wazua Thu, Dec 5, 2024

7 Pages«<23456>»
Why i think Uhuru should lose and possibly will lose!!
#61 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 6:26:20 PM

Amores wrote:
What exactly is the point of this thread? I tried to understand the original poster's arguments and I got lost, but i understood from comments that its something about Kikuyus being arrogant and entitled? You Kikuyus out there, go out and vote! Never feel the need to explain yourselves or justify anything anyone!
And maybe this thread should be deleted..

The point is someone thinks that the Kikuyus are arrogant for voting as a tribal unit just like everyone else.

Amores wrote:
What exactly is the point of this thread? I tried to understand the original poster's arguments and I got lost, but i understood from comments that its something about Kikuyus being arrogant and entitled? You Kikuyus out there, go out and vote! Never feel the need to explain yourselves or justify anything anyone!
And maybe this thread should be deleted..

The point is someone thinks that the Kikuyus are arrogant for voting as a tribal unit just like everyone else.

it's not an argument!!! kikuyus have always had someone on the ballot since 92 and that is fine!! the only time luos didn't have someone "proper" on the ballot was 2002. Luos and Kikuyus each vote for themselves... na ni sawa!! but why does the claim stick when it's thrown at kyuks? stop "reasoning" it out! it's a perception matter! I was addressing the reason for the perception. Deleting this thread does not delete these notions and perceptions from people's heads!! It has nothing to do with voting as a tribal unit!! it has everything to do with the PERCEPTION that some kikuyus think they are superior to others!! I am telling you where those perceptions come from!! some is insensitivity! things like speaking your mother tongue to others and in public places.... (it's not an argument... i am telling you HOW IT APPEARS regardless of how it was intended). has anyone ever received that "kujua lugha ya taifa" rejoinder after someone mistakenly spoke kyuk to you and you said you don't speak kikuyu? I have heard a number of people being told that!! the person speaking may say it as a joke but it may not be taken as a joke!

If a girl rejects you - you don't write a piece of paper explaining how well suited you are for her... you reach out and try and figure out... KWA NINI AMENIKATAA? the reasons she could have rejected you could be real or imaginary but since you want her - you address her 'concerns'. I am that guy who is telling you WHY she is rejecting you and you are busy telling me... NO!! SHE SHOULD NOT REJECT ME BECAUSE OF X,Y,Z - Bro!! She has!! Deal with it!!

@Muchr,,

This thread reminded me of a story I heard of a Somali woman who was attacked for speaking Kiswahili with a companion in a US restaurant. People who want others to conform in their type of thinking and way of life, if you dont then you are arrogant. Who judges the other candidates when they speak their language in public places? Why are they not labelled or tagged?

it's not fair... DEAL WITH IT!! THAT IS WHY I STARTED WITH A QUOTE!!
That’s how life works. Sometimes the people with the most shit have to shut up and let other people talk shit about them. Sometimes the people with the most shit get to say the least shit, and the people with the least shit get to say the most shit, so if you wanna say more shit, get rid of some of your shit.

I will get a bit personal.

You married off your tribe and it pisses you off big time that the people around you speak a language that leaves your significant other out. You get offended by the fact that she cannot easily assimilate and you can do nothing about it. Fact is, no one has any reason to conform to what you want. Those Kikuyu speaking people will continue to speak however they want and they should not have any reason WHATSOEVER to be apologetic.

actually no!! they love her!! really...
secondly... it's really their choice really!! you choose 1 of 2 things:

1) to continue as-is and match forward in total disregard of what I say
2) to try and understand WHY and address theses concerns (real or imaginary)

remember, while you chose what you want to do - you don't choose how others perceive you! Remember, I am a messenger... hii ni salamu tu! Ujumbe waja kesho!!

I personally think that if Uhuru wins - a certain notion will cement itself in the heads of people! the notion that "they are better" especially the 'jews' thinking lot! if rejected - they will need to rebuild! try and figure out where they lost the plot! Ethnic political hegemony in the last couple of years has solidified this notion! Dismissive/Arrogant statements like 'kukula nyama - wengine wakimeza mate' have united people around you.
Ask yourself - why are Kisii's not supporting you? why are Luhyas not supporting you? I will not be surprised if Somalis don't!

Perception is personal and you can never dictate what people think of you period. Lets take Kibaki as an example, the man was a stateman, never uttered a word in Kikuyu did he shed the Kikuyu tag?

A reporter asks Kalonzo a question on a press briefing and Kalonzo turns to him asking him what's your name, upon hearing the name Kalonzo chooses not to answer the question because "his name betrays him"

Walk around Nyanza and you'll here...sisi hatuna shida na Ohuru lakini Ruto....ai hapana. So the problem becomes Uhuru's choice WSR not his Kikuyuness.

