Something to think about Somali, Rwanda, Syria, Burundi, Iraq
Rank: Member Joined: 7/27/2014 Posts: 560 Location: Eastlando
Ethiteri wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Rahatupu wrote:Why don't we call it as it is. One person incites others to violence and then we drag ethnicity to it. Hii mambo tote ni mtu mmoja tu but as usual we prefer beating the bush. His main strategy is divisive and antagonism to thrive in conflict sawa lets call it then, Magufuli's childhood buddy has been at the core of kenyan politics for a good number of years, he has gained a huge following and since he has become very old and bored he has nothing much to do but entertain himself by causing havoc. a man who is fighting with his kids, and sitting on the tarmac with his grand kids must be bored. Word All in pursuit of power.32 years and counting using the same violent tactics which unfortunately yield zero. Did you see the silly grin on his face at UP when he was welcomed to hutubia wanainchi?His life long dream which will never come to pass so long as he uses violence and confrontation. Its very Un-African to see a man his age seating on that tarmac and attempting to run when tear gas is unleashed.Wise leaders fight using intellect. If there is a politician i have never warmed to, it is RAO. However, you guys trying to demean him, makes you guys look very elementary. I do not like what he stands for, but am happy we have a someone who can keep the government on its toes. Age is here a non-issue. That African Mentality of sons and grandsons,you can also keep it to yourself. RAO is just doing his Job. He could habe decided to go the Forest but he has decided on the path of democracy. Whether he will lead this country or not, he has played his part. I would never vote for him, but if he wins an election, he should be given, kwani yeye si Mkenya?.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
Fullykenyan wrote:Ethiteri wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Rahatupu wrote:Why don't we call it as it is. One person incites others to violence and then we drag ethnicity to it. Hii mambo tote ni mtu mmoja tu but as usual we prefer beating the bush. His main strategy is divisive and antagonism to thrive in conflict sawa lets call it then, Magufuli's childhood buddy has been at the core of kenyan politics for a good number of years, he has gained a huge following and since he has become very old and bored he has nothing much to do but entertain himself by causing havoc. a man who is fighting with his kids, and sitting on the tarmac with his grand kids must be bored. Word All in pursuit of power.32 years and counting using the same violent tactics which unfortunately yield zero. Did you see the silly grin on his face at UP when he was welcomed to hutubia wanainchi?His life long dream which will never come to pass so long as he uses violence and confrontation. Its very Un-African to see a man his age seating on that tarmac and attempting to run when tear gas is unleashed.Wise leaders fight using intellect. If there is a politician i have never warmed to, it is RAO. However, you guys trying to demean him, makes you guys look very elementary. I do not like what he stands for, but am happy we have a someone who can keep the government on its toes. Age is here a non-issue. That African Mentality of sons and grandsons,you can also keep it to yourself. RAO is just doing his Job. He could habe decided to go the Forest but he has decided on the path of democracy. Whether he will lead this country or not, he has played his part. I would never vote for him, but if he wins an election, he should be given, kwani yeye si Mkenya?. He keeps people on check .we might not agree on his ideology but he is better off in opposition than govt . Besides I'm worried after he is gone who will take over his zeal and passion to keep guys on toes. Otherwise I try to imagine Arap hyena being president and no one to keep him on check ..he will hyenarise everything .....just saying
enyands wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:Ethiteri wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Rahatupu wrote:Why don't we call it as it is. One person incites others to violence and then we drag ethnicity to it. Hii mambo tote ni mtu mmoja tu but as usual we prefer beating the bush. His main strategy is divisive and antagonism to thrive in conflict sawa lets call it then, Magufuli's childhood buddy has been at the core of kenyan politics for a good number of years, he has gained a huge following and since he has become very old and bored he has nothing much to do but entertain himself by causing havoc. a man who is fighting with his kids, and sitting on the tarmac with his grand kids must be bored. Word All in pursuit of power.32 years and counting using the same violent tactics which unfortunately yield zero. Did you see the silly grin on his face at UP when he was welcomed to hutubia wanainchi?His life long dream which will never come to pass so long as he uses violence and confrontation. Its very Un-African to see a man his age seating on that tarmac and attempting to run when tear gas is unleashed.Wise leaders fight using intellect. If there is a politician i have never warmed to, it is RAO. However, you guys trying to demean him, makes you guys look very elementary. I do not like what he stands for, but am happy we have a someone who can keep the government on its toes. Age is here a non-issue. That African Mentality of sons and grandsons,you can also keep it to yourself. RAO is just doing his Job. He could habe decided to go the Forest but he has decided on the path of democracy. Whether he will lead this country