Muheani wrote:

Is @Sir Njonjo also called @Magana?
Are the two related?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Nope. Njonjo is Mugane

kay,

What about @Mugabe? He was a class mate to kina @Njonjo...I think the names Magana,Mugane & Mugabe are just the same name which was concocted at that period in time.
There is no literal meaning of that name in Kiukland either.

wacha zako!Shame on you

Okay, tells what these names mean in kiuk:

@Magana = ?
@Mugane = ?
@Mugabe = ?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Magana-A person(s) who is praised
Can also mean several hundred shillings.
Mugane:The act of praising someone.Gana,niwaganwo eg in a sentence.
Mundu ucio mugane-Praise that person.
Mugabe-There is no Mugabe in Kiuk

Sensible.

Now I hear most of the time I pass near a gang of kiuk makangaa saying things like "...e ci gana..." what doess that have in relation to magana or mugane?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Gana means a)To Praise (b)To tell a story c)How many/How much

Makangas normally mean -How much.For instance .Mbecha Ciigana? yaani Pesa ngapi.
Closely linked to Ciaigana meaning enough/Zimetosha.

Kumbe this language is so easy and interesting like this?
Any @kiuk lady in the house to be-friend me please? For learning purposes only please.
Drool

#32 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 12:38:23 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Muheani wrote:

Are the two related?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Nope. Njonjo is Mugane

kay,

What about @Mugabe? He was a class mate to kina @Njonjo...I think the names Magana,Mugane & Mugabe are just the same name which was concocted at that period in time.

wacha zako!Shame on you

@Magana = ?
@Mugane = ?
@Mugabe = ?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Sensible.

Now I hear most of the time I pass near a gang of kiuk makangaa saying things like "...e ci gana..." what doess that have in relation to magana or mugane?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Makangas normally mean -How much.For instance .Mbecha Ciigana? yaani Pesa ngapi.

Any @kiuk lady in the house to be-friend me please? For learning purposes only please.
Drool

Dont be tempted.Better travel to the lake.
#33 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 12:43:28 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Muheani wrote:

Are the two related?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Nope. Njonjo is Mugane

kay,

wacha zako!Shame on you

@Magana = ?
@Mugane = ?
@Mugabe = ?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Sensible.

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Drool

I said "LEARNING" the language alone!

But I wont mind if the class has a happy graduation day,in any case graduation is only one day.

#34 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 12:51:27 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Muheani wrote:

Are the two related?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Nope. Njonjo is Mugane

kay,

wacha zako!Shame on you

@Magana = ?
@Mugane = ?
@Mugabe = ?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Sensible.

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Drool

But I wont mind if the class has a happy graduation day,in any case graduation is only one day.

You will be made to go back to debt!
#35 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 12:55:14 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Muheani wrote:

Are the two related?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Nope. Njonjo is Mugane

kay,

wacha zako!Shame on you

@Magana = ?
@Mugane = ?
@Mugabe = ?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Sensible.

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Drool

I need a humble one like @sheri Drool or @bigchick Liar

#36 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 1:49:06 PM

Gossip!!!!
Muheani
#37 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 2:08:30 PM

eiiiish. Back to the Topic. RIP NMmungai.
#38 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 2:15:46 PM

This guy didnt have an a missionary name like Emilio, Adoninja, Eugenia, Marikus, Agatha,Euthanasia, Gaudensia???

PeterReborn
#39 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 2:35:27 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Muheani wrote:

Are the two related?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Nope. Njonjo is Mugane

kay,

wacha zako!Shame on you

@Magana = ?
@Mugane = ?
@Mugabe = ?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Sensible.

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Drool

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I can get you one or better still we have double classes one in Dholuo the other in Kiuk.
Consistency is better than intensity
#40 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 2:58:20 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Muheani wrote:

Are the two related?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Nope. Njonjo is Mugane

kay,

wacha zako!Shame on you

@Magana = ?
@Mugane = ?
@Mugabe = ?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Sensible.

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Drool

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I can get you one or better still we have double classes one in Dholuo the other in Kiuk.

Connect us, I hope she has no makueni gene or even a carrier!

Pray

7 Pages«<23456>»