wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

15 Pages«<23456>»
POTUS Obama in Kenya
kollabo
#31 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2015 1:55:13 PM

Was Kalonzo in the crowd? I heard Obama say people should not be judged by their surnames but content of their character.
#32 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2015 1:57:13 PM

Miguna Miguna seems to be very highly regarded at Kasarani, front row bwana? At least he understands some of (one of) Kenya's major entrepreneurial problems and it's roots such as peoples mothers/sisters/daughters having (ni LAZIMA bwana)to be screwed just to trade in the most convenient opportunity in their area, e.g. fish, these indeed are some of our biggest challenges in lifting "the spirit" of the entrepreneur in Kenya sio mambo na sijui IT, credit, open US market e.t.c, the challenge for women to do business "there" really worries me, i wish those entrepreneurs luck.

Miguna?
callaspade
#33 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2015 2:06:18 PM

Miguna Miguna seems to be very highly regarded at Kasarani, front row bwana? At least he understands some of (one of) Kenya's major entrepreneurial problems and it's roots such as peoples mothers/sisters/daughters having (ni LAZIMA bwana)to be screwed just to trade in the most convenient opportunity in their area, e.g. fish, these indeed are some of our biggest challenges in lifting "the spirit" of the entrepreneur in Kenya sio mambo na sijui IT, credit, open US market e.t.c, the challenge for women to do business "there" really worries me, i wish those entrepreneurs luck.

Miguna?

...that's Malik Obama not "come baby come"
#34 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2015 2:14:10 PM

YALI LIVE-
Qst and answer session.Ai Kenyans.

POTUS said ASK QUESTIONS! But Dude is giving his Organisation's profile in details like he's in a political rally.
POTUS has blasted him BE BRIEF,I wanna talk to everybody else. shuu.
#35 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2015 2:19:17 PM

Talk about elephants poaching and Ivory again.

2 requests-
1. Americans don't buy Ivory
2. Strengthen Americans will to crush the trade.

She simply echoed the first speaker's sentiments.

Obama:
1.Creation of Transpacific partnership- Enforce ban on ivory in member countries where demand is heavy.

Uhm what else have we got no. 3?

#36 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2015 2:26:09 PM

Kibera football slums project for girls.
Dude tells Obama what his organization does in kibera and the impact.

Obama;
Show that it works! and it will be adopted elsewhere.

So what was the question?

Pangani Girls 16 yr old Form 2 student

Kakenya centre supported here,she got enrolled in pangani- dreams of becoming a cardiologist.

Obama- This shows the importance of civil society groups.
Congratulations to the young woman.

#37 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2015 2:34:04 PM

callaspade wrote:

Miguna?

...that's Malik Obama not "come baby come"

When he hugged bwana, nimeshangaa sana! Kumbe it's Malik, but they still need to wage campaign to FREE those ladies to earn a living, and other similar cases all over competitively. Like on the other hand mountaineers wameanza hii "Boy Child" programme, because of things like pombe and social-cultural re-orientation, hapo ndio pesa hii ya America yote itaeanda if people are not careful.
#38 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2015 2:40:57 PM

SUPKEM ISSUES
-Lack of identification documents
-Develop youth based organisations in NE Kenya to enroll youths for development projects..
-Non muslim pulled out o NE leaving the region exposed because they lack resources- They need organisations to bridge the gap left by those who've left- how is this a US goverment's issue? #just asking#

Create a HUB in Africa for capacity building. The closest is in UAE.

CEO FOR KAMAK GIRLS INITIATIVE
Get to the point!!!!!!! gosh
Her closing remarks- I have 3 girls- my own' who have not gone far, because I am taking care of these other girls!! My goodness.What exactly do you want Obama to do? Educate your girls??? Pray
Pray
Obama- Thank you for the good work.
#39 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2015 2:57:18 PM

Did I hear Obama take a jab on an certain opposition leader who wants the USA to press the GOK on certain issues but when that leader was in power insisted the USA Should mind its own business? My guess is as good as yours on who it was.
#40 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2015 3:01:59 PM

Obama's Closing Remarks.

Our systems are different.How it plays in the US may not play out in Kenya.
As outsiders we cannot figure you out. My ambassador cannot get deeply involved in that either.
You must abide by what is in your constitution
We would look suspicious if certain illegal groups operate,just because they are suspicious of the goverment.
I met with your opposition and told them
YOU HAVE A LEGALLY ELECTED GOVT.

One opposition leader interjected- 'But we need you to press the government on some issues'

Obamas reply to the opposition leader

When you were in Government you asked us to mind our own business and stop interfering,but now that you are outside goverment you want us to do the same thing.
OUUUUUUUUCCH!Sad

This type of karma had its make up done in Italy.

THANK YOU FOR BEING HERE.

15 Pages«<23456>»