or not, he has played his part. I would never vote for him, but if he wins an election, he should be given, kwani yeye si Mkenya?. He keeps people on check .we might not agree on his ideology but he is better off in opposition than govt . Besides I'm worried after he is gone who will take over his zeal and passion to keep guys on toes. Otherwise I try to imagine Arap hyena being president and no one to keep him on check ..he will hyenarise everything .....just saying With all due respect I think he should have resigned after the 97 elections, and even uk should have done the same after 2002 polls. My thinking is that the idea that after a candidate does not win an election they do not contest again is to avoid a scenario where a strong candidate undermines the political system. look at all the mature countries, no matter how strong a candidate is, or no matter how aggrieved they feel e.g (all gore) if they loose an election they go home and that keeps the wheel turning beautifully, imagine if kibaki had resigned, baba, uk we would be having new guys, new ideas (good or bad) but at least the recycling of ideas and men would not exist, turn over a new leaf after every election. lakini nwele ngumu, its all about them, without them the country can not develop, they feel that they are the only men with a brain to rule over the peasants.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/27/2014 Posts: 560 Location: Eastlando
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:enyands wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:Ethiteri wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Rahatupu wrote:Why don't we call it as it is. One person incites others to violence and then we drag ethnicity to it. Hii mambo tote ni mtu mmoja tu but as usual we prefer beating the bush. His main strategy is divisive and antagonism to thrive in conflict sawa lets call it then, Magufuli's childhood buddy has been at the core of kenyan politics for a good number of years, he has gained a huge following and since he has become very old and bored he has nothing much to do but entertain himself by causing havoc. a man who is fighting with his kids, and sitting on the tarmac with his grand kids must be bored. You have to be realistic, who apart from RAO and Uhuru can run a serious national campaign? They own their respective parties and not the other way round, like in the US. They are themselves an Institution. Word All in pursuit of power.32 years and counting using the same violent tactics which unfortunately yield zero. Did you see the silly grin on his face at UP when he was welcomed to hutubia wanainchi?His life long dream which will never come to pass so long as he uses violence and confrontation. Its very Un-African to see a man his age seating on that tarmac and attempting to run when tear gas is unleashed.Wise leaders fight using intellect. If there is a politician i have never warmed to, it is RAO. However, you guys trying to demean him, makes you guys look very elementary. I do not like what he stands for, but am happy we have a someone who can keep the government on its toes. Age is here a non-issue. That African Mentality of sons and grandsons,you can also keep it to yourself. RAO is just doing his Job. He could habe decided to go the Forest but he has decided on the path of democracy. Whether he will lead this country or not, he has played his part. I would never vote for him, but if he wins an election, he should be given, kwani yeye si Mkenya?. He keeps people on check .we might not agree on his ideology but he is better off in opposition than govt . Besides I'm worried after he is gone who will take over his zeal and passion to keep guys on toes. Otherwise I try to imagine Arap hyena being president and no one to keep him on check ..he will hyenarise everything .....just saying With all due respect I think he should have resigned after the 97 elections, and even uk should have done the same after 2002 polls. My thinking is that the idea that after a candidate does not win an election they do not contest again is to avoid a scenario where a strong candidate undermines the political system. look at all the mature countries, no matter how strong a candidate is, or no matter how aggrieved they feel e.g (all gore) if they loose an election they go home and that keeps the wheel turning beautifully, imagine if kibaki had resigned, baba, uk we would be having new guys, new ideas (good or bad) but at least the recycling of ideas and men would not exist, turn over a new leaf after every election. lakini nwele ngumu, its all about them, without them the country can not develop, they feel that they are the only men with a brain to rule over the peasants.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
Watu wanacheza sana... romanticizing war... 2007 was a skirmish... tembea ujione what war is.... kijipiga boney kifua! Talk to Sierra Leonean or a Liberian to know what proper war means. 2007 watu walikosa airtime wakaacha vita. I have heard enough of real war stories to make me really question very many things I held as absolutes. Hata sijui tunaenda mbali west africa kwa nini? hapa tu South Sudan... Since the government did not have money to pay the army - the Army was being paid by rapes! Juzi tu!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 14,340 Location: nairobi
we black people are cursed COOP, IMH, KEGN, KQ, MTNU
Rank: Member Joined: 5/30/2016 Posts: 332 Location: Kayole
