Brexit again!
Alba
#62 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2016 12:13:25 AM

Brexit again!

This time it is Scotland who are laughing.
#63 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2016 12:28:49 AM

Alba wrote:
Brexit again!

Too much hype...apparently the best English team in many years.Bures kabisa
#64 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2016 1:04:47 AM

Brexit again!

Exiting Euro twice in less than a week
#65 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2016 8:15:47 AM

Alba wrote:
Brexit again!

Chris Waddle had some choice words;

"I would never pay to watch Iceland but they've got great camaraderie. England will now say we're building a team for Qatar, and then we'll be building a team for Timbuktu."
#66 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2016 8:50:05 AM

Overrated as usual. Not suprised
#67 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2016 9:06:45 AM

Rahatupu wrote:
Overrated as usual. Not suprised

And hyped by their useless media. You can think no other team exists.
#68 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2016 9:10:34 AM

Alba wrote:
Brexit again!

Chris Waddle had some choice words;

"I would never pay to watch Iceland but they've got great camaraderie. England will now say we're building a team for Qatar, and then we'll be building a team for Timbuktu."

Hiyo World Cup ya Timbuktu itakuwa which century?

#69 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2016 9:28:57 AM

England wamekuwa kaTeam fulani... kelele Mon but nothing to show for it.
#70 Posted : Sunday, July 03, 2016 11:50:09 PM

Iceland taken to the cleaners by France!!!
MatataMingi
#71 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2016 2:16:55 PM

Very true. However, for a country of only 325K population, this is a massive achievement for them.
Same as Wales, who might still sneak in to the finals. Portugal hasn't been playing too well so far.
I always have a soft spot for underdogs.
#72 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2016 2:22:43 PM

You may say so, but overall, i think, Iceland displayed beautiful attacking football not comparable to the mathogothanio England plays.smile The second half belonged to them and they really troubled France. The fans were awesome and you should have seen the Viking chant and clapping. I hadn't heard of it before but i think it mesmerised even the French fansApplause .

#73 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2016 2:30:07 PM

That Viking clap shows great national pride.

#74 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2016 2:40:59 PM

That viking clap is amazing and great Applause Applause Applause . I agree, overall Iceland played well in the tournament but yesterday they were caught on their high defence line. All in all they gave their all in the tournament unlike the hyped England smile
#75 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2016 2:42:02 PM

Agreed Chairman. Truly amazing human spirit. Wacha hii yetu ya kung'oa reli. BK!

Cornelius Vanderbilt
#76 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2016 3:45:26 PM

the italian anthem though, lol
enyands
#77 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2016 6:42:11 AM

Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:
the italian anthem though, lol

Found this to be funny

chikonde
#78 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2016 12:05:53 PM

Blame the BREXIT mentality
#79 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2016 11:01:26 PM

Former Auxerre coach Guy Roux told a Romanian news outlet: " Renato Sanches says that he is 18 years old, but I believe that we have to look at his past. His date of birth was declared years after he was born, so his registered date is not correct. I can assure you that he is 23 or 24."

What is it blacks and cheating on their ages?! Kanu was accused of the same.
#80 Posted : Thursday, July 07, 2016 8:11:45 AM

Former Auxerre coach Guy Roux told a Romanian news outlet: " Renato Sanches says that he is 18 years old, but I believe that we have to look at his past. His date of birth was declared years after he was born, so his registered date is not correct. I can assure you that he is 23 or 24."

What is it blacks and cheating on their ages?! Kanu was accused of the same.

i guess you are 'black' right?, have you falsified your date of birth? how many 'blacks' have falsified ages? are they a representative sample of all 'blacks'? are they a representative sample of all 'blacks' playing the game? if not - what about all other 'blacks'? if you find a 'white' person having falsified their age - will your question still hold?