Alliance. Then a good private school offers him full scholarship for 4 years. The normal school fees for the private school is in the range of 300K per year.

Personally I do not like Alliance. One time I went for a prize giving day. And man, those boys were dirty. And to think that they were at their best. I wondered how the dorms are in terms of cleanliness.

This is totally untrue!

@Queen, I am not telling tales here. I am writing about what I saw. They boy who finally left Alliance coz of bullying is now in 1st year at USIU.

Looks like that "bullying" story shall never go away. Hope the "bullied" boy also mentioned to you that the injuries he sustained and displayed to the media were NOT inflicted by somebody else but rather were self inflicted as he tried to jump through a closed glass window.

One isolated case should not dampen Alliance's 100 years of excellent academic history. It's the creme de la creme of schools.
Queen
#65 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 10:03:24 AM

Queen wrote:
Euge wrote:
Queen wrote:
Euge wrote:

Hallo wazuans,

This is totally untrue!

One isolated case should not dampen Alliance's 100 years of excellent academic history. It's the creme de la creme of schools.

Precisely!
#66 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 11:11:44 AM

Queen wrote:
Euge wrote:
Queen wrote:
Euge wrote:

Hallo wazuans,

This is totally untrue!

The boy who was bullied was kichwa ngumu. The prefects ganged up on him to teach him a lesson. Not supporting bullying, just giving facts.
Queen
#67 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 1:14:11 PM

Queen wrote:
Euge wrote:
Queen wrote:
Euge wrote:

Hallo wazuans,

This is totally untrue!

The boy who was bullied was kichwa ngumu. The prefects ganged up on him to teach him a lesson. Not supporting bullying, just giving facts.

He really must have been a kichwa ngumu for when he realised that he had been cornered by a battery of prefects, he decided to do the unthinkable and attempted to escape through a closed glass window.

Glad to note that he has since been admitted to USIU.... Wacha apeleke ukichwa ngumu wake huko.

#68 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 2:31:59 PM

Queen wrote:
Euge wrote:
Queen wrote:
Euge wrote:

Hallo wazuans,

This is totally untrue!

Displayed to which media?
Fyatu
#69 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 3:32:19 PM

I am looking at the data published by "The Sub-standard" newspaper showing top schools in every county. I can see Central Kenya schools have been shown dust by other counties. e.g., The top school in Kwale county has shown all the top schools in central dust. Instead of elected leaders focusing on such important matters as masomo ya watoto yetu, they are always out kwa siasa and bickering about useless stuff e.g., water flowing in rivers.I have said it before that these people will be decimated to oblivion and relegated to the periphery of all important matters related to Kenya come the year 2030.
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Queen
#70 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 4:52:51 PM

Euge wrote:
Queen wrote:
Euge wrote:
Queen wrote:
Euge wrote:

Hallo wazuans,

This is totally untrue!

Looks like that "bullying" story shall never go away. Hope the "bullied" boy also mentioned to you that the injuries he sustained and displayed to the media were NOT inflicted by somebody else but rather were self inflicted as he tried to
jump through a closed glass window.

Displayed to which media?

The one domiciled in Timbuktu....
sitaki.kujulikana
#71 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 5:41:38 PM

Queen wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
I think its asking too much when the private school in question is not mentioned unless its just an imaginary scenario.

That said, I would be of a contrary opinion, if the said private school has good connections it might be a better choice because the kid might have access to a further scholarship to a good university outside the country.

Some private schools especially the good ones, provide very good exposure to the kids, including foreign trips and access to better facilities and conducive environments.

Plus financially the money you save during the 4 years, around 400-500 thousands can at least put the kid through a private university.

Please explain/substantiate the merits or lack thereof of studying in a foreign university vis-a-vis a local one.

guess its the same reason a kid would want to go to alliance and skip the local secondary schools in their neighborhood.
anyaway, at the top of my mind is exposure and resources.
sitaki.kujulikana
#72 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 5:59:31 PM

Queen wrote:
Euge wrote:
Queen wrote:
Euge wrote:

Hallo wazuans,

This is totally untrue!

smile but that is what you are doing, justifying bullying, I wonder what your perspective was/is or would be on the students who ganged up and taught prefects a lesson by torching them.
#73 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 6:26:56 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Queen wrote:
Euge wrote:
Queen wrote:
Euge wrote:

Hallo wazuans,

This is totally untrue!

smile but that is what you are doing, justifying bullying, I wonder what your perspective was/is or would be on the students who ganged up and taught prefects a lesson by torching them.

He wasn't at Alliance by merit. His parents paid the corrupt Principal cash for admission.

He was severely indisciplined. Teachers couldn't discipline him because he was the Principal's boy. He intimidated individual prefects.

The prefects "usered" him for conduct unbecoming of Alliance. Mbona asumbue watu wakisoma?

Principal was fired by TSC and he went into politics.
#74 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 8:17:36 PM

Send index No. to 20042 today to get Form 1 selection results for National Schools. Extra County&County available on 5th Dec & SubCounty on 10th Dec. Ksh25/SMS
#75 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 10:55:27 PM

Hallo wazuans,

Hope kijana alipata alliance.
#76 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 11:31:28 PM

Send index No. to 20042 today to get Form 1 selection results for National Schools. Extra County&County available on 5th Dec & SubCounty on 10th Dec. Ksh25/SMS

Yipeeee......It's Alliance Girls for the last Gukslet. It's all in God's name!!
#77 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 11:37:27 PM

Njunge wrote:

Congrats peleka mtoto asome!!!
#78 Posted : Tuesday, December 04, 2018 8:27:07 AM

Njunge wrote:

Ahsante dear. Mtoto atasoma hata kama ni kutembea ndethesmile
#79 Posted : Tuesday, December 04, 2018 10:49:58 AM

Njunge wrote:

Na kumbe wewe sio kamzee vile unatishanga?
#80 Posted : Tuesday, December 04, 2018 11:19:49 AM

Njunge wrote:

Na kumbe wewe sio kamzee vile unatishanga?

Huyu ni wa retire