#61 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2018 10:48:07 AM

NYS should be disbanded and done away with.

That's not a solution. The same money will be put in agriculture where it will be stolen by the same people, the same way.

What role does NYS serve? You cannot steal 10B in agriculture without endangering the stomachs of people, which would in turn lead to a ruckus. You most certainly cannot steal that amount twice, in succession! Do away with NYS and empower technical schools

My friend, what I meant is it doesn't matter which ministry the money is put in for these gluttons to eat. In agriculture, it can be put in fertilizer, irrigation, research, farmer education, wheelbarrows, pesticide... the list is endless. The gluttons know that you can't take them anywhere anyway...

I hear you. But you can't eat 10B in Agriculture either way. Those are way too many wheelbarrows. Ask Bungoma

@Mukiri, now do you believe that you can steal from Agriculture? Like a prophet, I told you. Now see in today's Nation, theft of fertilizer subsidies cash of Kshs 6.3B. That's how you steal from agriculture.

This is becoming too much. This jumbiree should be kicked out. Chased out of town. And put in kamiti.
Fyatu
#62 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2018 11:44:06 AM

I thought i heard the new Sports CS(Rashid Achesa) boasting huko Western province that Mudavadi and Wetangula cannot beat arap Singh in 2022 because Arap Singh has a war chest of 200 billion shillings...??

Mnataka nifanye nini jameni?? Kenyans should shut the eff up and stop thsi kizungu mingi na catwalk on twirrer.Clearly, less educated/less intelligent matapakas are making a mockery of the hardwork and years of toil put-in by highly educated wazuans with Phds, Mscs and numerous Pgdips. That guy/girl you used to dismiss with contempt in high school or primary school coz of not understanding Pythagoras theorem is now shafting you proper. You can whine all you want on social media lakini as you were told(or even sang along to that silly song in August 2017)...wembe ni ule ule
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Fyatu
#63 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2018 11:50:14 AM

Fyatu wrote:
I thought i heard the new Sports CS(Rashid Achesa) boasting huko Western province that Mudavadi and Wetangula cannot beat arap Singh in 2022 because Arap Singh has a war chest of 200 billion shillings...??

Mnataka nifanye nini jameni?? Kenyans should shut the eff up and stop thsi kizungu mingi na catwalk on twirrer.Clearly, less educated/less intelligent matapakas are making a mockery of the hardwork and years of toil put-in by highly educated wazuans with Phds, Mscs and numerous Pgdips. That guy/girl you used to dismiss with contempt in high school or primary school coz of not understanding Pythagoras theorem is now shafting you proper. You can whine all you want on social media lakini as you were told(or even sang along to that silly song in August 2017)...wembe ni ule ule

Achesa's foot in mouth can be found here https://www.kenyans.co.ke/news/29354-musalia-mudavadi-exchanges-words-sports-cs-richard-achesa

More scams of grand proportions are expected before 2022....Silly Kenyans mnafikiri 200 billions itatoka wapi?

Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#64 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2018 3:40:02 PM

That's not a solution. The same money will be put in agriculture where it will be stolen by the same people, the same way.

What role does NYS serve? You cannot steal 10B in agriculture without endangering the stomachs of people, which would in turn lead to a ruckus. You most certainly cannot steal that amount twice, in succession! Do away with NYS and empower technical schools

My friend, what I meant is it doesn't matter which ministry the money is put in for these gluttons to eat. In agriculture, it can be put in fertilizer, irrigation, research, farmer education, wheelbarrows, pesticide... the list is endless. The gluttons know that you can't take them anywhere anyway...

I hear you. But you can't eat 10B in Agriculture either way. Those are way too many wheelbarrows. Ask Bungoma

@Mukiri, now do you believe that you can steal from Agriculture? Like a prophet, I told you. Now see in today's Nation, theft of fertilizer subsidies cash of Kshs 6.3B. That's how you steal from agriculture.

This is becoming too much. This jumbiree should be kicked out. Chased out of town. And put in kamiti.

I do not think its so much a Jubilee thing like it is a civil servants thing. Those organizing these deals are guys occupying procurement offices in GOK. And since we politicized NYS1 it was obvious for them that even if they get caught in NYS2 the CS PS are the ones to be in hot soup.
#65 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2018 3:55:44 PM

#66 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2018 5:30:19 AM

A fashion designer claims that NYS deposited 15M+ in her account sometime in 2016

Monica Kanari, who owns Occasions and Days Ltd, received Sh15,306,689 on the morning of December 20, 2016 in what has now been flagged down as one of the questionable payments made by NYS.

She claims that she wrote to her bank (NIC) and authorized them to return the funds

According to a transmission document from the Central Bank of Kenya (CBK) seen by Saturday Standard and interbank settlement ordered by the Ministry of Public Service and Youth through reference number FT1635557CKV, the money was deposited into an NIC Bank account operated by Occasions and Days Ltd.

On noticing the anomaly, Ms Kanari wrote to the ousted Youth Ministry PS Lilian Omollo on December 23, 2016 informing her of the deposit and asking for a reversal of funds. It is not clear whether the PS responded.