In this world you will be judged for everything. Be born rich - ooh he lived with a silver spoon - Be born poor - ooh he will steal in short you are damned if i do damned if i don't. Simply live your life

Murchr, stop trying to change history here. It's impossible. Kibaki is the only president in this country to get country wide support. In fact, people used to wait for him to say mavi ya kuku. So stop implying that he was only percieved as a statesman in Nyeri. Ask him.

I have seen 3 attempts to bring Kalonzo in this conversation. It's not part of the topic and to be honest with you, it looks very bad on your prefered candidate Sonko. Ama you missed Sonko and Kalonzo on phone?

When talking about shida ya Uhuru na Ruto, aren't you saying exactly what Masukuma is saying? People don't have a problem with Uhuru personally even in Nyanza. Lakini, you mbrogas have a problem.

The good thing about the internet is that it never forgets. I can quote for you jubiree mbrogas here. All of them Kikuyu. We all have seen what they have been writing. How come I have not seen the same vitriol and bullshit from Kalenjin Jubilee mbrogas? In fact, you still have not apologized for bringing Masukuma's wife into this.

Guys I'm telling you here. As an old man. Wacheni huu ujinga. People don't hate Kikuyus. But surely, if you call Nyanza people looters and stone throwers and expect them to vote for you, you are stretching reality.

You missed it by a mile broda.

Kibaki got support when certain politicians did not like Moi's choice, after than Kibaki earned the Kikuyu tag.

Now go and read what I wrote again and synthesize it.
#62 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 6:31:17 PM

What has the world come to that a kikuyu is not allowed to speak his own language, the language of his forefathers? That he must not speak his language in public and should only do so while hidding in the toilet? And this is happening when UNESCO is worried to bits about the loss of indigeneous languages? Why all this discrimination against the agikuyu and their language?

Now this reminds me of something. I have been to pubs in Nairobi and they gladly play luo music (ohangla), Luhya (mukangala), Congolese lingala but refuse to play kikuyu music. What kind of discrimination is this?
#63 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 6:37:26 PM

Amores wrote:
Hapa Masukuma anafaa anyue maji an ali-relax. There is no point to be made here

oohhh but he did.

I missed ALL OF IT, i guess i am trying to multi-task. or my mind is shut,and i don't want to hear about kikuyu, kikuyu that, nonsense. I wonder how i would feel, if I were Kikuyu. I would be pretty upset.

Oh pris stop with these crocodile tears. Ati if Kikuyus heard this they shall feel bad.

It is Kikuyus on this forum saying it!

We have had enough of these race baiting tactics on this forum. They are terrible and shallow.

hehehe, nope, this is not what i said . Can you read my post tena?

Amores I need you to read the following. It is important to know the perspective about certain issues.

Before the 2007 elections I was not in Kenya. Instead as a Kenyan from the diaspora the closest I got was going to a forum called RC Bowen.

It was a hot forum. I know Itumbi got his experience in spamming people from the forum. We knew all his fake personas but that's a story for another day.

However, before that election, there were a number of personas that were very very tribal. oh, Kikuyus are like this. Oh, Kikuyus 40 vs 2 and all that nonsense. They got louder and louder as days passed.

The theme was the same. A certain tribe was better than all the others. Exactly the same sentiments shared here by some posters.

One of the famous guys was one called RV Pundit. His idea was very simple. Just reverse engineer the posts by Kenyan mbrogas and change the tribes. They are saying the same thing.

All of a sudden, RV Pundit would tell us blow by blow what was being planned the next day. The next day it was all over the internet. That was RC Bowen for you. I personally ensured that RC Bowen got no ad revenue. You can also say I'm the one who shut down Mashada.

I don't take tribal talk like a joke. If one has issues with a particular politician, please try and find a way not to talk about tribe. Ukishindwa, I shall help you.

That is where I am. I don't agree Kikuyus are evil people. I am one. But I have no doubt in my mind that the current crop of mbrogas is worse than RV Pundit of old. They have contributed to these perceptions you do not want to hear about.

When a grown up man like Wahome Thuku can ask, "why do people take their beds and drums to gishagi?". Those are not only loaded questions but will surely not make you a respected person to those you are putting down.

Of course, you can argue that that's a logical question. It's just that you have never been asked by a white policeman "how come you have a new car?" I have, and I did not find that innocent question funny.

#64 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 6:55:53 PM

Amores, please read this "innocent" post by someone who's baited people mpaka he got 60k followers as being "neutral"

Then I want you to read the comments. The story in short is that Kikuyus are superior because they don't take their beds to gishagi.

I have done this type of work for a long long long time. We call it race baiting.

That post had about 100 comments 90% of which were not very positive to the people carrying their beds home. He has 60k followers who were silent but read.

This is from a "neutral" Kikuyu mbroga. Just the way you hate Alai for posting the same type of comments, understand what Masukuma is saying.

