StanChart Marathon 2014!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
scaring any link of the marathon to the clot? punda amecheka
newfarer wrote:scaring a ny link of the marathon to the clot? This would be veeery unlikely. It maybe that the strain on his body presented an opportunity for the clot to be discovered. May God heal him. Lord, thank you!
Washiku, Masukuma quicksand et al maximum respect. I survived to finish 21km. I survived Lord, thank you!
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Euge wrote:newfarer wrote:scaring any link of the marathon to the clot? This would be veeery unlikely. It maybe that the strain on his body presented an opportunity for the clot to be discovered. May God heal him. I don't think there's any link as such. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
washiku wrote: Hizo clots hutoka wapi daktari? How can they be avoided/prevented? This was quite baffling. He's an active, energetic guy. Anyway, clots can often form in other parts of the body then dislodge and get transported by blood. Their formation is more or less by the normal blood cotting mechanism. Prevention is multidisciplinary, including nutritional, pharmacological and lifestyle-modification factors. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
Rankaz13 wrote:Euge wrote:newfarer wrote:scaring any link of the marathon to the clot? This would be veeery unlikely. It maybe that the strain on his body presented an opportunity for the clot to be discovered. May God heal him. I don't think there's any link as such. @Rankaz a CLOT in the BRAIN?? I thought a clot occurs in blood vessels, maybe blood vessels flowing to/from brain. Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Euge wrote:Washiku, Masukuma quicksand et al maximum respect. I survived to finish 21km. I survived
sio mchezo....congrats.. ION it's quite an achievement... that last turn just killed my morale but i will be back! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
That information was communicated they should have known better and left early "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Boris Boyka wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:Euge wrote:newfarer wrote:scaring any link of the marathon to the clot? This would be veeery unlikely. It maybe that the strain on his body presented an opportunity for the clot to be discovered. May God heal him. I don't think there's any link as such. @Rankaz a CLOT in the BRAIN?? I thought a clot occurs in blood vessels, maybe blood vessels flowing to/from brain. That's exactly what I meant, si unajua tu hii lugha ni ya kigeni Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Naaaa....did akina ZZE123, McReggae, Euge, Mo, Gekko etc survive the challenge? They haven't been seen around here after marathon...
Euge wrote:Washiku, Masukuma quicksand et al maximum respect. I survived to finish 21km. I survived
My niche is 42km. Anyway Congrats.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
washiku wrote:Naaaa....did akina ZZE123, McReggae, Euge, Mo, Gekko etc survive the challenge? They haven't been seen around here after marathon... most likely they cowed. after finishing its hard to not to talk about it punda amecheka
Kwani nilikuwa 10KM pekee yangu? kwa kumaliza Think Positive Test Negative
newfarer wrote:washiku wrote:Naaaa....did akina ZZE123, McReggae, Euge, Mo, Gekko etc survive the challenge? They haven't been seen around here after marathon... most likely they cowed. after finishing its hard to not to talk about it Congrats to the team that finished the race, I got some injury and didn't make after 4 consecutive years of participation in 21kms, I will be back in 2015!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
My respect to all who finished the 21km and 42km. I know what it takes and is no mean fete. Sometimes it feels like the wheels will come off but endurance is the key test. Hata ule anamaliza 21km after 3 hours namtolea kofia. Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
washiku wrote:Naaaa....did akina ZZE123, McReggae, Euge, Mo, Gekko etc survive the challenge? They haven't been seen around here after marathon... Washiku i was cooling off my heels. Nilimaliza kabisa. Its no joke though. Next I will join the First Lady in March. Lord, thank you!
McReggae wrote:newfarer wrote:washiku wrote:Naaaa....did akina ZZE123, McReggae, Euge, Mo, Gekko etc survive the challenge? They haven't been seen around here after marathon... most likely they cowed. after finishing its hard to not to talk about it Congrats to the team that finished the race, I got some injury and didn't make after 4 consecutive years of participation in 21kms, I will be back in 2015!!!! @MC pole for the injury. I managed to finish 21KM (for the first time) in 2Hrs 35Min, now every bit of by body is in pain The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Sports
StanChart Marathon 2014!