Ms Kanari wrote: “I refer to the attached payment confirmation Ref FT1635557CKV and hereby confirm it has been sent to us erroneously.” “Kindly note that I have given my bank instructions for the monies to be returned to account 1000303301. I will forward the confirmation slip once I receive it,” she told the PS. The designer says she did not tender or supply any goods for the money in question.

On the same day she informed the PS of the mysterious payment, NIC wired back the money to CBK through transmission reference number FT163585J4QTW. It was then remitted to the NYS. “As I promised, find attached a copy of the confirmation of the swift transfer. This is to confirm that the monies sent to us erroneously of Sh15,306,689.00 has been returned to the Central Bank account number 1000303301 on December 23, 2016,” wrote Kanari to the PS. “After that is the swift bank confirmation to prove the same,” she said

Now KRA is on her back asking her to pay taxes and penalties in arrears

KRA has also written to Ms Kanari asking for Sh10 million in tax arrears for receiving money as part of the proceeds of the scam. “KRA has information of your transactions with the NYS. You received payments amounting to Sh55,944,878 from between January 9, 2016 to July 31, 2017 to the above named department,” Newton Magu, the KRA station manager for Nairobi West, wrote to Kanari. “However VAT payments on these payments was not declared. This amounts to Sh10,031,493 inclusive of penalty and tax as tabulated below,” KRA said, The outstanding taxes have, according to KRA, accrued an interest of Sh1,543,306.

What's going on here? Are these people pushing monies in people's accounts in some form of fraud?
#67 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2018 1:06:09 PM

Njumbiree should just go home. We are tired of their shenanigans. Punda amechoka.
Enuma Elish
#68 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2018 3:41:58 PM

Njumbiree should just go home. We are tired of their shenanigans. Punda amechoka.

I sympathize with you. And what will you say when “Shafter In-Chief” begins his 10-year stint in 2022?
Enuma Elish
#69 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2018 4:58:40 PM

A fashion designer claims that NYS deposited 15M+ in her account sometime in 2016

Monica Kanari, who owns Occasions and Days Ltd, received Sh15,306,689 on the morning of December 20, 2016 in what has now been flagged down as one of the questionable payments made by NYS.

She claims that she wrote to her bank (NIC) and authorized them to return the funds

According to a transmission document from the Central Bank of Kenya (CBK) seen by Saturday Standard and interbank settlement ordered by the Ministry of Public Service and Youth through reference number FT1635557CKV, the money was deposited into an NIC Bank account operated by Occasions and Days Ltd.

On noticing the anomaly, Ms Kanari wrote to the ousted Youth Ministry PS Lilian Omollo on December 23, 2016 informing her of the deposit and asking for a reversal of funds. It is not clear whether the PS responded.

Ms Kanari wrote: “I refer to the attached payment confirmation Ref FT1635557CKV and hereby confirm it has been sent to us erroneously.” “Kindly note that I have given my bank instructions for the monies to be returned to account 1000303301. I will forward the confirmation slip once I receive it,” she told the PS. The designer says she did not tender or supply any goods for the money in question.

On the same day she informed the PS of the mysterious payment, NIC wired back the money to CBK through transmission reference number FT163585J4QTW. It was then remitted to the NYS. “As I promised, find attached a copy of the confirmation of the swift transfer. This is to confirm that the monies sent to us erroneously of Sh15,306,689.00 has been returned to the Central Bank account number 1000303301 on December 23, 2016,” wrote Kanari to the PS. “After that is the swift bank confirmation to prove the same,” she said

KRA has also written to Ms Kanari asking for Sh10 million in tax arrears for receiving money as part of the proceeds of the scam. “KRA has information of your transactions with the NYS. You received payments amounting to Sh55,944,878 from between January 9, 2016 to July 31, 2017 to the above named department,” Newton Magu, the KRA station manager for Nairobi West, wrote to Kanari. “However VAT payments on these payments was not declared. This amounts to Sh10,031,493 inclusive of penalty and tax as tabulated below,” KRA said, The outstanding taxes have, according to KRA, accrued an interest of Sh1,543,306.

What's going on here? Are these people pushing monies in people's accounts in some form of fraud?

Any truth in this?

https://www.newkenyan.co...us-room-mate-at-egerton/
#70 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2018 5:35:15 PM

Enuma Elish wrote:

Any truth in this?

https://www.newkenyan.co...s-room-mate-at-egerton/

Kenyans are spin masters that's why we never post these gutter/tabloids here but if its true, it shall come out. Good thing, banks are fully automated we shall know in no time.

I have faith in Miraa chewer's son. Lets see how things go.
limanika
#71 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2018 7:05:45 AM

Enuma Elish wrote:

Any truth in this?

https://www.newkenyan.co...s-room-mate-at-egerton/

Kenyans are spin masters that's why we never post these gutter/tabloids here but if its true, it shall come out. Good thing, banks are fully automated we shall know in no time.

I have faith in Miraa chewer's son. Lets see how things go.

