Shocking police story
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Swenani wrote:tycho wrote:That we expect a government plane to be always available for an emergency may not be reasonable, especially when the probability of such an event is low.
Again, what's the intention behind our 'investigation' and 'criticism'? To expose incompotence in high office? Then what? Sack and replace? You know we also have a responsibility to those we throw to the bin.
There's a risk of this critical frenzy being worse than corruption; or a more sinister form of corruption. What is your expectation of the government(police) plane and why should they have a plane in the first place? Why a plane? For fast and convenient transportation in regular events at a sustainable cost. I'd expect the plane to have students for example, following a program, and who pay to offset costs and maintain the plane. I'd even expect it to be used by other government departments and officials.
Swenani wrote:washiku wrote:What is more shocking is that nothing will be done about it. I do not think so,He might be transfered or even sacked ili iwe funzo and also to react to the noise made on social media Sacked? What wrong has he done? The aircraft was in mombasa for official business. Do employees get fired when they give lifts to their daughters in company cars? Or when they drop their kids at school in the morning using company cars?
Blackbox BRD possunt quia posse videntur
masukuma wrote:Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:The photos are old, 10Weeks, 27 weeks 62Weeks but still, mali ya umma should not be used in this way...this is wrong people don't read everything.... they read what they want to read The only thing that was interesting and in the typical kenyan style unaccountable was... Quote:Sources had said that the plane was on an unauthorized trip to Mombasa resulting in the delay that saw the squad arrive in Garissa at noon despite the attack having began at dawn. Has any of us ever posed like that with a police equipment like that one even once? Wanyonge, defend wenye nguvu! Wengine wetu would not even desire to come close to anything that has GOK on it! wacha Ndege... sina haja wala sitamani kuguza, kubebwa ama kunufaika na mali ya umma. JustSaying! come to think of it... sijawahi nufaika, guza, bwebwa na gari, ndege au piki piki ya GOK. I wish those 2 and everyone else had a little bit, even a sprinkling of your scruples! Then their dad could not have feigned 'official business' to make the aircraft conveniently be in Msa to 'bring them back'.
jaggernaut wrote:Swenani wrote:washiku wrote:What is more shocking is that nothing will be done about it. I do not think so,He might be transfered or even sacked ili iwe funzo and also to react to the noise made on social media Sacked? What wrong has he done? The aircraft was in mombasa for official business. Do employees get fired when they give lifts to their daughters in company cars? Or when they drop their kids at school in the morning using company cars? You would not keep your employer waiting because your daughter is occupying one of the seats in the company vehicle. The citizen is the employer.
tycho wrote:Swenani wrote:tycho wrote:That we expect a government plane to be always available for an emergency may not be reasonable, especially when the probability of such an event is low.
Again, what's the intention behind our 'investigation' and 'criticism'? To expose incompotence in high office? Then what? Sack and replace? You know we also have a responsibility to those we throw to the bin.
There's a risk of this critical frenzy being worse than corruption; or a more sinister form of corruption. What is your expectation of the government(police) plane and why should they have a plane in the first place? Why a plane? For fast and convenient transportation in regular events at a sustainable cost. Is the use of a vehicle not fast, convenient mode of transportation at a sustainable cost? A plane is not convenient and sustainable considering the number of airports in Kenya and the cost of maintaining and flying a plane.Thus is kenya police own a plane, I believe it should be there on standby mode for emergenciesI'd expect the plane to have students for example, following a program, and who pay to offset costs and maintain the plane. I'd even expect it to be used by other government departments and officials. Government is not in the business of making money or trying to offset expenses with revenues,It's the other way round It is in the business of spending money and looking for ways to offset revenue with expenses.In economics,the government shouldn't involve in activities which can be provided by the private sector, they should provide a conducive environment for the private sector to operate If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Lolest! wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Wainadi wrote:tycho wrote:Being 'whining machines' is seriously boring. I know it makes one feel 'intelligent' and 'responsible' but it's such a tragic lie!
Pooh! What if the whiners find fulfillment in whining? Imagine he was a woman and your wife. You'd be kwisha kabisa. Now you know why men spend the whole night kwa bar...going home at 4am. It is to escape the whining. I thought this was from somebody like @murchr, but @tycho? Low blow!!@tycho, @jagger Wewe @Lolest what do you mean? Explain in details with illustrations "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:Lolest! wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Wainadi wrote:tycho wrote:Being 'whining machines' is seriously boring. I know it makes one feel 'intelligent' and 'responsible' but it's such a tragic lie!
Pooh! What if the whiners find fulfillment in whining? Imagine he was a woman and your wife. You'd be kwisha kabisa. Now you know why men spend the whole night kwa bar...going home at 4am. It is to escape the whining. I thought this was from somebody like @murchr, but @tycho? Low blow!!@tycho, @jagger Wewe @Lolest what do you mean? Explain in details with illustrations  If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:tycho wrote:Swenani wrote:tycho wrote:That we expect a government plane to be always available for an emergency may not be reasonable, especially when the probability of such an event is low.
There's a risk of this critical frenzy being worse than corruption; or a more sinister form of corruption. What is your expectation of the government(police) plane and why should they have a plane in the first place? Why a plane? For fast and convenient transportation in regular events at a sustainable cost. Is the use of a vehicle not fast, convenient mode of transportation at a sustainable cost? A plane is not convenient and sustainable considering the number of airports in Kenya and the cost of maintaining and flying a plane.Thus is kenya police own a plane, I believe it should be there on standby mode for emergenciesI'd expect the plane to have students for example, following a program, and who pay to offset costs and maintain the plane. I'd even expect it to be used by other government departments and officials. Government is not in the business of making money or trying to offset expenses with revenues,It's the other way round It is in the business of spending money and looking for ways to offset revenue with expenses.In economics,the government shouldn't involve in activities which can be provided by the private sector, they should provide a conducive environment for the private sector to operate @Swenani, I agree that the plane should be used for an emergency and should be on standby. But what does being on standby entail? Not flying at all unless there's an emergency? That's wasting a resource. I doubt if it's possible for this to happen, even if you were in charge.
Swenani wrote:murchr wrote:Lolest! wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Wainadi wrote:tycho wrote:Being 'whining machines' is seriously boring. I know it makes one feel 'intelligent' and 'responsible' but it's such a tragic lie!
Pooh! What if the whiners find fulfillment in whining? Imagine he was a woman and your wife. You'd be kwisha kabisa. Now you know why men spend the whole night kwa bar...going home at 4am. It is to escape the whining. I thought this was from somebody like @murchr, but @tycho? Low blow!!@tycho, @jagger Wewe @Lolest what do you mean? Explain in details with illustrations  Okay for me, while I knew that I was responding to @alma, my attack was to us in general. That's why I used 'whine' on another thread. All the same any offence to any person is unjustifiable, especially if I take an air of deluded superiority. Am sorry.
Shocking police story