Read the comments then tell me how innocent these pseudo lawyer's post really was. I'll not shy away from telling you. These Kikuyu Jewish posts by mbrogas will not endear you to other human beings. But post. Posting is free.

#65 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 7:08:41 PM

Sorry alma,I have to say I am not following this discussion, but my point that I have tried to make ( without success) is that I don't understand the hatred towards Kikuyus.
I don't know how pointing to blogs ( which I have told you several times that I don't read)-is useful
Keep your opinion,let me keep mine. I still don't see the use of this thread .
#66 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 7:11:52 PM

The sentiments expressed in this thread are the reasons that encourage nyumba people to mobilize the community and vote as a unit to the last wo/man with the perfect precision and efficiency of ants.

I once contemplated a kalooser presidency coz he seemed sober enough, then the famous ' your name betrays you' followed by 'lay low like antelopes' all directed at nyumba. Man, that just solidifies nyumba's vote to the man. Normal human behavior for self preservation

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly That's the joke of 2017. Boss you and a good number of Uthamaki defenders here are incapable of considering a non-kyuk for president. Lets drop the pretense. It will never happen. We all know what awaits WSR from next week.

You don't have to believe me after all kura yangu, siri yangu. Kalonzo was in my good books, not anymore. I hope he lays low from next week. Do you know who else I would vote without blinking? Miguna Miguna, MaDvd & Alfred Mutua.
#67 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 7:13:27 PM

Amores, please read this "innocent" post by someone who's baited people mpaka he got 60k followers as being "neutral"

Then I want you to read the comments. The story in short is that Kikuyus are superior because they don't take their beds to gishagi.

I have done this type of work for a long long long time. We call it race baiting.

That post had about 100 comments 90% of which were not very positive to the people carrying their beds home. He has 60k followers who were silent but read.

This is from a "neutral" Kikuyu mbroga. Just the way you hate Alai for posting the same type of comments, understand what Masukuma is saying.

Read the comments then tell me how innocent these pseudo lawyer's post really was. I'll not shy away from telling you. These Kikuyu Jewish posts by mbrogas will not endear you to other human beings. But post. Posting is free.

This is a genuine question. Don't you find it weird to carry bed + mattress and have to return them again to Nairobi?
#68 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 7:20:00 PM

This is a genuine question. Don't you find it weird to carry bed + mattress and have to return them again to Nairobi?

For you it's innocent, for the person, have you asked them if it's innocent? Or do you believe everyone should or must think like you? Isn't that what Masukuma is asking here.

And by the way, there's nothing innocent about that question. His previous posts betray him. I have done this type of hack jobs for sooooo long, I even train them. There was nothing innocent about that question. However, innocent.

It was at the same time the narrative of guys running away to shags was just starting. Very innocent my foot!!!!!

#69 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 7:30:19 PM

What has the world come to that a kikuyu is not allowed to speak his own language, the language of his forefathers? That he must not speak his language in public and should only do so while hidding in the toilet? And this is happening when UNESCO is worried to bits about the loss of indigeneous languages? Why all this discrimination against the agikuyu and their language?

Now this reminds me of something. I have been to pubs in Nairobi and they gladly play luo music (ohangla), Luhya (mukangala), Congolese lingala but refuse to play kikuyu music. What kind of discrimination is this?

Again... you miss the point!!

Let me quote it again!!
we live in an insane time. If you say the wrong thing, you in trouble. This is the first time in the history of the world where white men have to watch what they say. White men are getting in trouble for using the wrong words, its unbelievable.
[impersonating a white guy] “Well that’s not fair, you can say whatever you want. You can say nigger.”
Well yeah, but last time I checked that’s the only advantage I have for being black. Wanna switch places? You can scream “nigga” and I’ll raise interest rates. It’s the first time in the history of the world where the white men have to watch their tongue. That’s how life works. Sometimes the people with the most shit have to shut up and let other people talk shit about them. Sometimes the people with the most shit get to say the least shit, and the people with the least shit get to say the most shit, so if you wanna say more shit, get rid of some of your shit.

The Perceived Political Hegemony in Kenya creates this dynamic.... YOU HAVE TO WATCH WHAT YOU SAY but not others... NOT YET!! That's the deal!! In the US Christians need to watch they say but not Atheists!! White AngloSaxon Protestant Men have to watch their words kabisa!! Does anyone know Bill Maher? A liberal Irish american guy... quite good! I like him!! one day he self denigrates himself and calls himself a house nigga when invited to go work in the cotton fields and the world explodes!! it's not fair but we are talking about perceptions... you don't get to decide on how others perceive you!!

Again!!
That’s how life works. Sometimes the people with the most shit have to shut up and let other people talk shit about them. Sometimes the people with the most shit get to say the least shit, and the people with the least shit get to say the most shit, so if you wanna say more shit, get rid of some of your shit.

