11 Pages«<23456>»
church adverts on tv
#31 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 10:11:56 AM

OMG.Where is this? are they normal?
This is cultic,nothing close to God.
Infact God should not feature in the same sentence with that Rabboni witchcraft.

When religion enters through the door reason flees out the window.
#32 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 10:17:02 AM

This is the reason I stick to and support only traditional churches ACK, Catholic, AIC or PCEA
#33 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 10:21:39 AM

The mamas look supus and reasonable . Kwani what happens with religion and brainwashing.
#34 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 10:47:00 AM

hahaha... hao wengine wamekalia plastic seats, check out the red carpet! tuseme ukweli for once - hii ni upumbavu!
hamburglar
#35 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 10:59:30 AM

Rligions and non existent gods ni upumbacu. Only for weak minded people. I love being an atheist, best thing that ever happened to me.
Mtu Biz
#36 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 11:09:17 AM

The mamas look supus and reasonable . Kwani what happens with religion and brainwashing.

Anyone can be a victim, looks, status and education notwithstanding.

The process is subtle and gradual.. everything is orchestrated to help you think less and less... beginning with the 1 hour of mindless music.
Believe me after jumping and shouting "yahwe yahweh yahweh yahweeee yahwe yahwee.... eeeh yahweeee" for 15 minutes
Followed by "wrap me in your arms" another 20 minutes.. there is nothing that can be suggested on the pulpit that your mind is capable of critiquing.

This one hour primer in my analysis is very similar to stage 1 hypnosis... let go of your faculties and thoughts... jiwachilie.
Sola Scriptura

Mtu Biz
#37 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 11:12:11 AM

This is the reason I stick to and support only traditional churches ACK, Catholic, AIC or PCEA

Stick to scripture.. wachana na brands.

The brands you are quoting above teach very different things... one has their own bible...

What are you in support of? Tradition or Truth?

Sola Scriptura

Mtu Biz
#38 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 11:18:23 AM

Boss, stick to Christ and Obey his word. The scripture says this...

Jeremiah 9:24

24 but let the one who boasts boast about this:
that they have the understanding to know me,

May your allegiance be to the Lord and obedience to his word much more than to any group in and of itself.
Sola Scriptura

#39 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 11:28:18 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:

The brands you are quoting above teach very different things... one has their own bible...

But the brands help one understand the scriptures better.
Mtu Biz
#40 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 11:35:53 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:

But the brands help one understand the scriptures better.

That is the mainstream thought.

But in reality, understanding of scripture is not something that can be outsourced to any brand, it has to be personally fleshed out.

Jesus taught of a time that is coming and has now come where the true worshipers will not worship in this mountain or in Jerusalem but will worship in Spirit and Truth.

Soma the conversation in John 4 between Jesus and the Samaritan woman at the well.
Sola Scriptura

11 Pages«<23456>»