NASA moves to the Supreme Court
Rank: Member Joined: 6/22/2011 Posts: 561 Location: House
Coolbull wrote:Truth be told. It will be very hard for IEBC and Jubilee to win this. Baba has the evidence - so water tight.
The shoe has changed foot. Jubilee strongholds are now in denial from the conversations in the Kinoo matatu I will be riding in. Kumeharibika Mara moja. In Gatundu people are not even milking their cows or attending to their shambas. When Baba says do not go to work we mourn, better obey. I hear even in Kinangop they can't even light a fire to warm their bodies - serious shock that Baba has evidence.
Good bye Uthamaki. Try again another day, 2022. So says @FRM
mkenyan wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Anyway this 2017 election presidential results has brought the best of some people here in Wazua. indeed. and the petition has even brought more of that. some here are so much against the petition. like they wanted raila to call for mass action and for some people to be killed by the police as a result. ngalaka on the other hand has gone on as far as to suggest that stringent measures ought to be put in place to stop people from filing petitions. would have been funny if it wasn't so tragic and sad. For starters, cool it man. Congrats are also in order, now that you have finally found your voice! It is now mmmm.. fairly okay that Raila the main challenger to Uhuru in the election is the person going to court to challenge his victory. The prudence of that decision - vis a vis the margin of votes that separates the two, the pronouncements of observers, local and international alike, the composition of IEBC, the events of the last one year in the run up to the elections including the pushing out Hassan and team, the managing of emotions of his followers etc – is a story for another time. You know they say democracy is expensive, and in general I have no argument with that mantra, but there has got to be limits. As it were, we might just be told by the enlightened one that it is time for Chebukati group to go and replace them with yet another lot. Remember as we speak today – for the month of August 2017 we are paying two sets of commissioners – Hassan group and Chebukati group, may be by November we will be paying a third group all to massage someone’s ego! But you wont talk about that, or will you! Back to going to supreme court. As a country and serious people, keen to manage our resources prudently and let our institutions run optimally, guarded against abuse and or frivolous interference in their calendar, there ought to be some valves, some sort of a sieve to ensure we are not co-opted into a jokers’ web. Handling of Presidential election dispute at the Supreme Court should not be open to jokers. A requirement to deposit Ksh. 10m for instance would filter the jokers out, while on the other hand any presidential candidate with a good case and fair chance of winning the petition would not be impeded by that amount – I mean even his support base can raise that in one hour - Mpesa till No... Someone like Okiya Omtata can pitch a tent at the high court and churn out litigation after litigation on whatever pleases his heart, but his ilk can not or should not be allowed to keep the nation on tenterhooks – merely, so that some busybody may have kicks. Now show me how such guards imperil democracy while balancing it with not subjecting the country to absurdity and buffoonery Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Wakanyugi wrote:tycho wrote:Amores wrote:tycho wrote:I'm afraid NASA is simply playing with other people's lives, and unwittingly, we may find ourselves having to go through the horrifying experience of losing lives in the name of PEV every five years.
If, there were calls for avoiding the court process and in so doing protests were caused, and now there's a reversion to the court process, NASA should be held responsible.
Patriotic citizens should explore the possibility of causing investigations and prosecution of the liable.
This time round the sovereign citizens should send a strong message to political leadership that Wanjiku or Anyango aren't mere pawns. @Tycho,you wanted an investigation, no? The petition should unravel something, I believe. This petition appears to be more about pulling wool over the eyes and giving Raila a life line than truth. That's the unravelling. Peace brother Tycho. The affairs of human beings rarely make sense and this is one of them. If this decision stops suffering we should accept it, even if it means the guilty go unpunished yet again. It has happened before and we managed. Every cause has a consequence; every desired outcome has a price. And something good may yet come from airing things that would otherwise have remained in the dark All human actions make sense. To be human is to make sense. Whatever is happening makes a lot of sense to me. And it makes me wonder how it all leads to me making sense of my existence. Should I remind you again that I'm among the ungrieved, whose lives don't make sense and that's why the battle cry of freedom is so sweet, that we're willing even to die on the streets. How many of us died the other day? Look, this story only ends the suffering of the socially protected. The ungrieved will keep on suffering. Do you know how it feels not to know where your next meal will come from? The other day I was asking myself, 'ama I go to the forest and live like a cat?' So, this story that's unfolding is a story of betrayal hidden in very genteel terms, of slipping bodies under the carpet.
tycho wrote:Wakanyugi wrote:tycho wrote:Amores wrote:tycho wrote:I'm afraid NASA is simply playing with other people's lives, and unwittingly, we may find ourselves having to go through the horrifying experience of losing lives in the name of PEV every five years.
If, there were calls for avoiding the court process and in so doing protests were caused, and now there's a reversion to the court process, NASA should be held responsible.
Patriotic citizens should explore the possibility of causing investigations and prosecution of the liable.
