Maziwa ya joho
Ngong
#31 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 7:49:48 PM

You mean maziwa si maziwa @kiash?
#32 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 7:52:48 PM

kiash wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
Are Joho's actions beneficial??? Let us see...

Mombasa county has 140 public primary schools with a total pupil enrollment of about 81,000 constituted as follows:

1. Mombasa Island division, 47 schools and 30,000 pupils.

2. Kisauni division, 45 schools and 20,000 pupils.

3. Chngamwe division, 28 schools and 19,000 pupils.

4. Likoni division, 20 schools and 12,000 pupils.

Assuming that half of the total number of pupils enrolled are in the lower classes, then we are talking of about 40,000 pupils. Add about 3,000 in nursery schools brings the number to 43,000.

I believe each of these pupils will receive 20 dl (200ml) packet of UHT milk daily.

The 200ml packet of milk costs about kshs 45.00.

Total cost of milk in one day is 43,000 x kshs 45 = kshs 1,935,000.00.

In one month the total cost is kshs 1.935m x 23 days = kshs 45m

In one term the total cost is kshs 45m x 3 = kshs 135m.

In one year the total cost is kshs 135m x 3 = kshs 405m!!! If we factor in the transportation costs the total annual cost may well be over kshs 500m!!

Going by this years financial budget allocation to Mombasa county which stands at kshs 9.6 billion then the total cost of milk supplies to school will be actually 5% of the total annual county budget.

This amount will always go up during the dry months or during a drought...

This is a very bad idea!!!

I hope this milk has the same taste kama ile ya nyayo. I have never tasted such sweet milk !

When you have just left using pampers the miok will actually taste sweeter than in your teens and later life.
The miok/maziwa ya nyayo tasted sweeter coz you just left the sucking club.

By the way hapo kwenyu naskia mnakunyua ata maziwa ya soya, iko aje?

#33 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 8:16:51 PM

sasa watoto watatandikwa watake maziwa home for tea.
#34 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 11:37:21 AM

Anything for free will fail.... it is not sustainable. If you empower the county residents, they wont need free stuff... they will afford to buy. For example, do the best to ensure tourism (which is a gold mine) is at its pick... security, cleanliness (from the city to the beaches), encourage investors who will open up different areas - more malls and more holiday games/activities etc.

What would i want to see if i went to coast - the pwani culture.... stop filling the city with fish and chips for goodness sake! if i want to eat junk, i will eat it in Nairobi.... in Mombasa, I'd appreciate samaki wa kupaka, some biryani, some wali wa nazi.... i only hear of them, but where to get the same in decent places, i don't know... and the thought of going to a dingy joint down town for the same is not very encouraging to the mind. Apart from the food, encourage sale of ingredients too in decent specialized shops.
#35 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 12:11:23 PM

Anything for free will fail.... it is not sustainable. If you empower the county residents, they wont need free stuff... they will afford to buy. For example, do the best to ensure tourism (which is a gold mine) is at its pick... security, cleanliness (from the city to the beaches), encourage investors who will open up different areas - more malls and more holiday games/activities etc.

What would i want to see if i went to coast - the pwani culture.... stop filling the city with fish and chips for goodness sake! if i want to eat junk, i will eat it in Nairobi.... in Mombasa, I'd appreciate samaki wa kupaka, some biryani, some wali wa nazi.... i only hear of them, but where to get the same in decent places, i don't know... and the thought of going to a dingy joint down town for the same is not very encouraging to the mind. Apart from the food, encourage sale of ingredients too in decent specialized shops.

Who toldyou everyone in mombasa is a foreigner,Where do you expect the localsto get their "junk food" from?.The food on the street is not meant for people on vacation but it is meant for the locals.

The reason you dont get samaki wa kupakwa(I have never eaten this type of fishsmile Drool Drool Drool can i find it in casa B?), is that you visit the wrong places i.e.the streets

marko
#36 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 1:08:01 PM

He could have just as easily put up more classrooms or employed teachers to supplement those provided by TSC.
WHO DARES WINS
#37 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 1:15:34 PM

Yeah, but when it's Walker saying there will be fine free maternity then it will succeed yeah?.......goggles nazo!!!!
#38 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 1:25:26 PM

Yeah, but when it's Walker saying there will be fine free maternity then it will succeed yeah?.......goggles nazo!!!!

Hapo umechika @mothe pahali mbaya!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#39 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 2:38:28 PM

We have seen these gavanas on a vehicle buying spree (enriching japs), furniture (China), Floodlights (china and europe).....yaani vitu za ajabu. Let the little ones enjoy the fruits of devolution. Milk is locally produced and processed. That is a market created for our farmers and firms. I see nothing wrong with sparing 100m p.a. to run the project.

It is a win win for many people. Some of these governors we dont know what they have done with our money!
#40 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 2:54:52 PM

Ya @Wendz sio google,its her natural color of her eyes

5 Pages«<2345>