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:enyands wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:Ethiteri wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Rahatupu wrote:Why don't we call it as it is. One person incites others to violence and then we drag ethnicity to it. Hii mambo tote ni mtu mmoja tu but as usual we prefer beating the bush. His main strategy is divisive and antagonism to thrive in conflict sawa lets call it then, Magufuli's childhood buddy has been at the core of kenyan politics for a good number of years, he has gained a huge following and since he has become very old and bored he has nothing much to do but entertain himself by causing havoc. a man who is fighting with his kids, and sitting on the tarmac with his grand kids must be bored. Word All in pursuit of power.32 years and counting using the same violent tactics which unfortunately yield zero. Did you see the silly grin on his face at UP when he was welcomed to hutubia wanainchi?His life long dream which will never come to pass so long as he uses violence and confrontation. Its very Un-African to see a man his age seating on that tarmac and attempting to run when tear gas is unleashed.Wise leaders fight using intellect. If there is a politician i have never warmed to, it is RAO. However, you guys trying to demean him, makes you guys look very elementary. I do not like what he stands for, but am happy we have a someone who can keep the government on its toes. Age is here a non-issue. That African Mentality of sons and grandsons,you can also keep it to yourself. RAO is just doing his Job. He could habe decided to go the Forest but he has decided on the path of democracy. Whether he will lead this country or not, he has played his part. I would never vote for him, but if he wins an election, he should be given, kwani yeye si Mkenya?. He keeps people on check .we might not agree on his ideology but he is better off in opposition than govt . Besides I'm worried after he is gone who will take over his zeal and passion to keep guys on toes. Otherwise I try to imagine Arap hyena being president and no one to keep him on check ..he will hyenarise everything .....just saying With all due respect I think he should have resigned after the 97 elections, and even uk should have done the same after 2002 polls. My thinking is that the idea that after a candidate does not win an election they do not contest again is to avoid a scenario where a strong candidate undermines the political system. look at all the mature countries, no matter how strong a candidate is, or no matter how aggrieved they feel e.g (all gore) if they loose an election they go home and that keeps the wheel turning beautifully, imagine if kibaki had resigned, baba, uk we would be having new guys, new ideas (good or bad) but at least the recycling of ideas and men would not exist, turn over a new leaf after every election. lakini nwele ngumu, its all about them, without them the country can not develop, they feel that they are the only men with a brain to rule over the peasants. On point. unfortunately most of us are living in an uncivilized state of mind and rather than think of what issues they are going to be voting for they just have some candidate or predisposed political bias in mind. I am looking to vote any candidate that can tackle corruption from the front line for instance how they visit 'buildings' that were approved for construction when they collapse, and someone that will promote social inclusion for the local man. however unpopular that person may be they have my vote. very sad we have to live this way as Kenyans with outdated mentalities of who leaders should be KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
masukuma wrote:Watu wanacheza sana... romanticizing war... 2007 was a skirmish... tembea ujione what war is.... kijipiga boney kifua! Talk to Sierra Leonean or a Liberian to know what proper war means. 2007 watu walikosa airtime wakaacha vita. I have heard enough of real war stories to make me really question very many things I held as absolutes. Hata sijui tunaenda mbali west africa kwa nini? hapa tu South Sudan... Since the government did not have money to pay the army - the Army was being paid by rapes! Juzi tu!! though this is a serious topic, nikubalie nicheke, about that airtime story
Ethiteri wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Rahatupu wrote:Why don't we call it as it is. One person incites others to violence and then we drag ethnicity to it. Hii mambo tote ni mtu mmoja tu but as usual we prefer beating the bush. His main strategy is divisive and antagonism to thrive in conflict sawa lets call it then, Magufuli's childhood buddy has been at the core of kenyan politics for a good number of years, he has gained a huge following and since he has become very old and bored he has nothing much to do but entertain himself by causing havoc. a man who is fighting with his kids, and sitting on the tarmac with his grand kids must be bored. Word All in pursuit of power.32 years and counting using the same violent tactics which unfortunately yield zero. Did you see the silly grin on his face at UP when he was welcomed to hutubia wanainchi?His life long dream which will never come to pass so long as he uses violence and confrontation. Its very Un-African to see a man his age seating on that tarmac and attempting to run when tear gas is unleashed.Wise leaders fight using intellect. This is generally the point of departure with regards to everything wrong in Kenya. Blaming one person everything wrong with Kenya is BS. There are many players in this mess, they contribute equally to keep it that way, however when you choose to see the wrongs of one side and ignore that of the other, we go our separate ways. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Something to think about Somali, Rwanda, Syria, Burundi, Iraq