This time round the sovereign citizens should send a strong message to political leadership that Wanjiku or Anyango aren't mere pawns. @Tycho,you wanted an investigation, no? The petition should unravel something, I believe. This petition appears to be more about pulling wool over the eyes and giving Raila a life line than truth. That's the unravelling. Peace brother Tycho. The affairs of human beings rarely make sense and this is one of them. If this decision stops suffering we should accept it, even if it means the guilty go unpunished yet again. It has happened before and we managed. Every cause has a consequence; every desired outcome has a price. And something good may yet come from airing things that would otherwise have remained in the dark All human actions make sense. To be human is to make sense. Whatever is happening makes a lot of sense to me. And it makes me wonder how it all leads to me making sense of my existence. Should I remind you again that I'm among the ungrieved, whose lives don't make sense and that's why the battle cry of freedom is so sweet, that we're willing even to die on the streets. How many of us died the other day? Look, this story only ends the suffering of the socially protected. The ungrieved will keep on suffering. Do you know how it feels not to know where your next meal will come from? The other day I was asking myself, 'ama I go to the forest and live like a cat?' So, this story that's unfolding is a story of betrayal hidden in very genteel terms, of slipping bodies under the carpet. If I respond to each of your loaded paragraphs I predict this will lead to another argument on philosophy and like you, I don't feel the situation is appropriate for that. Le me channel Clinton and Trump instead: "I feel your pain, I really do" All will be well, "Believe me" Peace "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
mkenyan wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Anyway this 2017 election presidential results has brought the best of some people here in Wazua. indeed. and the petition has even brought more of that. some here are so much against the petition. like they wanted raila to call for mass action and for some people to be killed by the police as a result. ngalaka on the other hand has gone on as far as to suggest that stringent measures ought to be put in place to stop people from filing petitions. would have been funny if it wasn't so tragic and sad. Oh by the way, isnt it tragic that you are insinuating that there can only be two options;- Going to court or mass action(euphemism for Violence). Wouldn't that mean Raila is not a democrat - otherwise what happened to the civility of good old concession. Respect the voice of the people, concede and allow your supporters to heal. Be truthful and honest! Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
I doubt this, first if Baba brings stories of hacking the court will simply say Look ours is a manual election and form 34B results are final, if you can get the 290 returning officers on the stand and ask each to stand by his results he announced at his center and all tally then the petition is thrown out. Baba also claims to have results from ungazetted stations, does he have proof about this. Is it also true that baba is looking to nullify the whole election from MCA to president? Finally this evidence that baba has and is water tight seems to be only known to him, I am looking forward to the NASA side being torn into like hot knife through butter. To Each His Own
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
@Wakanyugi, all can only be well if we act responsibly as per our rights as humans.
Raila leads a pseudo resistance. His work is to distract from true resistance. The good thing about this story is that all parties involved have shown their true colors.
Let all go back to their jobs in peace (peace being measured by the success of resistance).
At least we have some closure.
Has the petition been filed? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Given Baba's past performance, his attention to details etc, he will lose. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
tycho wrote:@Wakanyugi, all can only be well if we act responsibly as per our rights as humans.
Raila leads a pseudo resistance. His work is to distract from true resistance. The good thing about this story is that all parties involved have shown their true colors.
Let all go back to their jobs in peace (peace being measured by the success of resistance).
At least we have some closure. I hope there will be closure for you, although I really doubt it. In fact the lack of closure in situations like this is good in that it pushes us always to search for 'better' - never mind that this destination 'better' is unlikely to ever be reached. For me I prefer to view this mess from a perspective of 10,000 feet up, not eyeball to eyeball, being the only method I have found to break the lock of illusion that such dramas as this one tends to generate. For instance: (i) RAO's blinding ego is a major handicap for a leader, but the consequences of his likely humiliation again is that we stop deifying him. He's just human (ii) Similarly the current deification of Uhuruto, especially by their supporters, the high expectations raised by reckless promises, will lead to bitter disappointment in Kenyans and very soon. This is all good if it leads us to appreciate that our leaders are not miracle workers. We are responsible for the reality we create and while blaming someone else for our pain may feel good, it amounts to merely postponing the inevitable. "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Also waiting. Been around Supreme Court area since 9.00am and have not seen or heard any commotion given that he has to tag along his goons for the filling. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
KulaRaha wrote:Given Baba's past performance, his attention to details etc, he will lose. Also the 2013 Presidential petition created a precedence that will be quoted in this one. Which essentially raised the bar on the complainant so high that it is unlikely to be met. Essentially to get the court to overturn the election, NASA not only have to prove that the process was flawed, but that such flaws could have affected the final result of the ENTIRE six elections, not just Presidential. It will be easier to get 100 of their MP's to resign that to meet such a high threshold of proof, IMHO. "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Wakanyugi wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Given Baba's past performance, his attention to details etc, he will lose. Also the 2013 Presidential petition created a precedence that will be quoted in this one. Which essentially raised the bar on the complainant so high that it is unlikely to be met. Essentially to get the court to overturn the election, NASA not only have to prove that the process was flawed, but that such flaws could have affected the final result of the ENTIRE six elections, not just Presidential. It will be easier to get 100 of their MP's to resign that to meet such a high threshold of proof, IMHO. The 6 pillars of the case in todays daily are not inspiring. Kwanza number 6.......Ati the system was hacked after Msandos death yet on 9th they had a whole log of hacking details perpetuated on 8th from 12.00noon.How come now its a week earlier when Msando was killed? Fake polling stations...which ones.I thought IEBC published all the 40833 polling stations for our scrutiny before elections.When did NASA notice there are some fake ones?? Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
KulaRaha wrote:Given Baba's past performance, his attention to details etc, he will lose. Summon some courage and say the truth! Raila will not lose the case because of lack of attention to detail, but because he lost the election fairly and convincingly. Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Kenya may have had its fairest election yet. So says the respected Washington Post newspaper. And it tells baba to stop his nonsense. https://www.washingtonpo...p;utm_term=.40878deda442
The challenge with Baba is getting the credible evidence he needs at the SC. If he provides statements and documents like what he provided at the first press conference with that IT guy, then the case becomes dead on arrival. Issues like algorithms, display of unsubstantiated results on the screen, illegal polling stations, un-gazetted returning officers all look credible but when put on test at the SC might crumble like the proverbial pie. Great harvest time for lawyers though! "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
murchr wrote:Has the petition been filed? Relax, they (we  )have until Saturday to do so In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:murchr wrote:Has the petition been filed? Relax, they ( we )have until Saturday to do so Taking ownership of the situation?