A somali can ask the question Wahome asked and not receive flak! A Taita can laugh and people will laugh together... Okuyu??? nope!! cannot do it!!
#70 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 8:28:26 PM

For you it's innocent, for the person, have you asked them if it's innocent? Or do you believe everyone should or must think like you? Isn't that what Masukuma is asking here.

And by the way, there's nothing innocent about that question. His previous posts betray him. I have done this type of hack jobs for sooooo long, I even train them. There was nothing innocent about that question. However, innocent.

It was at the same time the narrative of guys running away to shags was just starting. Very innocent my foot!!!!!

@Alma, innocence aside,why do they carry the furniture to and from shags?
#71 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 8:33:22 PM

Euge wrote:

Fullykenyan wrote:
In my veins flows blood from kikuyu, luo and kamba, therefore,i believe i understand these tribes better than most kenyans. A Kikuyu is not arrogant, a kikuyu is uncultured and insensitive but he can help you make millions. A luo on the other hand feels entitled and has pride mostly without substance. A luo will stick with you during difficult moments. A Kamba is normally myopic but very friendly.

#72 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 8:40:20 PM

Euge wrote:

They? What are they? Or who are they?

I have seen your post complaining about Impunity's "these people".

What is "they"?

You know you are stupid when you talk stupid.

innairobi
#73 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 8:53:52 PM

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#74 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 9:32:32 PM

As we speak here with you. It's 9:30pm. I've been to Kinoo. Can't get a beer. Can't get Mpesa. Passed through Kikuyu. Can't get a beer, can't get Mpesa. All businesses closed.

Apparently, the rumor which may not be true is that all pubs close so that drunkards get a chance to vote.

mmmhhhh

if that is not fear mongering, i don't know what is.

It's a sieke! Drunkards are in Kikuyu and Kinoo. Don't know about the other Jubilee areas. Yet in Langata 10 minutes from Kikuyu, mambo moto moto. But they have confirmed my views.

Come on people. THINK!!!!

#75 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 9:43:45 PM

As we speak here with you. It's 9:30pm. I've been to Kinoo. Can't get a beer. Can't get Mpesa. Passed through Kikuyu. Can't get a beer, can't get Mpesa. All businesses closed.

Apparently, the rumor which may not be true is that all pubs close so that drunkards get a chance to vote.

mmmhhhh

It's a sieke! Drunkards are in Kikuyu and Kinoo. Don't know about the other Jubilee areas. Yet in Langata 10 minutes from Kikuyu, mambo moto moto. But they have confirmed my views.

The sieke is real.

Wahome Thuku's latest post is in Kikuyu. Apparently, even those who do not have IDs are encouraged to go to the polling stations and they will be facilitated to vote.

Thank God I am in Nyeri. No crazy fanatics here. I am terrified for my colleagues guarding NASA votes in kiambu.
#76 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 9:44:47 PM

Upto ”Kwa nini anakuja kwako, si wakae kwao? Si wakae kwao? " sentiments this guy was anti Uhuru

Then somebody became careless and the guy who lives in Kitengela remembered he doesn't live in his Nyeri homeland
#77 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 9:47:18 PM

mmmhhhh

I have a problem with shaming others because of their identity as much as I with trying to make it look cool to oppose or bastardize whole people's in the name of politics. It's now cool for okuyus to oppose or be against their own in this ethnic inclined voting ploy. The victims here are okuyus made victims by the mob lynching led by OAR.
#78 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 9:47:22 PM

mmmhhhh

The sieke is real.

Wahome Thuku's latest post is in Kikuyu. Apparently, even those who do not have IDs are encouraged to go to the polling stations and they will be facilitated to vote.

Thank God I am in Nyeri. No crazy fanatics here. I am terrified for my colleagues guarding NASA votes in kiambu.

There will likely be more rigging in lakeside than mountain
#79 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 9:51:04 PM

mmmhhhh

Pombe na landings are enemies of democracy
#80 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 10:01:32 PM

mmmhhhh

The sieke is real.

There will likely be more rigging in lakeside than mountain

I am telling you, the things I'm seeing now..I don't know where the 70% people went to. It obviously isn't 70%. In fact, you should worry when Masukuma isn't soooo excited.

I have never seen this shit for years. The last time I saw this I was in South Carolina. The Mpig had passed so there was a bi-election as we call it here. The niggas were going to vote someone else...My friends...Niggas were told there was no off day to go vote.

I want to hear from Jubilee banner men. Why do they not trust their own people. They believe their people are drunkards. Bar imefungwa. Biachala sote imefungwa. Hapa South C, tuko tu.

And Rahatupu, what the hell is "okuyos opposing their own?" Do I even know who the f*** you are? Have you ever bought me bread when I was hungry? Ama you came and shagged my maid? What is wrong with you? I have friends who I care about. I don't have Okuyos. Stupid.