I will only have faith if they investigate the entire chain right from budget making - The probe should include: 1) The technocrats in ministries and state departments who prepare budget estimates for their departments, 2) The officials at treasury who scrutinize these estimates and forward them to parliament 3) The members of parliament in charge of budget committee who are supposed to scrutinize these estimates 4) The officers working under the minister in charge of the respective state departments, who are supposed to confirm 'real' work was done before releasing payments etc etc. This issue of focusing on end recipient of the loot and hoping to clean the mess is like trying to 'fell a mugumo tree' with a mere razor blade.

I mean, how could a department request, and worse still, get allocation of 1b+ to cater for meat, and nobody in the entire chain above noticed / raised a red flag?
limanika
#72 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2018 7:25:46 AM

I do not think its so much a Jubilee thing like it is a civil servants thing. Those organizing these deals are guys occupying procurement offices in GOK. And since we politicized NYS1 it was obvious for them that even if they get caught in NYS2 the CS PS are the ones to be in hot soup.

I also don't think it is a jubilee policy. But lets agree there are politicians who are very experienced in this game. They will bear heavily on helpless civil servants and force them to cut deals on their behalf. Final payments deliveries are made in cash. Knowing very well there will be no trace to connect them to the loot. And even when you hear them shout in public that every one should carry their cross, we know that behind the scenes they are trying to arm twist the investigators and rescue their benefactors.

It feels like there are people who report to work just to plot how to loot from govt. The only time they do 'real' work is when govt debts become due for payment and they come up with proposal how to borrow new loan to repay past govt debt.
#73 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2018 9:36:21 AM

This is a thread for usual "short memory" highly "excitable" Kenyans who just like yapping. How many thieves did Uhuru hand over to the police and EACC? How many were Jailed? Who did the investigations? What is Uhuru supposed to do when Judges just collect money and let all sorts of criminals stealing billions every year free? When a fellow is Jailed for LIFE 20K bhang the idiots are silent, when a poor lady is accidently screwed by a manly looking 15 year old (actually a man bt african standards) Jailed for 20 years! Chicken thief, Jailed fore 50 years, mobile phone thief, lynched and shot dead! Witnesses see a crazy drunk pastor kill motorist, the witnesses are threatened by police and the court praise the pastor, are people stupid? How can you even mention Uhuru or Jubilee? Ujinga tupu.

Useless thread really! Kenyans are just amazing, ask your courts!
Meru Holiness
#74 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2018 10:17:30 AM

This NYS guys were "clever" enough to steal extra to bribe their way through the criminal justice system, this cases will take 5 years and they will be let loose. It always works!
Meru Holiness
#75 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2018 10:35:08 AM

This is a thread for usual "short memory" highly "excitable" Kenyans who just like yapping. How many thieves did Uhuru hand over to the police and EACC? How many were Jailed? Who did the investigations? What is Uhuru supposed to do when Judges just collect money and let all sorts of criminals stealing billions every year free? When a fellow is Jailed for LIFE 20K bhang the idiots are silent, when a poor lady is accidently screwed by a manly looking 15 year old (actually a man bt african standards) Jailed for 20 years! Chicken thief, Jailed fore 50 years, mobile phone thief, lynched and shot dead! Witnesses see a crazy drunk pastor kill motorist, the witnesses are threatened by police and the court praise the pastor, are people stupid? How can you even mention Uhuru or Jubilee? Ujinga tupu.

Hata usememe nini this is happening under the watchful eyes of Uhuru & Jubilee Government. So it is Jubilee thievery, that is what we are saying smile
#76 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2018 10:41:16 AM

Hata usememe nini this is happening under the watchful eyes of Uhuru & Jubilee Government. So it is Jubilee thievery, that is what we are saying smile

Unelewa latin? Sad Am sad at the level of brainwashing in Kenya, Sad Ewe myenyezi mungu, tusaidie Pray
Meru Holiness
#77 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2018 10:48:03 AM

However you are partly true, there are some thieves using stolen money in Jubilee to make noise and campaign against Uhuru, big mistake, those will go, i will give you 30% Marks. smile
Meru Holiness
#78 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2018 11:00:52 AM

Kenyan passenger bus body-builder Labh Singh Harnam Singh (LSHS) has been hired to build high-capacity buses for Tanzania government’s Bus Rapid Transit (BRT) services. Meanwhile, Kenya has ordered 30 similar buses from SA at a cost of Kshs 500M. ......and someone is busy yapping about 4 pillars!!. Effing thieves!!!!!!!
#79 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2018 11:27:25 AM

However you are partly true, there are some thieves using stolen money in Jubilee to make noise and campaign against Uhuru, big mistake, those will go, i will give you 30% Marks. smile

Thanks........ for sobering up. smile
#80 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2018 11:28:40 AM

Njunge wrote:
Kenyan passenger bus body-builder Labh Singh Harnam Singh (LSHS) has been hired to build high-capacity buses for Tanzania government’s Bus Rapid Transit (BRT) services. Meanwhile, Kenya has ordered 30 similar buses from SA at a cost of Kshs 500M. ......and someone is busy yapping about 4 pillars!!. Effing thieves!!!!!!!

Guka, always insightful. Kenyans are a crazy lot, we are full of shit actually, as Much Know intimates. Importing buses while our bus fabricators make buses for the entire east african region is madness on a horrendous scale.